SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #81  
Old 11-14-2010, 09:39 AM
Chriscic Chriscic is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 729
Thanks, rebooting did it. Should have thought to try that one.

I noticed quickly that the streaming from AirVideo is of much better quality, but I don't want to minimize the amazing work here and this should be handy, especially for watching sports live. Thanks to the author for his efforts!
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 11-14-2010, 01:55 PM
PosterBoy PosterBoy is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fonceur View Post
Unfortunately, Apple's HTTP Live streaming isn't available on Android...
Hopefully this or something like it makes it to the android market sometime soon
http://www.geekwithlaptop.com/nextre...ive-to-android

Kent
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 11-14-2010, 02:08 PM
Fonceur's Avatar
Fonceur Fonceur is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DDO, QC
Posts: 1,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by PosterBoy View Post
Hopefully this or something like it makes it to the android market sometime soon
Unfortunately, Nextream plans are just to license their SDK to big providers like Comcast or such, not to release a media player themselves or such.
__________________
SageTCPServer (2.3.5): Open source TCP interface to the SageTV API
MLSageTV (3.1.8)/Sage Media Server (1.13): SageTV plugin for MainLobby/CQC
TaSageTV (2.58)/TaSTVRemote (1.14): Monitor/control SageTV with an Android device
TbSageTV (1.02)/STVRemote (1.11): Monitor/control SageTV with a PlayBook 2
TiSageTV (1.64)/TiSTVRemote (1.09): Monitor/control SageTV with an iPhone/iPod/iPad
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 11-14-2010, 06:24 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chriscic View Post
I noticed quickly that the streaming from AirVideo is of much better quality, but I don't want to minimize the amazing work here and this should be handy, especially for watching sports live. Thanks to the author for his efforts!
Can you see if the video quality improves over time as you watch it? It starts out low but should improve if the client determines the connection can handle a higher bitrate. Also track whether it's 3G or WiFi.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 11-14-2010, 09:02 PM
White94Cobra's Avatar
White94Cobra White94Cobra is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: West Coast
Posts: 557
First, thanks for an awesome plugin! I prefer using ssl for externally accessible web apps. Since streaming video only works over http, would it be possible to have the video links hard coded to http? That way the rest of the site (including the login) is SSL.

Thanks!
__________________
----------------------------------------------
Core2Quad Q6600 @ 3GHz, 4 Gig DDR2-800, 8.5 TB storage, 8800GTS PCIe, Windows 7 32bit, Hauppauge HD-PVR, Hauppauge HVR-2250, HD-HomeRun, Fusion 5 USB Gold ATSC, SageTV v7.x, HD100, HD200, HD300, 60" Mitsubishi DLP
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 11-15-2010, 08:25 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,578
I just noticed on my Jetty /apps page that there is a new entry - SageTV Media Streaming Services. Is this part of the Mobile Web Interface to facilitate streaming?
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 11-18-2010, 02:43 PM
mayamaniac's Avatar
mayamaniac mayamaniac is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2,177
How do I set up multiple accounts? Is it the same way as the normal webserver? I actually don't remember how to do it.
__________________
Mayamaniac

- SageTV 7.1.9 Server. Win7 32bit in VMWare Fusion. HDHR (FiOS Coax). HDHR Prime 3 Tuners (FiOS Cable Card). Gemstone theme.
- SageTV HD300 - HDMI 1080p Samsung 75" LED.
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 11-18-2010, 03:02 PM
iceman iceman is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 58
Send a message via AIM to iceman Send a message via Yahoo to iceman
Will this work on any mobile device or only on Iphone, Itouch and Ipad? Such as Android.
__________________
ICEMAN
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 11-18-2010, 03:10 PM
Brent Brent is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: KC, Missouri
Posts: 3,695
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
I just noticed on my Jetty /apps page that there is a new entry - SageTV Media Streaming Services. Is this part of the Mobile Web Interface to facilitate streaming?
SageTV Media Streaming Services is there for future use - for other plugins that might want to access the streaming capability from this plugin.
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayamaniac View Post
How do I set up multiple accounts? Is it the same way as the normal webserver? I actually don't remember how to do it.
Should be same as the normal Jetty Webserver.
Quote:
Originally Posted by iceman View Post
Will this work on any mobile device or only on Iphone, Itouch and Ipad? Such as Android.
As per the FAQ: Only iOS devices for now.
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 11-18-2010, 04:09 PM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
I'm not sure what version of ffmpeg the Air Video Server uses but it seems to be able to transcode my 1080i HDPVR recordings without issues whereas I have problems with start/stop playback with the Mobile Web Interface.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 11-18-2010, 08:19 PM
LehighBri LehighBri is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 694
Any reason why I am now all of a sudden getting 503 service unavailable messages when trying to access the /sagem URL? I had this installed when it first came out and things were working great. I then started getting this error today and decided to uninstall the plugin and reinstall but to no avail. Any thoughts/things I can do to further debug?

