SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 05-25-2010, 10:56 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Quote:
Originally Posted by Naylia View Post
Thanks, that worked. Just had to tweak the instructions a bit. Looking at the context.xml for Nielm's web server it showed that it wanted the mime.types folder in the SageTV/webserver folder instead of in SageTV/jetty/users.
Glad it's working for you. The one in jetty/users will always be picked up. The setting you see in nielm's context xml additionally includes the legacy file for backward compatibility.

I'll see if I can fix that area of code in RssServlet to be more robust.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 05-25-2010, 11:06 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Quote:
Originally Posted by rrhorer View Post
There may be some confusion on what a duplicate jar is. In my case, the file names, although not exact duplicates (they had different version numbering within the file names) were causing the problem as described. I removed all "functional" duplicates, refering to the install date for additional confirmation. It worked fine after removing these files.
Yeah that's informal shorthand for "different jars that have Java classes of the same name". I understand how users wouldn't understand the shorthand.

I'm curious what directions you followed that left you with duplicate jars so I can hopefully clear that up. The "Upgrading Jetty to Sage v7" thread, although admittedly more technical than a typical user would be interested in, mentions you need to either uninstall Jetty or upgrade to 1.6 before using the plugin manager to install/upgrade Jetty. The wiki does not mention this yet so maybe that's where the gap is.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 05-27-2010, 10:15 AM
rrhorer rrhorer is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 207
Quote:
Originally Posted by jreichen View Post
I'm curious what directions you followed that left you with duplicate jars so I can hopefully clear that up. The "Upgrading Jetty to Sage v7" thread, although admittedly more technical than a typical user would be interested in, mentions you need to either uninstall Jetty or upgrade to 1.6 before using the plugin manager to install/upgrade Jetty. The wiki does not mention this yet so maybe that's where the gap is.
Sorry for not responding sooner -- I know work should not be an excuse for not doing the things we really like. Anyway, since I will be re-installing everything from scratch with a new OS (Win 7), I plunged ahead without taking the time to carefully read the instructions or check on my previous version, which I believed to be 1.6. Also, it may not have been running when I installed the V7 plugin for Jetty as a dependency to BMT's WEB UI (i.e., I installed the WEB UI and got Jetty with it.). This auto install feature may have the effect of sidestepping your instructions for migrating from 1.6 to a Sage V7 install. Hope this lengthy explanation helps.
__________________
unRAID Basic Server, Sage & OpenDCT Dockers, Core i3-8100, 8G Memory, HDHR Prime, HD300 Extender, Shield & Android Miniclient, Harmony Hub/Remote
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 05-29-2010, 01:49 PM
TR3 Driver TR3 Driver is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 19
I have installed the Jetty Web Server 2.0 and have everything working with the exception of the Web UI. When I select it I get the following error
Quote:
HTTP ERROR 500

Problem accessing /sage/Home. Reason:

net/sf/sageplugins/sagexmlinfo/SageXmlWriter
Any ideas on what might be going on?

Regards.
__________________
Server: SageTV 7, WHS, AMD Phenom x4 9500, 3 TB Storage Tuners: 2x HDHR (OTA), 1 HDHR-Prime Clients: 2x HD-200, 1x HD-300 1 Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 05-29-2010, 08:56 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
I'm not sure. Can you provide a log file? Enable SageTV's debug log and set Jetty's log level to VERBOSE in the plugin's config properties, then restart Sage and make the problem happen again.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 06-03-2010, 12:35 PM
DRB DRB is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 126
Don't seem to work for me. I get "${error}" in red. When I drop the /sage I then get a genenic H2 loggin screen. Not sure how to use that.

DRB
__________________
DRB

I WANT MY HDTV
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 06-03-2010, 01:10 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Can you provide some log files for me? Instructions are in my previous post.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06-10-2010, 01:17 PM
bikesquid's Avatar
bikesquid bikesquid is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: California's North Coast
Posts: 392
Quote:
Originally Posted by TR3 Driver View Post
I have installed the Jetty Web Server 2.0 and have everything working with the exception of the Web UI. When I select it I get the following error

Any ideas on what might be going on?

Regards.
Same problem here. Any solution? I could swear that after upping to v7 it worked... I think....
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 06-10-2010, 01:27 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
2 reasons that I've seen so far, that can affect the web ui during an upgrade....

1. still have the old sagex.api.jar in the JARs folder (can be solved by running the bmt jar cleaner tool)
2. have the xerces.jar in the JARs folder (will not be fixed using the bmt jar cleaning tool, you'll need to manually remove it)

If you've upgraded, then I'd strongly check your JARs directory, and clean out the duplicate jars... but be careful, because you need to clean the right jars.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 06-10-2010, 01:32 PM
bikesquid's Avatar
bikesquid bikesquid is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: California's North Coast
Posts: 392
Have run the cleanup tool already, which was great.... Only sage-api.jar left, and nothing resembling xerces.jar in the folder. Any other ideas?
Thx.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 06-10-2010, 03:20 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Nobody has provided me with logs and I really can't do anything without them. If you can, please post your logs. Instructions are in post 25 above.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 06-10-2010, 03:42 PM
bikesquid's Avatar
bikesquid bikesquid is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: California's North Coast
Posts: 392
Here's the log, let me know if there's anything else that would help.
Attachment 10459

Last edited by bikesquid; 10-01-2010 at 09:10 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 06-10-2010, 03:48 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by bikesquid View Post
Here's the log, let me know if there's anything else that would help.
Attachment 10459
You have xerces.jar in your classpath.

