SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 05-21-2010, 06:08 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cat6man View Post
i see only yellow triangles for all recordings.
i'll check log file shortly
I'm guessing there are Google authentication issues. You will get triangles for all future events, but for anything from today, it should be able to properly verify if your Google Account settings are correct.

Quote:
p.s. vernon wells?
Right... I forgot I called him a slug way back when! I've still been advocating a trade, especially because right now he actually has some trade value. Doubt there would be any takers - he still makes too much money. My thoughts: The Blue Jays aren't going to win the East. They'll likely finish 4th in the AL East assuming Boston picks it up. You can't rebuild the entire roster except Wells. If you're rebuilding then save the money and get some blue chip prospects for him (before his BA falls below .300). And based on the avg attendance in Toronto these days, they ought to be looking to save every penny they can.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 05-21-2010, 07:01 PM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
Quote:
Originally Posted by cat6man View Post
i see only yellow triangles for all recordings.
problem solved!!
it was my cat's fault.

as mentioned above in this thread, when i read that SRE required
a google account, i created an account for my cat that would be
used for this functionality.

now i know why they're called dumb animals.


the dumb kitty entered her account as *@google.com
instead of *@gmail.com

i would expect it to work now

edit: as of saturday morning, the log no longer shows the error message about google account and passworkd, but i still have all yellow triangles
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.

Last edited by cat6man; 05-22-2010 at 08:06 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 05-22-2010, 08:03 AM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
hi,
are overrides implemented?
i was able to double click and type something in but it didn't stick
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 05-22-2010, 08:06 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cat6man View Post
hi,
are overrides implemented?
i was able to double click and type something in but it didn't stick
Yes, overrides are implemented. If an override doesn't stick then check the log file, it should tell you why. Also, the status message at the bottom right of the web UI will also give you a (basic) error message.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 05-22-2010, 02:37 PM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
still having problems here........have to check log file.

suggested feature: add access to log file from options page.
(i may be 2 or 3 floors away from my sage machine when i log in
so easy remote access to the log would be helpful)
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 05-22-2010, 03:15 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cat6man View Post
still having problems here........have to check log file.

suggested feature: add access to log file from options page.
(i may be 2 or 3 floors away from my sage machine when i log in
so easy remote access to the log would be helpful)
Yeah, the log viewer will be there before beta tag removed. If Google id/pwd is correct then everything should "just work." Keep me posted.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 05-22-2010, 05:26 PM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
this morning, i added the brewers-twins game, scheduled for 4pm but nothing happened in sage to indicate that it was tracking that game, and all my yellow triangles are still there.

here is a section of my sre log that captures some stuff before i fixed the email address problem yesterday and up to today.

let me know if you need anything more.
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.

Last edited by cat6man; 05-24-2010 at 05:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 05-22-2010, 07:42 PM
Stuntman's Avatar
Stuntman Stuntman is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Hemet, CA - USA
Posts: 784
I too can't get SRE to work.. I see nothing in the recordings list and this in the sre.log file..


com.google.code.livepvrdata.rpc.AuthenticationException: com.google.gdata.client.GoogleService$CaptchaRequiredException: Captcha required

I deleted the entire JARs directory and did a clean install of this, Jetty Webserver and the web server interface (it isn't working either), though I do see the SRE webpages, so I know Jetty is working in some reduced manner..

Any idea what the Captcha required bit is about?
__________________
Intel Q6600 Quad Core, 8GB RAM on Windows 7 Professional x64
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 05-22-2010, 11:38 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
If you see this error:

Code:
com.google.code.livepvrdata.rpc.AuthenticationException: com.google.gdata.client.GoogleService$CaptchaRequiredException: Captcha required
Go to this page:

https://www.google.com/accounts/DisplayUnlockCaptcha

And unlock your Google Account. After you unlock it then SRE should be able to authenticate and all should be good.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 05-22-2010, 11:41 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stuntman View Post
I deleted the entire JARs directory and did a clean install of this, Jetty Webserver and the web server interface (it isn't working either), though I do see the SRE webpages, so I know Jetty is working in some reduced manner..
If SRE nor the web interface are working then something is wrong with Jetty. That's where you need to focus your attention. However, if SRE is writing captcha errors, etc. to the log file then SRE is running so it may be a firewall issue preventing access to the web sites?

