SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 05-24-2010, 12:55 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cat6man View Post
so does installing the plugin take care of the firewall or do i need to manually do this? (at home..........obviously i can't modify corporate firewall)

i'll redo the test at home tonight and check firewall. what is the name of the program(s) that need firewall access? is it just SRE or something else?
Nope, the plugin does nothing to configure firewalls. Since plugins run inside of SageTV, it's the SageTV process that needs outgoing access to ports 80 and 443. When running that command line tool I sent you, it's java.exe that would need the same access.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 05-24-2010, 05:40 PM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
latest
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.

Last edited by cat6man; 05-24-2010 at 05:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 05-24-2010, 05:44 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
So you're able to connect to the web service. Now we can conclude that something is wrong in SRE specifically. We're going to need a custom build to get more debug info...
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 05-24-2010, 07:02 PM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
don' see much activity in log file
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.

Last edited by cat6man; 05-24-2010 at 07:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 05-25-2010, 11:14 AM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
slugger,
have you seen this?
possible issues for sage6 to sage7 upgrade


http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...15&postcount=1
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 05-25-2010, 11:17 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cat6man View Post
slugger,
have you seen this?
possible issues for sage6 to sage7 upgrade


http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...15&postcount=1
Doesn't apply to our ongoing investigation.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 05-25-2010, 11:25 AM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
i put jetty into verbose mode, sent you short log file before leaving for work,
more later when i get home.
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 05-25-2010, 11:40 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cat6man View Post
i put jetty into verbose mode, sent you short log file before leaving for work,
more later when i get home.
Yeah, we need to make some more changes to the Jetty logging. If you're home by 4:30ish (EDT) we can do it before I head out for the evening, otherwise it'll have to wait until tomorrow night.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 05-25-2010, 10:39 PM
Sparhawk6 Sparhawk6 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 323
I'm having no luck installing version 3.0 on Sage7. I keep getting the message "failed" when I try to install. I also don't see where I need to input my google account info. Apparently I'm totally lost without documentation.
__________________
Server: Gigabyte EP43-UD3L; Intel Core2Duo E5200; 4 GB DDR2 RAM; NVidia GeForce 9400GT; 6 tuners: Hauppauge HVR-1600 NTSC/ATSC/QAM combo, Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 Dual Hybrid QAM, HD Homerun Prime (using SageDCT); 3.06TB total space: Seagate 160 GB, Maxtor 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 400GB, Hitachi 2 TB
Extender: HD200
Netgear MCAB1001 MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 05-26-2010, 08:23 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparhawk6 View Post
I'm having no luck installing version 3.0 on Sage7. I keep getting the message "failed" when I try to install. I also don't see where I need to input my google account info. Apparently I'm totally lost without documentation.
You can't configure the plugin until it installs successfully. The configuration is all in the STV. If you keep getting failed for the install then you'll have to go looking in the Sage logs for error messages. Is the plugin install creating the SageTV\plugins\sre directory? Is there anything in that dir?

There isn't much documentation for me to add as far as installation goes.

* Find it in the plugin manager
* Click Install

If it's failing then I need to see error messages, but failure at this stage would either be inability to download the zip files or Sage has failed to extract the zip files. Do you get any error message on the GUI from Sage when the installation fails?
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 05-26-2010, 10:46 AM
Sparhawk6 Sparhawk6 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 323
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
You can't configure the plugin until it installs successfully. The configuration is all in the STV. If you keep getting failed for the install then you'll have to go looking in the Sage logs for error messages. Is the plugin install creating the SageTV\plugins\sre directory? Is there anything in that dir?

There isn't much documentation for me to add as far as installation goes.

* Find it in the plugin manager
* Click Install

If it's failing then I need to see error messages, but failure at this stage would either be inability to download the zip files or Sage has failed to extract the zip files. Do you get any error message on the GUI from Sage when the installation fails?
I don't get any error messages.

