SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Linux > SageTV for unRAID/Docker

Notices

SageTV for unRAID/Docker Discussion related to SageTV for unRAID/Docker. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to SageTV for unRAID/Docker should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2017, 11:54 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Locator ID Not Generated Correctly

I'm posting this here because I am running SageTV in unRAID. From what I gather the last two series of numbers in the Locator ID are generated from the MAC address of the computer it's running on. If it can't read the MAC address it inserts zeros there instead and that function doesn't work.

Is there a way this can work from a Docker container or is there something more fundamental wrong?
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2017, 12:28 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Using a zero for the MAC address portion of the GUID generation shouldn't prevent the locator service from working.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-10-2017, 01:16 PM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzy View Post
Using a zero for the MAC address portion of the GUID generation shouldn't prevent the locator service from working.
Huh, it seems to be working now. I tried it earlier with the zeros and it said it wasn't found.

This is probably still something that should be looked into. If it's not related to Docker I should note that this system also has dual network adapters.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Generated Thumbnails directory troycheek SageTV Software 6 06-18-2015 02:05 PM
Properties not being generated mzup Batch Metadata Tools 9 10-22-2012 11:40 AM
Photo Generated Thumbnails Not Showing Cortopassi SageTV Software 0 05-31-2011 09:27 AM
Missing BMT-generated posters in folder view scanner95 SageMC Custom Interface 0 12-23-2009 05:05 AM
Locator server did not have an IP address registered for this locator ID kelleyga SageTV Media Extender 6 11-12-2006 10:13 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.