Quote:
Any idea what the Captcha required bit is about?
See post right above this one.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 05-23-2010, 10:23 AM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
was i supposed to upgrade jetty?
was this done for me automatically when i installed the SRE plugin?

i'm still getting all yellow triangles here.
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 05-23-2010, 10:42 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cat6man View Post
was i supposed to upgrade jetty?
was this done for me automatically when i installed the SRE plugin?

i'm still getting all yellow triangles here.
All dependencies are upgraded automatically. PM me your IP address and I'll have the web logs of livepvrdata.com looked at to see why you're not able to authenticate with the web service.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 05-23-2010, 01:26 PM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
info in PM
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 05-23-2010, 07:31 PM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
more log info attached.

edit: when entering account info, should it be
1) name@gmail.com
or
2) name
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.

Last edited by cat6man; 05-24-2010 at 05:42 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 05-23-2010, 07:36 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cat6man View Post
more log info attached.

edit: when entering account info, should it be
1) name@gmail.com
or
2) name
Full email address.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 05-24-2010, 07:33 AM
bsquarewi bsquarewi is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 32
Intall from Extender

Sorry if this is a bone-headed question.. But I went to install this plugin and the plug-in info screen there is a big warning in all caps saying: DO NOT INSTALL THIS ON A SAGE CLIENT, INSTALL DIRECTLY ON SAGE SERVER.

So that leaves a problem for me because I use the WHS version of Sage with a HD200 as my only means of connecting to the Sage UI. So can I install this from the HD200?
__________________
Server Hardware: GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R, Intel E8400 3.0GHz CPU, 2GB RAM, 1xHVR2250
12TB Server Storage: 4x750GB Segate7200, 2x2TB WD, 2x1.5TB WD, 1x1TB WD, 1x1TB Samsung
Server Software: WHS PP3 OS, SageTV v7.0.23, PlayOn
Clients: HD300, HD200
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 05-24-2010, 07:41 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsquarewi View Post
Sorry if this is a bone-headed question.. But I went to install this plugin and the plug-in info screen there is a big warning in all caps saying: DO NOT INSTALL THIS ON A SAGE CLIENT, INSTALL DIRECTLY ON SAGE SERVER.

So that leaves a problem for me because I use the WHS version of Sage with a HD200 as my only means of connecting to the Sage UI. So can I install this from the HD200?
Yes, installing from HD200 is fine (because that'll install it on the SageTV server). The warning refers only to installation from a SageTVClient (i.e. PC client). Do not install it on a SageTVClient instance, it will not work.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 05-24-2010, 11:19 AM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
here is error message i got with your command line
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.

Last edited by cat6man; 05-24-2010 at 05:42 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 05-24-2010, 11:27 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cat6man View Post
here is error message i got with your command line
That's a firewall issue. Java is unable to connect to the remote host (livepvrdata.com in this case). Since it's timing out then that tells me there's a firewall silently dropping packets.

The client will only ever attempt to connect to the following URLs:

https://livepvrdata.appspot.com/auth (port 443)
http://livepvrdata.appspot.com/rpc (port 80)
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 05-24-2010, 12:28 PM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
so does installing the plugin take care of the firewall or do i need to manually do this? (at home..........obviously i can't modify corporate firewall)

i'll redo the test at home tonight and check firewall. what is the name of the program(s) that need firewall access? is it just SRE or something else?
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: Sage Recording Extender (SRE) Slugger SageTV Customizations 428 06-19-2010 11:03 AM
Sage Recording Extender (SRE) new release notifications Slugger Customization Announcements 8 03-28-2010 07:56 AM
How to edit plugin settings when using a HD extender? blade SageTV Customizations 1 12-08-2008 10:21 PM
IMDB Plugin for Extender tonysathre SageTV Customizations 6 08-20-2008 09:15 PM
Online Radio plugin for Extender koelec SageTV Customizations 23 02-28-2008 12:27 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.