A few things:
I first tried to install this via the extender. I don't know if that makes a difference.
I have not uninstalled SRE 2.x. Is this necessary?
__________________
Server: Gigabyte EP43-UD3L; Intel Core2Duo E5200; 4 GB DDR2 RAM; NVidia GeForce 9400GT; 6 tuners: Hauppauge HVR-1600 NTSC/ATSC/QAM combo, Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 Dual Hybrid QAM, HD Homerun Prime (using SageDCT); 3.06TB total space: Seagate 160 GB, Maxtor 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 400GB, Hitachi 2 TB
Extender: HD200
Netgear MCAB1001 MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 05-26-2010, 11:22 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparhawk6 View Post
I don't get any error messages.

A few things:
I first tried to install this via the extender. I don't know if that makes a difference.
I have not uninstalled SRE 2.x. Is this necessary?
Installing from the extender is fine.

Not removing SRE 2.x... not a problem. The plugin deals with that situation just fine. Did the plugin create the plugins/sre/ directory? You're going to have to enable debug logging and try to look for some output. The only thing we seem to know right now is that the plugin is failing to install and that's more a Sage issue than an SRE issue. Hopefully the debug logs will have something to say about that.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 05-26-2010, 03:57 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
A new version is available in the repository. It fixes one major bug and another key issue. All users are encouraged to upgrade asap.
  • Upgrade to latest livepvrdata library
  • Fix dependency issues; some users may have been missing required jars for SRE to work properly because the httpclient3 plugin did not list all its dependencies properly; new httpclient3 plugin fixes the issue so this version of SRE now depends on that updated version of the plugin
  • Stop repeatedly trying to authenticate a user's Google Account with livepvrdata.com if it fails (at their request); instead if it fails then post a system message and stop hammering livepvrdata.com until the user has corrected the issue

Users can upgrade via the plugin manager.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 05-28-2010, 08:42 AM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
SRE is working great here with the latest version of the plugin.
great stuff slugger...........many thanks
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 05-29-2010, 04:02 AM
Sparhawk6 Sparhawk6 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 323
Getting this error upon install:

Code:
2010-05-29 03:58:09,685 FATAL [PooledThread] com.google.code.sagetvaddons.sre3.server.SageTVPluginSRE (SageTVPluginSRE.java:172) - DB copy failed
java.io.IOException: Failed to delete original file 'sre.sqlite' after copy to 'plugins\sre\sre.sqlite'
	at org.apache.commons.io.FileUtils.moveFile(FileUtils.java:1821)
	at org.apache.commons.io.FileUtils.moveFileToDirectory(FileUtils.java:1856)
	at com.google.code.sagetvaddons.sre3.server.SageTVPluginSRE.start(SageTVPluginSRE.java:169)
	at sage.plugin.a.a(Unknown Source)
	at sage.e.u$38.null(Unknown Source)
	at sage.ay.a(Unknown Source)
	at sage.e.a(Unknown Source)
	at sage.x.f(Unknown Source)
	at sage.x.e(Unknown Source)
	at sage.x.access$100(Unknown Source)
	at sage.x$3.run(Unknown Source)
	at sage.cu$a.run(Unknown Source)
__________________
Server: Gigabyte EP43-UD3L; Intel Core2Duo E5200; 4 GB DDR2 RAM; NVidia GeForce 9400GT; 6 tuners: Hauppauge HVR-1600 NTSC/ATSC/QAM combo, Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 Dual Hybrid QAM, HD Homerun Prime (using SageDCT); 3.06TB total space: Seagate 160 GB, Maxtor 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 400GB, Hitachi 2 TB
Extender: HD200
Netgear MCAB1001 MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 05-29-2010, 05:25 AM
Peter_h Peter_h is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kailua, HI
Posts: 798
I am experiencing the same issue as SparHawk6. The plugin is failing to install. I also previously had SRE 2.xx installed. My log is almost identical to his.