Note that other jetty-based plugins that I have installed are working just fine (e.g. nielms web interface, bmt, etc).

UPDATE/RESOLUTION: In reading around the forums, I ended up stopping the Sage service, deleting the jetty\webapps\SageWebApp folder, and started the Sage service and now it's working again. Please disregard. Thanks.
__________________
Server: Sage 7.1.9 beta; Dell Inspiron 530; Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (UAC turned off); 2TB Internal SATA (TV Recordings)
Storage: Synology DiskStation DS411+, RAID 5, 5x 2TB SATA for (DVDs/Music/Other Videos)
Tuners: Ceton InfiniTV w/ Verizon FIOS cablecard (using babgvant's SageDCT plugin)
Clients: 1x STP-HD300; 1x Acer Aspire Revo 3610 (Atom/Ion) w/ SageTV client (Win 7, EVR, FSE on)

Last edited by LehighBri; 11-19-2010 at 08:36 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 11-20-2010, 01:04 PM
ianb ianb is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 77
Web interface

I set the username and password when I installed pluggin but how do I change the username and password?
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 11-20-2010, 04:37 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Quote:
Originally Posted by ianb View Post
I set the username and password when I installed pluggin but how do I change the username and password?
Go to the configuration for the Jetty Web Server plugin (in the SageTV Plugin Manager).
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 11-21-2010, 10:08 AM
nethead nethead is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Washington, D.C.
Posts: 63
Thumbs up

Happy to report the plugin has passed the MrsNethead test.

She has been happily watching her Chinese (SageTV 7 recorded) shows via her iPad for the past week.

I'm happy as it frees up the HD200 for my viewing
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 11-21-2010, 01:44 PM
Ericft Ericft is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 233
unable to fast forward in mobile web interface

upgraded my server with complete new install and core I5-760 processor, comcast internet...i have been having issues with using the streaming service..when i start to play a video and then time scroll to anything but a few seconds (ie 30mins 1 hour,) it completely freezes, never resumes...any thoughts...can this not jump significant times in the video? does the server just freeze, or is it just taking so incredibly long to rebuffer at the new time?
__________________
SageTV Server: Windows 7, Intel Core i5-760 2.8GHz, 7.19 Final, 500Gb System, 2TB + 640Gb recording drive
Rosewill RS-x 4 Esata RAID 5 enclosure 4x1.5tb HDD backup
UNRAID Server Pro: storing dvd and blu-ray rips, music
Extenders: HD300 x2
Tuners: HD Homerun Prime, HD Homerun, HD-PVR, Comcast Cable Box DCH-6200
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 11-22-2010, 04:24 PM
mickdaly's Avatar
mickdaly mickdaly is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 81
Send a message via Skype™ to mickdaly
Quote:
Originally Posted by LehighBri View Post
Any reason why I am now all of a sudden getting 503 service unavailable messages when trying to access the /sagem URL? I had this installed when it first came out and things were working great. I then started getting this error today and decided to uninstall the plugin and reinstall but to no avail. Any thoughts/things I can do to further debug?

Note that other jetty-based plugins that I have installed are working just fine (e.g. nielms web interface, bmt, etc).