Code:
Thu 6/10 12:38:53.924 classpath=C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\Sage.jar;C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\xerces.jar;C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\plugin.jar;C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\;.;C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\lib\ext\QTJava.zip;JARs\ant-1.6.5.jar;JARs\commons-codec-1.3.jar;JARs\commons-dbutils-1.3.jar;JARs\commons-io-1.4.jar;JARs\commons-jxpath-1.1.jar;JARs\commons-lang-2.4.jar;JARs\commons-logging-1.1.1.jar;JARs\commons-logging-api-1.1.1.jar;JARs\commons-net-1.4.1.jar;JARs\core-3.1.1.jar;JARs\df_sageutils.jar;JARs\gkusnick.sagetv.jar;JARs\h2-1.2.135.jar;JARs\htmlparser-1.6.jar;JARs\jcifs-1.1.6.jar;JARs\jdic.jar;JARs\jetty-6.1.19.jar;JARs\jetty-ajp-6.1.19.jar;JARs\jetty-rewrite-handler-6.1.19.jar;JARs\jetty-sslengine-6.1.19.jar;JARs\jetty-starter.jar;JARs\jetty-util-6.1.19.jar;JARs\json.jar;JARs\jsp-2.1-jetty-6.1.19.jar;JARs\jsp-2.1.jar;JARs\jsp-api-2.1.jar;JARs\log4j-1.2.15.jar;JARs\lucene-core-2.4.1.jar;JARs\metadata-updater.jar;JARs\nielm_sageutls.jar;JARs\nielm_sagewebserver.jar;JARs\nielm_sagexmlinfo.jar;JARs\phoenix.jar;JARs\sagemc.jar;JARs\sageortus.jar;JARs\sagex-api.jar;JARs\sagex-h2.jar;JARs\sbbi-upnplib-1.0.3.jar;JARs\servlet-api-2.5-6.1.19.jar;JARs\servlet.jar;JARs\sqlitejdbc-v056.jar;JARs\vecmath.jar
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 06-10-2010, 03:57 PM
bikesquid's Avatar
bikesquid bikesquid is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: California's North Coast
Posts: 392
ok, I'm not sure what to do about that... the file doesn't exist either where indicated in the classpath or anywhere else according to a harddisk search.

What can I do?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 06-10-2010, 04:36 PM
robogeek robogeek is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Appleton, WI USA
Posts: 561
Quote:
Originally Posted by bikesquid View Post
Here's the log, let me know if there's anything else that would help.
Attachment 10459
Looks like you have the old SageTV Web Server by nielm still installed. Try shutting down SageTV (or SageTVService if runinng in service mode), move the nielm_sagewebserver.jar out of the JARs directory, restart SageTV, and retest the web server address. There may also be a runnable class that you added to the SageTV properties file when installing the old nielm web server. If you did, you should probably remove that from the properties file (when SageTV is shutdown)...probably won't hurt anything if you leave it there, but I like to clean up old installs by undoing all changes made during the original installation.

The new plugin system should prevent these things from happening in the future. So, once people get past these minor glitches from their manually installed plugins from pre-V7 SageTV, plugin installs and upgrades should go much smoother
__________________
--Jason

Server Hardware: GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R, Intel Q9550 CPU 3.2GHz, 11GB RAM, 1xHDHR, 1xHVR1600, 1xHVR2250
29TB Server Storage: 1TB SSD (OS), 1TB (data), 2x6TB+2x10TB (22TB FlexRaid storage pool), 2x2TB (recordings), 1x750GB (VMs).
Server Software: Win10 Pro x64 OS, SageTV 64bit v9.2.0.441, Java 1.8 u201, PlayOn, Comskip (Donator) v0.82.003, WampServer v2.5.
Clients: 3xHD300s, 2xHD100, 2xPlaceshifters
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 06-10-2010, 04:54 PM
bikesquid's Avatar
bikesquid bikesquid is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: California's North Coast
Posts: 392
Quote:
Originally Posted by robogeek View Post
Looks like you have the old SageTV Web Server by nielm still installed. Try shutting down SageTV (or SageTVService if runinng in service mode), move the nielm_sagewebserver.jar out of the JARs directory, restart SageTV, and retest the web server address. There may also be a runnable class that you added to the SageTV properties file when installing the old nielm web server. If you did, you should probably remove that from the properties file (when SageTV is shutdown)...probably won't hurt anything if you leave it there, but I like to clean up old installs by undoing all changes made during the original installation.
Thanks for the suggestion, I moved the nielm_sagewebserver.jar out and made sure I didn't have the startup runnable class edit in the properties file, restarted and still getting the same error:
HTTP ERROR: 404

