SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 10-25-2006, 05:55 PM
Steep's Avatar
Steep Steep is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 54
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by eshafer
A system error has occured.
System error 1607 has occurred.
The process terminated unexpectedly.
[/COLOR]
Would you mind posting the last few lines of the wrapper.log file in your installation\data directory? I think I know what the problem is, but I would like to be certain. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 10-25-2006, 07:00 PM
eshafer eshafer is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4
Not a problem. <see below>


DEBUG | wrapperp | 2006/10/14 15:27:48 | read a packet PING : ok
DEBUG | wrapper | 2006/10/14 15:27:48 | Got ping response from JVM
DEBUG | wrapperp | 2006/10/14 15:27:53 | send a packet PING : ping
INFO | jvm 1 | 2006/10/14 15:27:53 | Received a packet PING : ping
INFO | jvm 1 | 2006/10/14 15:27:53 | Send a packet PING : ok
DEBUG | wrapperp | 2006/10/14 15:27:53 | read a packet PING : ok
DEBUG | wrapper | 2006/10/14 15:27:53 | Got ping response from JVM
FATAL | wrapper | 2006/10/16 19:50:58 | Unable to execute Java command. The system cannot find the file specified. (0x2)
FATAL | wrapper | 2006/10/16 19:50:58 | "C:\windows\system32\java" -Djava.library.path="." -classpath "wrapper.jar;csm.jar;jetty-6.0.1.jar;jetty-util-6.0.1.jar;servlet-api-2.5-6.0.1.jar" -Dwrapper.key="O8l0bkGpXrkVVPp8" -Dwrapper.port=32000 -Dwrapper.jvm.port.min=31000 -Dwrapper.jvm.port.max=31999 -Dwrapper.pid=4644 -Dwrapper.version="3.2.1" -Dwrapper.native_library="wrapper" -Dwrapper.service="TRUE" -Dwrapper.cpu.timeout="10" -Dwrapper.jvmid=1 org.tanukisoftware.wrapper.WrapperSimpleApp ComskipMonitor
FATAL | wrapper | 2006/10/16 19:50:58 | Critical error: wait for JVM process failed
FATAL | wrapper | 2006/10/25 20:51:39 | Unable to execute Java command. The system cannot find the path specified. (0x3)
FATAL | wrapper | 2006/10/25 20:51:39 | "C:\windows\system32\java" -Djava.library.path="." -classpath "wrapper.jar;csm.jar;jetty-6.0.1.jar;jetty-util-6.0.1.jar;servlet-api-2.5-6.0.1.jar" -Dwrapper.key="eDAoUoWwYiRjY3GA" -Dwrapper.port=32000 -Dwrapper.jvm.port.min=31000 -Dwrapper.jvm.port.max=31999 -Dwrapper.pid=1648 -Dwrapper.version="3.2.1" -Dwrapper.native_library="wrapper" -Dwrapper.service="TRUE" -Dwrapper.cpu.timeout="10" -Dwrapper.jvmid=1 org.tanukisoftware.wrapper.WrapperSimpleApp ComskipMonitor
FATAL | wrapper | 2006/10/25 20:51:39 | Critical error: wait for JVM process failed

Hope it is easy(er) to read.
Thanks for the quick response to this.
Let me know if there is anything else that will be useful.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 10-25-2006, 10:53 PM
mdnttoker mdnttoker is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 444
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steep
Yea, that's a dirty little secret I was hiding because Dirmon + SA seems to work fine. CSM calls 'comskip.exe' --ini=comskip.ini FileToProcess.ext.

All I'd have to do is make the --ini=comskip.ini parameter optional and then CSM would execute any program on any file type.
Please do! Dirmon is so poorly documented, I can't use all of the features I'd like to. But I prefer SA over Comskip right now...

-Dan
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 10-26-2006, 08:08 AM
Steep's Avatar
Steep Steep is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by eshafer
Not a problem. <see below>
FATAL | wrapper | 2006/10/16 19:50:58 | Unable to execute Java command. The system cannot find the file specified. (0x2)
[COLOR="Blue"]FATAL | wrapper | 2006/10/16 19:50:58 | "C:\windows\system32\java" -Djava.library.path="."
The Java Service Wrapper assumes that the java.exe was installed in C:\Windows\System32, as is typical for many systems. All you need to do is modify the ComskipMonitor\data\wrapper.conf file and change the first line:
wrapper.java.command=C:\windows\system32\java
to point to where your java executable is.
example:
wrapper.java.command=C:\winnt\system32\java
or
wrapper.java.command=C:\Program Files\JRE1.4.2\bin\java.exe

I'll try to come up with some type of autodetection in a future release. I haven't been doing any development on this program in the past week because I've been pretty busy.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 10-26-2006, 01:39 PM
Steep's Avatar
Steep Steep is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 54
Arrow Updated to Version 2.5

-Version 2.5-
Added ability to select ShowAnalyzer or any other command-line program
to process selected directory files.
Updated setup program to automaticly detect the location of the Java Runtime
Environment rather than just defaulting to C:\Windows\System32
Fixed bug that was causing processing log file to be cleaned up prematurely.
Ouput and cleanup .edl files by default.

