SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Mac Edition

Notices

SageTV Mac Edition Discussion related to the SageTV Media Center for Mac edition. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV Mac edition should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-09-2010, 02:33 PM
datoney datoney is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Utah
Posts: 18
Signal but no audio or Video

Hi guys, I have an issue with my install of SageTV on my IMAC I have gone all the way through the install and Sage sees a whole load of channels, it also shows the signal stregths, however it will not show any video or Audio when I test the channel. I can use the HDhomerun config software to test the signal from the HDHR and it opens in VLS with no prob, I get both Video and Audio. I also get programe data with no problem. Any Ideas?

Thanks in advance

datoney

Never mind I was able to fix it, I performed another re-install and it worked this time!!!!! No idea why!

Last edited by datoney; 09-11-2010 at 09:01 PM. Reason: Fixed issue
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-10-2010, 03:54 AM
reema12 reema12 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: India
Posts: 5
This is quite often encountered in Mac that, though the SageTV gets installed but we are unable to play video and audio. As you said that you could fix the problem just by a re-install, I have also encountered this problem many times and fixed it the same way. But I also do not have any idea as to why this occurs and why despite the presence of good signal strength this problem always occurs on Mac.
__________________
pop up tv lift
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting audio over HDMI from video card with no audio pass-through? Martoon Hardware Support 3 08-11-2010 12:30 AM
HD signal causes small 4x3 video size. 6.2.5 MattHelm SageTV Beta Test Software 6 08-07-2007 11:31 AM
Video Signal has disappeared markgill SageTV Software 3 07-11-2006 12:44 PM
A8N-VM CSM S-Video Problems (Signal Loss) MilkmanCDN Hardware Support 3 03-29-2006 06:24 PM
Leave my video signal alone!! domc Hardware Support 9 01-16-2006 07:05 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.