SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 08-08-2010, 03:20 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,311
Very Nice. How long have you guys been working on this? Over a year now right? Can't wait.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-08-2010, 05:39 PM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
We've been at it for 17 years. We were way ahead of the curve.

The problem is we only get to work on it for 20 seconds a day......
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-08-2010, 06:16 PM
SteveW's Avatar
SteveW SteveW is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Fall River, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 336
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeInMaui View Post
Here's a shot of the weather screen. This is still being tweaked a bit, but it's pretty close to its final form.

Aloha,
Mike

Mike, will we be able to, like in SageMC, customize displays of map images and such? I changed some of mine to our country's weather service for radar, lightning, a local webcam image, etc. in SageMC.

Looks nice by the way!

-Steve
__________________
Server: Win 10 Pro 64 Bit, Intel i5, 8 GB, Samsung EVO 850 500 GB for OS, WD Black 4 TB + WD Black 1 TB for Recordings, WD Green 2 TB x 1 and WD Red 6 TB x 2 for DVD/Bluray Rips, Music, Home Movies, etc., Sage 9.1.8.770, HDPVR x 2, BellTV 6131 Receiver x 2, USB-UIRT with 56 KHz Receiver

Clients: PC Client x 2, HD-300 x 4 (1 Using Netgear MoCA Coax Bridges), Placeshifter x 1
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08-08-2010, 07:20 PM
ohpleaseno ohpleaseno is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 464
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeInMaui View Post
Here's a shot of the weather screen. This is still being tweaked a bit, but it's pretty close to its final form.

Aloha,
Mike
This screenshot tells me two things.

1) I can't wait for Phoenix

2) I want to live in Hawaii. 73 degrees and FEELS LIKE 73 degrees.
__________________
Server: WHS with 11TB of storage
Clients:1) HD-200 to a Samsung 32" Slimfit CRT HDTV 2) HD-200 to a Pioneer 26" X1 LCD
Tuners: 1) HD-Homerun 2) Avermedia USB ATSC
Twitter: ohpleaseno
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 08-08-2010, 08:33 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,576
I am glad that I stuck with the SageMC UI for now in V7 as this looks like it will be the way to go. Great job guys, can't wait!
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 08-08-2010, 10:33 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,311
Quote:
Originally Posted by bialio View Post
We've been at it for 17 years. We were way ahead of the curve.

The problem is we only get to work on it for 20 seconds a day......
Goldfish attention span?
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 08-08-2010, 11:03 PM
MeInMaui's Avatar
MeInMaui MeInMaui is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maui. HI
Posts: 4,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by panteragstk View Post
Goldfish attention span?
Pretty much. Now what was I doing?
__________________
"Everything doesn't exist. I'm thirsty." ...later... "No, it's real!!! I'm full."
- Nikolaus (4yrs old)
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 08-09-2010, 05:36 AM
bcjenkins bcjenkins is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,760
How well does this read at 10-15'? It seems like some of the font sizes will require glasses.

B

PS - FTR I jack up the font size to 22 on the default STV so I can read it without my glasses
__________________
Running SageTV on unRAID via Docker
Tuning handled by HDHR3-6CC-3X2 using OpenDCT
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 08-09-2010, 06:54 AM
wrems's Avatar
wrems wrems is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 1,332
Quote:
Originally Posted by bcjenkins View Post
How well does this read at 10-15'? It seems like some of the font sizes will require glasses.

B

PS - FTR I jack up the font size to 22 on the default STV so I can read it without my glasses
I tend to agree.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 08-09-2010, 09:38 AM
alton987 alton987 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Belton, TX
Posts: 135
my 2 cents

I hate the stock icons, so here was my idea. The red is to bright but everyone knows what a solid red icon means. Replace the icons with text at the bottom that is neutral. Info is their if you want it but not in your face.


Last edited by alton987; 08-09-2010 at 09:41 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 08-11-2010, 12:19 PM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeInMaui View Post
The screen is what we have called the Universal Media Browser (or UMB). It is used for the display of all your media using our own implementation of a virtual file system. The View (media content, filtering, sorting, and grouping) is defined in an external xml file. T
To illustrate that all media is using the UMB - here is a shot with the View being imported video.

__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 08-11-2010, 01:31 PM
Skirge01's Avatar
Skirge01 Skirge01 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,599
Wow! This is really looking nice. I'll keep my mouth shut about most of the little things because I'm sure things are going to change or be able to be changed by the end user.