Quote:
Originally Posted by eshafer
A system error has occured.
System error 1607 has occurred.
2.5 should fix your problem and support a more robust set of system configurations.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mdnttoker
Please do! Dirmon is so poorly documented, I can't use all of the features I'd like to. But I prefer SA over Comskip right now...

-Dan
Done.


P.S. If anybody could tell me a good place to host this file or wouldn't mind doing so, I'd appreciate it.

Last edited by Steep; 10-26-2006 at 01:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 10-26-2006, 05:40 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Steep,

I just installed 2.5 and like the improvements. I especially like the new setup which allows me to run Comskip at a lower priority.

One problem, it is not producing edl files, just text files. I looked at the comskip.ini file and see that output_edl=1 is set but all I am getting are .txt files. (I deleted all of the old .txt files before installing CSM 2.5)

Do I need to do anything special to output edl files?
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 10-26-2006, 08:58 PM
Steep's Avatar
Steep Steep is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda
Steep,

I just installed 2.5 and like the improvements. I especially like the new setup which allows me to run Comskip at a lower priority.

One problem, it is not producing edl files, just text files. I looked at the comskip.ini file and see that output_edl=1 is set but all I am getting are .txt files. (I deleted all of the old .txt files before installing CSM 2.5)

Do I need to do anything special to output edl files?
I honestly have no idea why edl files aren't being output for you. I've installed 2.5 on 2 test PC's and using the default 2.5 settings with output_edl set to 1 in the comskip.ini file, and it seems to be working. I did notice that while an mpeg is being processed, you should only see the .txt, .logo.txt, and .log files. The .edl file only appears once comskip is finished processing. Maybe comskip wasn't done yet? If you already had the service running, perhaps when you ran the setup wizard, you didn't click 'finish' and so it was still using an old installation? That's my only possible hypothesis at the moment.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 10-27-2006, 06:34 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Yep, I think it was a user error on my part. I think there was a comskip process already running from the "old" installation. I did an uninstall, rebooted the system, and then reinstall and I think it is working now.

I'll have to play around a little more with it this weekend but I like what I see so far. I've added multiple paths to access the recordings on my NAS and that seems to be good as well. Thanks again.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 10-27-2006, 02:41 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Correction, part user error and part bug (I think). I have three directories that I want CSM to watch but only .mpg files stored in the first directory are processsed. Here is my csm.properties file:

#csm.properties
#Fri Oct 27 16:13:32 EDT 2006
time.between.checks=10
comskip.config=../comskip79_59/comskip.ini
process.file.extensions=.mpg
execute.during.record=no
slow.hours=20, 6, 14, 15, 23, 12, 8, 17, 9, 19, 10, 18, 7, 11, 22, 16, 13
related.file.extensions=
comskip.parameters=
exclude.hours=3
file.directories=E\:\\SageTV,\\\\NASLite\\Disk-1,\\\\NASLite\\Disk-2
cleanup.file.extensions=.txt,.log,.edl
comskip.location=../comskip79_59/comskip.exe

CSM properly processes E:\SageTV but nothing is processed in \\NasLite\Disk-1 and \\NASLite\Disk-2. No .txt files, no .edl files, nada. the comskip log never shows any activity in these directories either. When I run the setup batchfile the UNC paths show up properly in the directory listing.

Ideas?
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 10-27-2006, 04:16 PM
Steep's Avatar
Steep Steep is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda
file.directories=E\:\\SageTV,\\\\NASLite\\Disk-1,\\\\NASLite\\Disk-2

Ideas?
This networked directory issue is my top priority. I'll try to have this fixed as soon as possible. The Java Service Wrapper technology is being way too restrictive with accessing networked resources. I apologize for the delay in having a better solution.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 10-27-2006, 04:23 PM
insomniac's Avatar
insomniac insomniac is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Concord, Ca.
Posts: 1,104
just wanted to give my thoughts on this thus far. Im a believer! Im still very happy with the ease of implementation, and the build of comskip that comes with it is dead on on almost all my shows on 2 seperate providers.

Just wanted to say thank you for the great contribution.

I.
__________________
If you're not cheating, your not trying...

My sage rigs:
Server - Windows 2003, Intel 865 PERLL w/ P4 3.2g 1gb ram, 3-PVR250, 3-PVRUSB's, 1 Skystar2, 1 twinhan 102g, 1 starbox DVB-S Cards. Evo network QAM encoder. 1.2TB storage 6.x server + MTSAGE for DVB
Client 1/Master BR - MediaMVP running a 30" Olevia LCD TV.
Client 2/Front Room - Shuttle ST61G4 XPC 1gig ram, 60gb HD, BTC9019 wireless keyboard/mouse & Harmony 880. 6.x client. GF6600GT driving a Sony WEGA 55" rear projection tv.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 10-27-2006, 06:29 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
No need to apologize. I'm with insomniac, this is a good piece of software and will make Sage even better for me. Let me know if you need a beta tester for networked storage.

