SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-21-2008, 08:58 AM
sdsean's Avatar
sdsean sdsean is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 571
Question HVR-950 and Clear QAM

Hey Everyone:

The Sage website doesn't list Hauppagues's HVR-950 as a Clear QAM capable HDTV tuner.

Yet the HVR-950 is indeed a Clear QAM capable device and works within Hauppague's own WinTV software.

Is there a way that I can Sage to work with the HVR-950 for Clear QAM?

Thanks
__________________
AMD Ryzen 9 3900XT 12 Core+HT, 64GB DDR5, GeForce 1060, MSI Prestige x570 Creation Mobo, SIIG 4 port Serial PCIe Card, Win10, 1TB M.2 SSD OS HDD, 1 URay HDMI Network Encoder, 3 HD-PVR, 4 DirecTV STB serial tuned


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-21-2008, 09:55 PM
sdsean's Avatar
sdsean sdsean is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 571
uh, no-one?
__________________
AMD Ryzen 9 3900XT 12 Core+HT, 64GB DDR5, GeForce 1060, MSI Prestige x570 Creation Mobo, SIIG 4 port Serial PCIe Card, Win10, 1TB M.2 SSD OS HDD, 1 URay HDMI Network Encoder, 3 HD-PVR, 4 DirecTV STB serial tuned


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-22-2008, 09:43 AM
sic0048 sic0048 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,395
So you have tried it in Sage and it doesn't work? What exactly happens? Does it find the tuner at all?

Check out this thread since several people have gotten it to work with Sage. It may appear as a HVR-980 inside Sage for some reason, but it seems to work.

Good luck.
__________________
i7-6700 server with about 10tb of space currently
SageTV v9 (64bit)
Ceton InfiniTV ETH 6 cable card tuner (Spectrum cable)
OpenDCT
HD-300 HD Extenders (hooked to my whole-house A/V system for synched playback on multiple TVs - great during a Superbowl party)
Amazon Firestick 4k and Nvidia Shield using the MiniClient
Using CQC to control it all

Last edited by sic0048; 07-22-2008 at 09:46 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-22-2008, 10:04 AM
sdsean's Avatar
sdsean sdsean is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 571
thanks, i posted a question over in that thread. . .

its just bugging me b/c the Hauppauge software works with it just fine for clear qam. It just does a clear qam channel scan and comes up with everything brilliantly. . .

one question i have is, in the setup wizard you select

Digital TV -> Cable / Satellite or Local OTA

My question is, is there away to force Clear QAM checking?
What does the setup wizard do when you have a Sage supported Clear QAM piece of hardware?
__________________
AMD Ryzen 9 3900XT 12 Core+HT, 64GB DDR5, GeForce 1060, MSI Prestige x570 Creation Mobo, SIIG 4 port Serial PCIe Card, Win10, 1TB M.2 SSD OS HDD, 1 URay HDMI Network Encoder, 3 HD-PVR, 4 DirecTV STB serial tuned


Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.