That said, any chance the weather background image will change based on the weather forecast for the day? I've always loved programs that did things like that (screensavers, desktop background changers, etc.).
__________________
Server: XP, SuperMicro X9SAE-V, i7 3770T, Thermalright Archon SB-E, 32GB Corsair DDR3, 2 x IBM M1015, Corsair HX1000W PSU, CoolerMaster CM Storm Stryker case
Storage: 2 x Addonics 5-in-3 3.5" bays, 1 x Addonics 4-in-1 2.5" bay, 24TB
Client: Windows 7 64-bit, Foxconn G9657MA-8EKRS2H, Core2Duo E6600, Zalman CNPS7500, 2GB Corsair, 320GB, HIS ATI 4650, Antec Fusion
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 08-11-2010, 01:36 PM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
Many things will be tweak-able - however feel free to list some of the items that concern you - we will be keeping an eye on feedback from this thread and folding in what we deem worthy

btl.
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 08-11-2010, 02:32 PM
SteveW's Avatar
SteveW SteveW is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Fall River, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 336
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveW View Post
Mike, will we be able to, like in SageMC, customize displays of map images and such? I changed some of mine to our country's weather service for radar, lightning, a local webcam image, etc. in SageMC.

Looks nice by the way!

-Steve
So Bialio, any comment on tweakability based on my above question?
__________________
Server: Win 10 Pro 64 Bit, Intel i5, 8 GB, Samsung EVO 850 500 GB for OS, WD Black 4 TB + WD Black 1 TB for Recordings, WD Green 2 TB x 1 and WD Red 6 TB x 2 for DVD/Bluray Rips, Music, Home Movies, etc., Sage 9.1.8.770, HDPVR x 2, BellTV 6131 Receiver x 2, USB-UIRT with 56 KHz Receiver

Clients: PC Client x 2, HD-300 x 4 (1 Using Netgear MoCA Coax Bridges), Placeshifter x 1
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 08-11-2010, 02:35 PM
MeInMaui's Avatar
MeInMaui MeInMaui is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maui. HI
Posts: 4,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skirge01 View Post
That said, any chance the weather background image will change based on the weather forecast for the day? I've always loved programs that did things like that (screensavers, desktop background changers, etc.).
That's the way it works. The background images use the same numbered naming conventions as the weather icons.

Aloha,
Mike
__________________
"Everything doesn't exist. I'm thirsty." ...later... "No, it's real!!! I'm full."
- Nikolaus (4yrs old)
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 08-11-2010, 02:35 PM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
I'm not the weather guy, so I can't say for sure. But I am guessing that eventually that will make it in. The early releases will be the core functionality, with the the ability to tweak more and more added as time goes by.

btl.
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 08-11-2010, 02:38 PM
MeInMaui's Avatar
MeInMaui MeInMaui is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maui. HI
Posts: 4,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveW View Post
Mike, will we be able to, like in SageMC, customize displays of map images and such? I changed some of mine to our country's weather service for radar, lightning, a local webcam image, etc. in SageMC.

Looks nice by the way!

-Steve
We don't have maps integrated yet, but we do plan to add it. They may not be customizable at first, but we'll be adding lots of customizable options throughout the UI once the basics are all working.

Aloha,
Mike

Edit: Yeah, what bialio said.
__________________
"Everything doesn't exist. I'm thirsty." ...later... "No, it's real!!! I'm full."
- Nikolaus (4yrs old)
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 08-11-2010, 02:58 PM
Skirge01's Avatar
Skirge01 Skirge01 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,599
Quote:
Originally Posted by bialio View Post
Many things will be tweak-able - however feel free to list some of the items that concern you - we will be keeping an eye on feedback from this thread and folding in what we deem worthy

btl.
In my utopia, I'd like...

1. To be able to get rid of the entire top line, except for the date, time, and system (messages/recording/etc) icons.
2. The TV Show count to show watched/unwatched numbers.
3. Banners rather than cover art and titles.
4. Lots of filtering/sorting options, which can be saved and/or set as default.

After writing that, I realized I was subconsciously trying to make it look more like TVE. Not sure if that's a good thing or a bad thing.
__________________
Server: XP, SuperMicro X9SAE-V, i7 3770T, Thermalright Archon SB-E, 32GB Corsair DDR3, 2 x IBM M1015, Corsair HX1000W PSU, CoolerMaster CM Storm Stryker case
Storage: 2 x Addonics 5-in-3 3.5" bays, 1 x Addonics 4-in-1 2.5" bay, 24TB
Client: Windows 7 64-bit, Foxconn G9657MA-8EKRS2H, Core2Duo E6600, Zalman CNPS7500, 2GB Corsair, 320GB, HIS ATI 4650, Antec Fusion
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 08-11-2010, 04:16 PM
tonysathre tonysathre is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 233
Are Dynamic Menus going to be available? Also, someone said this was only a couple weeks away? Is that true?
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 08-12-2010, 12:41 PM
iolaus iolaus is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 83
I am VERY excited for this! Might provide the impetus for me to move to SageTV 7.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Feature Request: one-shot favorite robind SageTV Software 20 05-24-2011 08:30 AM
First shot of hd-pvr no dice PLUCKYHD Hardware Support 19 02-23-2009 11:16 AM
CPU Peak Demand Steve52 Hardware Support 1 09-11-2008 10:00 AM
Shot Myself in the Foot! rmbu SageTV Software 4 12-27-2005 05:15 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.