SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-05-2009, 07:13 AM
dooferlad's Avatar
dooferlad dooferlad is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 165
Question Cleaning out old lineups and channels

Hi,

Over the years I have had the same channel called several different things, for example BBC TWO has been known as BBC 2, BBC-Two and BBC 2 East. Is there any way to just erase all the line up information and start again? I know that some custom program rules will get messed up by this and I will have to be careful updating them, but it is just a mess.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-05-2009, 07:45 AM
StephaneM's Avatar
StephaneM StephaneM is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: France
Posts: 1,463
Quote:
Originally Posted by dooferlad View Post
Over the years I have had the same channel called several different things, for example BBC TWO has been known as BBC 2, BBC-Two and BBC 2 East. Is there any way to just erase all the line up information and start again? I know that some custom program rules will get messed up by this and I will have to be careful updating them, but it is just a mess.
If you are using my XMLTV Importer, this shouldn't be an issue (unless you have done some remapping in SageTV).

During the import the whole lineup is replaced and you don't have any leftovers.

The only thing that matters in the Importer is the channel ID, the channel name can be changed without disrupting any favorites.

Otherwise the sage.properties file contains all lineup reference (though channel name are in Wiz.bin)

Regards,
Stéphane.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-05-2009, 08:38 AM
dooferlad's Avatar
dooferlad dooferlad is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 165
Ah, well I am using your importer, but with a name that is the same as a lineup form an old XMLTV source. Perhaps that is the problem. I have set up a source with a different name and once I am confident that nothing has gone wrong I will try deleting the old one. May do the trick!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
channel, clean, lineup


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spring Cleaning Time lakeman SageTV Customizations 3 04-03-2009 11:45 AM
Analog channels missing from EPG lineups? wirecreative Hardware Support 2 03-13-2009 12:10 AM
How to combine channels on two lineups? mariOwing SageTV EPG Service 3 09-17-2008 03:52 PM
Cleaning up Snow Help ToyMaster458 Hardware Support 4 11-22-2006 10:02 AM
Cleaning up Harddrive ascv General Discussion 2 04-01-2005 07:47 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.