Code:
10-05-29 01:16:33,710 INFO  [AppEnv]: Registered for recording schedule change events!
2010-05-29 01:16:33,710 INFO  [SageTVPluginSRE]: Running plugin start() method!
2010-05-29 01:16:33,756 FATAL [SageTVPluginSRE]: DB copy failed
java.io.IOException: Failed to delete original file 'sre.sqlite' after copy to 'plugins\sre\sre.sqlite'
	at org.apache.commons.io.FileUtils.moveFile(FileUtils.java:1821)
	at org.apache.commons.io.FileUtils.moveFileToDirectory(FileUtils.java:1856)
	at com.google.code.sagetvaddons.sre3.server.SageTVPluginSRE.start(SageTVPluginSRE.java:169)
	at sage.plugin.a.a(Unknown Source)
	at sage.e.u$38.null(Unknown Source)
	at sage.ay.a(Unknown Source)
	at sage.a.m$b.a(Unknown Source)
	at sage.a.m.a(Unknown Source)
	at sage.e.a(Unknown Source)
	at sage.bc.a(Unknown Source)
	at sage.bc.a(Unknown Source)
	at sage.e.a(Unknown Source)
	at sage.e.a(Unknown Source)
	at sage.e$2.run(Unknown Source)
	at sage.cu$a.run(Unknown Source)
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 05-29-2010, 06:20 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Which OS are you guys running?

For whatever reason, SRE doesn't have permission to or is unable to delete the sre.sqlite file in SageTV\ after it copies it to the new location. If you're running Vista or Win7 then this is probably a UAC problem of some sort, so please let me know what version of Windows you're running.

The easiest way to work around this in the mean time is to stop Sage, go to SageTV\plugins\sre and ensure that sre.sqlite has already been copied there. If it hasn't then copy the file from SageTV\ to that location then delete (or rename) the original in SageTV\ then restart Sage. Renaming or deleting the sre.sqlite file in SageTV\ will allow the SRE startup to skip that step and move on.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 05-29-2010, 06:28 AM
Peter_h Peter_h is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kailua, HI
Posts: 798
I am running WHS.

Edit: Tried exactly what you said and doesn't look like it worked. I can get to SRE web interface fine. However, version number is still showing as 2.X.X

Last edited by Peter_h; 05-29-2010 at 06:41 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 05-29-2010, 06:40 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peter_h View Post
I am running WHS.
Interesting. I run on XP and that's it so I can't test it on all flavours of Windows. My guess is maybe you're running Sage 7 as a different user than Sage 6? Not sure, just a guess. In any case, you'll have to go with the work around because the current code assumes that it can delete the old db file at startup. I've fixed it for a future build such that it'll just copy the file then try to delete it separately. If the delete fails then it'll just ignore that and move on.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 05-29-2010, 11:15 AM
Peter_h Peter_h is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kailua, HI
Posts: 798
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
Interesting. I run on XP and that's it so I can't test it on all flavours of Windows. My guess is maybe you're running Sage 7 as a different user than Sage 6? Not sure, just a guess. In any case, you'll have to go with the work around because the current code assumes that it can delete the old db file at startup. I've fixed it for a future build such that it'll just copy the file then try to delete it separately. If the delete fails then it'll just ignore that and move on.

Hey Slugger, install was done using the admin user in both instances. I'm certain it's not a user problem.

Is this version supposed to display version 3 in the web interface? I did as you said and it's displaying version 2 still in the web interface
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: Sage Recording Extender (SRE) Slugger SageTV Customizations 428 06-19-2010 11:03 AM
Sage Recording Extender (SRE) new release notifications Slugger Customization Announcements 8 03-28-2010 07:56 AM
How to edit plugin settings when using a HD extender? blade SageTV Customizations 1 12-08-2008 10:21 PM
IMDB Plugin for Extender tonysathre SageTV Customizations 6 08-20-2008 09:15 PM
Online Radio plugin for Extender koelec SageTV Customizations 23 02-28-2008 12:27 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.