UPDATE/RESOLUTION: In reading around the forums, I ended up stopping the Sage service, deleting the jetty\webapps\SageWebApp folder, and started the Sage service and now it's working again. Please disregard. Thanks.
I have the same problem - it was working yesterday! Well, sort of! Any recording or video stopped playing after a few seconds, with 'Loading' .......

Ideas?
__________________
Mick
HP Mediasmart EX-485 server with 4.5tb storage, running Sagetv 7.0.23; 2 Hauppauge HD-PVRs; 2 Directv Receivers (H20 and H21 channel changing by usb/serial/usb cables); 4 Sagetv HD-200s; 1 Sagetv HD-300; Carada Criterion 126" screen; Definitive Technology speakers (UIW RLS II x 3, UIW BP/A x 2, DI 5.5BPS x 2, IWSub 10/10), Pioneer KRP-500M Kuro plasma; Pioneer Elite SC-07 receiver; Panasonic TH-50PH9UK plasma; Sharp Aquos LC-C4067U LCD; Oppo BDP-83 Blu-Ray player.
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 11-22-2010, 07:33 PM
maxpower's Avatar
maxpower maxpower is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 100
Imported video

Any word on when this will have the ability to play imported videos?
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 11-22-2010, 07:50 PM
nspindel nspindel is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Stamford, CT
Posts: 122
So close but yet so far...

First off, let me say thanks for all the work you've put into this plugin. We ordinary users are so fortunate to have developers like yourself building goodies like this for us to use, it is very appreciated.

As for the problem - I've got it working from within my own network, but can't seem to connect over 3g.

Just built a fresh Windows 7 Home Premium (32-bit) machine, with Sage 7 build 23. Using iPhone 4 running iOS 4.1. Connects/works fine over wifi to http://192.168.1.x:8080/sagem/m. Love it!

But when I turn wifi off and try to go through the 3g, via http://<mydyndns>:8080/sagem/m, safari times out with a message saying that the server stopped responding. I do run a few other gadgets on the server that I can connect to without issue from outside, so I know dyndns is working fine.

Running a D-Link DGL-4300 router, and have port 8080 forwarding to the static ip address of my server. Same way I have port 9000 forwarded to the same machine for my Squeezebox server, where everything seems just dandy.

Anything else I need to do in order for external access to work?

Edit: I should also mention that I have Windows Firewall disabled.

Last edited by nspindel; 11-22-2010 at 08:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 11-22-2010, 08:33 PM
pawn's Avatar
pawn pawn is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 516
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayamaniac View Post
So does live TV works like the placeshifter? The limitation of AirVideo was that it couldn't do live TV continuously, it would stop constantly because it thinks it reached the end of the video.
Exactly. Very frustrating and I think it's a limitation of the built in iPhone streaming since earlier versions of Orb could continuously stream live TV before Apple pushed them to switch from their custom streaming code to the same native streaming Airvideo uses. Just stupid.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 11-22-2010, 10:43 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ericft View Post
upgraded my server with complete new install and core I5-760 processor, comcast internet...i have been having issues with using the streaming service..when i start to play a video and then time scroll to anything but a few seconds (ie 30mins 1 hour,) it completely freezes, never resumes...any thoughts...can this not jump significant times in the video? does the server just freeze, or is it just taking so incredibly long to rebuffer at the new time?
It can skip forward or backward significant times. See the instructions for reporting issues over on the Mobile Web Interface V2 iOS Streaming thread and post your results there.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
mobile, web


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: Mobile Web UI for v7 jreichen SageTV v7 Customizations 145 03-07-2016 08:47 AM
Support: Mobile Web Interface V2 iOS Streaming jreichen SageTV v7 Customizations 225 09-22-2013 01:19 AM
Plugin: Mobile Web Interface 1.2 jreichen SageTV Customizations 281 06-17-2011 02:20 PM
FAQ: Mobile Web Interface V2 iOS Streaming jreichen SageTV v7 Customizations 3 11-07-2010 08:28 PM
Wanted: Developer for Web Interface Mobile Brent SageTV Customizations 249 02-09-2009 11:21 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.