SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Phoenix

Notices

Phoenix This forum is for discussing the user-created Phoenix custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-28-2011, 06:50 PM
Zippster's Avatar
Zippster Zippster is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 314
Setting Tips for HD100

Yes I was just going to pull the trigger on a HD300 when they pulled the plug....so my old HD100 chugs along with a shiny new boxee box for now.

I am hoping that this will run faster then Diamond does so asking if their are any settings or tips for it run smooth on my old HD100?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-28-2011, 06:57 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,580
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zippster View Post
Yes I was just going to pull the trigger on a HD300 when they pulled the plug....so my old HD100 chugs along with a shiny new boxee box for now.

I am hoping that this will run faster then Diamond does so asking if their are any settings or tips for it run smooth on my old HD100?
Here's my tips...

1. Install Phoenix UI
2. Enjoy faster experience

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-29-2011, 12:15 PM
eopian's Avatar
eopian eopian is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by bialio View Post
On your HD100 you really need to scale the fanart (assuming you have some) - look for that option in the global options menu - "Options & Configuration -> Scale Fanart"
Other than that, Phoenix runs very well on the HD100. I was very happily surprised.
__________________
Server: i3-7100, 16GB Ram, AVerTVHD Duet(OTA), HDHR Prime, 2x2TB(recordings), 128GB m.2 SSD(os), 500GB SSD(data), 1x2TB (Movies), Win10Pro 64bit
Client 1: STP-HD300, Onkyo Tx-Sr707
Client 2-4: STX-HD100
Network: Linksys Router/Wifi, Netgear GS116 Switch, Cat5e/6, Intel NICs
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-29-2011, 09:14 PM
Zippster's Avatar
Zippster Zippster is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 314
Installed it today, all I can say is WOW, much faster for me and very nice clean looking interface.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New set up looking for tips Mailman74 SageTV Software 5 02-17-2011 02:51 PM
Setting HD100 to PAL 50HZ ianb SageTV Media Extender 1 05-31-2010 02:00 PM
Stability Tips ? Kryspy SageMC Custom Interface 14 02-24-2009 03:30 PM
Any tips on set this up LCD and TV SHS Hardware Support 6 09-29-2006 06:58 AM
HD Tips? ptaylor SageTV Software 3 03-08-2006 12:43 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.