SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-11-2022, 06:35 PM
jqweber jqweber is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 19
Device support...

I currently have 2 old Hauppauge HD-PVRs running fine. I am looking to add one of these - either:
HD PVR Rocket
or
StreamEez-Pro
Can't seem to find verification on the forum that these will work.

Anyone know whether or not these will work with Sage?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-12-2022, 04:14 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,720
HDPVR Rocket:
https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=60898

I can't answer for the StreamEez-Pro.

The general direction folks are going with this type of application is network encoders:
https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=63177
The network encoders typically input virtually any incoming HDMI signal, encode it on the fly, then present it to your home network (via ethernet) and SageTV can then access the encoder video stream(s).

Virtually all of these solutions are stereo only audio.

What cable/satellite service are you trying to get into Sage?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-12-2022, 05:18 PM
jqweber jqweber is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 19
Xfinity.

Working fine on my 2 HD-PVRs; Windows 10.

Most interested in the Rocket since it is USB-powered (no wall wart).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-12-2022, 05:48 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,720
The Rocket appears to be a no-go for SageTV.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-12-2022, 05:52 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,720
Just out of curiosity, (forgive me for the plug here, because I am a die-hard SageTV user) have you considered a trial of Channels DVR with Xfinity TVE (TV Everywhere)? It could be a bit more volatile than what you are used to, but it doesn't require any hardware tuners, and you don't really have a limit on the number of tuners. Additionally, a few users here have managed to get a combination of Channels DVR and SageTV working.

https://community.getchannels.com/t/...-xfinity/18118

You may still need an antenna with an HDHR tuner to receive your local stations in a manner that you like.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-12-2022, 06:06 PM
jqweber jqweber is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 19
I was not aware of this Channels DVR thing.

I will check it out.

Thanks for calling it to my attention!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EMBY add direct support HDHomerun support SHS General Discussion 24 06-10-2015 05:37 PM
Using Motorola Tuner device for capture device cyberfreak Hardware Support 4 02-22-2007 02:47 PM
No AV Capture Device jaelanicu SageTV Recorder Software 5 08-03-2006 02:02 AM
sound device jsturtevant SageTV Software 1 08-03-2004 10:42 AM
Possible new device for using UK Sky EPG Xleon General Discussion 0 05-27-2003 03:19 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.