Of course now that I have some programs with .edl files I am having difficulty getting the CommSkip STVi working properly with the v6 beta
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 10-28-2006, 02:05 PM
phunny phunny is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 121
Deleting file

Steep i rechecked what you described is what happen. While it was working I noticed all the files thinking it wasnt deleting. Its doing it I just deleted a bunch of 'the office' shows and all the files are gone with the recording.

Second question, Can I use your output files and use them directly with Videoredo?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 10-30-2006, 03:17 PM
Steep's Avatar
Steep Steep is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by phunny
Second question, Can I use your output files and use them directly with Videoredo?
Yes. In your ComskipMonitor\comskip\ directory. Modify comskip.ini and enable videoredo.

output_videoredo=1

For Comskip configuration questions, you can find out more information on the Comskip website, including forums and FAQ's.

http://www.kaashoek.com/comskip/
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 11-05-2006, 12:23 PM
rabbitslayer rabbitslayer is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 51
noob needs help

The comskip monitor installed great. But I have no idea how to run comskip against all of the recordings I have already.

Also do I need different setups for client and server?
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 11-05-2006, 03:49 PM
garyellis garyellis is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 511
Thank you, thank you, thank you.....I spent 4 hours trying to get Dirmon2 and Comskip to work together correctly..without any luck...

Then I went searching to find any discussuion that might help..I found this thread, deleted all of the dirmon and comskip stuff and downloaded this file..and 10 minutes later we were up and running...

Did I say thank you..

Now the only thing I noticed was that my CPU goes to 94% when this runs.

Any tricks to bring that down some?

Gary Ellis
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 11-06-2006, 09:38 AM
Steep's Avatar
Steep Steep is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 54
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by rabbitslayer
The comskip monitor installed great. But I have no idea how to run comskip against all of the recordings I have already.

Also do I need different setups for client and server?
You just need to install Comskip Monitor on your server, and then install a playback plugin so that your clients will skip the commercials that Comskip detects. Also, Comskip Monitor will automatically process all of your old video files.

The algorithm is very straight forward (in a nutshell):

1) Generate list of video files.
2) Generate list of log files.
3) loop through video files
3b) If a video file doesn't have a log file, run comskip on video file
4) loop through log files
4b) if a log file doesn't have an associated video file, delete it
5) Wait X minutes
6) goto 1.

So the monitor treats any video that doesn't have a comskip log as *NEW*.


Quote:
Originally Posted by garyellis
Thank you, thank you, thank you.....I spent 4 hours trying to get Dirmon2 and Comskip to work together correctly..without any luck...

Then I went searching to find any discussion that might help..I found this thread, deleted all of the dirmon and comskip stuff and downloaded this file..and 10 minutes later we were up and running...

Now the only thing I noticed was that my CPU goes to 94% when this runs.
Glad to hear it Gary. As far as CPU percentage is concerned, Comskip, even though it takes up 9X% of your CPU, it runs at low priority so that it only uses all of your CPU if your computer is idle. If other programs require CPU time, comskip will relinquish CPU. However, CPU time isn't the only measure of a system's responsiveness, IO bottlenecks can also occur. Which is why Comskip has a parameter that will not only cause it to run at low priority, but also make it sleep for 10 milliseconds between processed frames. The easy way to enable this feature is to run Comskip Monitor's setup.bat program and on the "Configure Time Exclusions" screen, set Comskip to "Run Slow" to enable this sleep-between-frames feature.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 11-06-2006, 09:57 AM
rabbitslayer rabbitslayer is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 51
thanks for the update!
I am glad to hear that all I really need to do is install one of the viewing plugins....

Thanks for the work! I can't wait to get home today!
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 11-06-2006, 10:07 AM
garyellis garyellis is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 511
I changed to Low this morning..that's a good feature...Also, good do know it will give up CPU usage. When I saw the large CPU usage, I thought I would see degradation in video on a movie I was watching, but I really did not notice any. The menu's seemed slightly slower...So, maybe this Low setting will take care of that..

Also, when I turned off "live tv" last night, I noticed that comskip grabbed the last show I had just watched and created txt and log files for it. I was afraid that it might have not allowed Sage to delete the file from the live tv I was watching. But, this morning I was very pleasantly surprised. The live tv show recording was gone and all the txt and log files too...So, everything cleaned up good..

Next I need to figure out how to use the outputted videoredo files...I need to figure out how those get into videoredo..



Thanks again,

Gary
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 11-17-2006, 12:16 PM
Fluffdaddy Fluffdaddy is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Philly, Pa
Posts: 1,004
Thank you, I spent hours reading up on Dirmon2 and Comskip...............way over my skill level.
With your Comskip Monitor I was up and comskiping in less then half an hour.
sweet
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.