Problem accessing /Sage/Home. Reason:

NOT_FOUND

Powered by Jetty://
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 06-10-2010, 06:06 PM
robogeek robogeek is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Appleton, WI USA
Posts: 561
If you copied and pasted the error from your web browser, then you misspelled the url. The sage web url is case sensitive. Be sure to use:

Code:
http://server:port/sage/Home
In the url, take note that sage is lowercase and Home is capitalized. If it's not spelled with the correct case, it will return a 404 Not Found error. You can also leave off the /Home part of the url and it will automatically redirect to the correct page.

Some other things that might cause that 404 error: The .war file isn't actually being deployed or is being erased after it is deployed. If it's not being deployed (it deploys to the Windows Temp directory), you'll have to enable Jetty logging to try to track down why...possibly an incomplete or corrupt download of the .war file? If it is being deployed, the Windows Disk Cleanup tool (and some other 3rd party disk maintenance tools) that clears out the Windows Temp directory may be erasing the deployed app if you run any of these Disk Cleanup tools regularly. That's about all I got...hope it helps.
__________________
--Jason

Server Hardware: GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R, Intel Q9550 CPU 3.2GHz, 11GB RAM, 1xHDHR, 1xHVR1600, 1xHVR2250
29TB Server Storage: 1TB SSD (OS), 1TB (data), 2x6TB+2x10TB (22TB FlexRaid storage pool), 2x2TB (recordings), 1x750GB (VMs).
Server Software: Win10 Pro x64 OS, SageTV 64bit v9.2.0.441, Java 1.8 u201, PlayOn, Comskip (Donator) v0.82.003, WampServer v2.5.
Clients: 3xHD300s, 2xHD100, 2xPlaceshifters
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 06-10-2010, 06:21 PM
bikesquid's Avatar
bikesquid bikesquid is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: California's North Coast
Posts: 392
Quote:
Originally Posted by robogeek View Post
If you copied and pasted the error from your web browser, then you misspelled the url. The sage web url is case sensitive. Be sure to use:

Code:
http://server:port/sage/Home
In the url, take note that sage is lowercase and Home is capitalized. If it's not spelled with the correct case, it will return a 404 Not Found error.
That was it! Thanks. I tried absolutely everything else, including all uppercase, all lower case, etc.
What a relief, it's such a useful addition and makes things easier for me. I appreciate it, but I do wonder if there's a reason it needs to mixed case, all lowercase would be much more consistent... I can't speak for all sage web apps but both bmt and sjq are accessed using lowercase. At least it's easy to convey... even to the unobservant like me... Just a thought. Thanks again for the help, I'm back in action!
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 06-10-2010, 06:28 PM
bikesquid's Avatar
bikesquid bikesquid is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: California's North Coast
Posts: 392
another question, when viewing the EPG grid view is there a way to increase the number of rows? I'm showing 10 rows, but I'd love to get 20(ish) so I'm not scrolling so much... or even just one long list....
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 06-10-2010, 07:26 PM
robogeek robogeek is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Appleton, WI USA
Posts: 561
Quote:
Originally Posted by bikesquid View Post
another question, when viewing the EPG grid view is there a way to increase the number of rows? I'm showing 10 rows, but I'd love to get 20(ish) so I'm not scrolling so much... or even just one long list....
Yup. At the bottom of the EPG grid, there should be a link labeled [Show Options]. You can use that to customize the grid to change things like how many hours to display, how many channels display, and some other options.
__________________
--Jason

Server Hardware: GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R, Intel Q9550 CPU 3.2GHz, 11GB RAM, 1xHDHR, 1xHVR1600, 1xHVR2250
29TB Server Storage: 1TB SSD (OS), 1TB (data), 2x6TB+2x10TB (22TB FlexRaid storage pool), 2x2TB (recordings), 1x750GB (VMs).
Server Software: Win10 Pro x64 OS, SageTV 64bit v9.2.0.441, Java 1.8 u201, PlayOn, Comskip (Donator) v0.82.003, WampServer v2.5.
Clients: 3xHD300s, 2xHD100, 2xPlaceshifters
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 5 (3 members and 2 guests)
wnjj, Taddeusz, rickgillyon
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: SageTV Web Interface V2 for Jetty jreichen SageTV Customizations 256 02-09-2014 08:05 AM
Plugin: Mobile Web Interface 1.2 jreichen SageTV Customizations 281 06-17-2011 02:20 PM
Plugin: Sage Web Lite (SWL) Slugger SageTV Customizations 28 04-23-2009 01:32 PM
Web Plugin RSS feed question matt91 SageTV Customizations 1 07-28-2006 11:24 AM
error message with web server plugin edgley SageTV Customizations 3 01-15-2006 11:32 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.