SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #641  
Old 02-05-2016, 04:30 PM
pjpjpjpj pjpjpjpj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,068
I need help. WAF dropping big time from PlayOn no longer working.

Per the suggestion above, I did the following:
1. Uninstall the plugin.
2. Removed the stuff from the SageOnlineServicesEXEs folder (copied it elsewhere).
3. Completely rebooted the server.

When I opened Sage, I had Sage warning messages telling me that it could not find a bunch of files. So apparently either the plugin does not completely uninstall, or something else is referencing these files.

Anyway, I went into the plugin repository and tried to install the plugin again, but it did nothing to download files (UPnPBrowser.exe, most notably). Obviously there is an issue in the plugin with uninstall/reinstall, because it's not removing everything and therefore does not know to download things again (still thinks they are there).

So I shut down Sage, copied the old stuff back into SageOnlineServicesEXEs, and restarted Sage. No more warning messages or errors, but it's still broken. Just the green scrolling bar.

Anyone know enough about this plugin to speak in EvilPenguin's absence?
__________________
Server: AMD Athlon II x4 635 2.9GHz, 8 Gb RAM, Win 8.1 x64, Java 8, Gigabit network
Drives: Several TB of internal SATA and external USB drives, no NAS or RAID or such...
Software: SageTV v9, stock STV with ADM.
Tuners: 4 tuners via (2) HDHomeruns (100% OTA, DIY antennas in the attic).
Clients: Several HD300s, HD200s, even an old HD100, all on wired LAN. Latest firmware for each.
Reply With Quote
  #642  
Old 02-06-2016, 07:52 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
FWIW - I ran into a roadblock with my plugin and put it aside for a while but I think I will soon pick it up again. Right now I can browse all of the PlayOn content but can't play any of the videos. Hopefully I will make more progress.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #643  
Old 02-06-2016, 01:59 PM
sacrament055 sacrament055 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 431
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjpjpjpj View Post
I need help. WAF dropping big time from PlayOn no longer working.

Per the suggestion above, I did the following:
1. Uninstall the plugin.
2. Removed the stuff from the SageOnlineServicesEXEs folder (copied it elsewhere).
3. Completely rebooted the server.

When I opened Sage, I had Sage warning messages telling me that it could not find a bunch of files. So apparently either the plugin does not completely uninstall, or something else is referencing these files.

Anyway, I went into the plugin repository and tried to install the plugin again, but it did nothing to download files (UPnPBrowser.exe, most notably). Obviously there is an issue in the plugin with uninstall/reinstall, because it's not removing everything and therefore does not know to download things again (still thinks they are there).

So I shut down Sage, copied the old stuff back into SageOnlineServicesEXEs, and restarted Sage. No more warning messages or errors, but it's still broken. Just the green scrolling bar.

Anyone know enough about this plugin to speak in EvilPenguin's absence?
Hmm, since you backed up your files I would suggest putting them back where they were and try deleting your .cache files if you still have them. I think I enabled the plugin to do a "Browse UPNP". I normally keep this plugin Disabled because it works fine under gemstone this way but I think the browse UPNP requires the plugin enabled.
Reply With Quote
  #644  
Old 02-06-2016, 04:47 PM
pjpjpjpj pjpjpjpj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,068
I put everything back (mentioned that above ) but nothing works. Not Browse PlayOn or Browse uPnP. Just the scrolling green line.

Where are the cache files you reference?

I did notice every time I try to access PlayOn in Sage, it starts another instance of uPnPbrowser.exe, such that I could have many instances of it running at once. So it won't pull it into Sage but it also doesn't stop the exe when I hit cancel.

Anyone?
__________________
Server: AMD Athlon II x4 635 2.9GHz, 8 Gb RAM, Win 8.1 x64, Java 8, Gigabit network
Drives: Several TB of internal SATA and external USB drives, no NAS or RAID or such...
Software: SageTV v9, stock STV with ADM.
Tuners: 4 tuners via (2) HDHomeruns (100% OTA, DIY antennas in the attic).
Clients: Several HD300s, HD200s, even an old HD100, all on wired LAN. Latest firmware for each.
Reply With Quote
  #645  
Old 02-06-2016, 06:05 PM
rnadeau's Avatar
rnadeau rnadeau is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 500
I ran into this a while back and if I recall correctly, I had to delete the cache files in Sagetv\sagetv\SageonlineservicesEXEs\upnpbrowser\playon\.

There is also the online videos properties folder at Sagetv\sagetv\stvs\sagetv7\online videos. You might want to backup these property files, then delete them, then restart sagetv and see if it will properly rebuild the property files. Optionally you can delete only the property files related to playon. I have 2 of them.
__________________
Sage Tv Server-Amd 4200FX quad core, Asus Nvidia EN610 Hdmi out , 8 Gig Ram ,(3) HVR-1800, 3.5 terrabyte storage, Windows 8 Pro on sage 9.09 system . Media Server- 6 Terabytes on 5 drives, Amd x2 6000 8 useable gig ram on win 7 32 bit media server.
Reply With Quote
  #646  
Old 02-06-2016, 06:31 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
New PlayOn Browser

Here is the first rough draft of a new PlayOn plugin I've been working on. It has minimal functionality right now and the videos must be downloaded before they can be played.

Unzip and then copy the attached manifest to the install directory of your SageTV server then look for a UI Mod plugin called "UPnP (PlayOn) Browser". After installation go to Online -> UPnP Browser. Your PlayOn server will show up there.

As you will see, it's a generic UPnP (Universal Plug and Play) browser. I will focus on PlayOn but I may also dabble getting it to work with some other UPnP devices.

Don't comment here, I will start another thread for the new plugin.
Attached Files
File Type: zip SageTVPluginsDev.zip (864 Bytes, 45 views)
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #647  
Old 02-14-2016, 05:14 PM
pjpjpjpj pjpjpjpj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,068
Quote:
Originally Posted by rnadeau View Post
I ran into this a while back and if I recall correctly, I had to delete the cache files in Sagetv\sagetv\SageonlineservicesEXEs\upnpbrowser\playon\.

There is also the online videos properties folder at Sagetv\sagetv\stvs\sagetv7\online videos. You might want to backup these property files, then delete them, then restart sagetv and see if it will properly rebuild the property files. Optionally you can delete only the property files related to playon. I have 2 of them.
I had nothing in the first path you indicated (I don't recall if I'd already deleted them or if nothing was ever in there?).
I deleted the PlayOn files from the second folder (online videos). There were also some random XML files that were from the last few things my wife tried to record from PlayOn as it was breaking (I believe they were the things she tried to record after it had broken). The text in the file listed the show, episode, and some metadata from it (episode description, other stuff). Since she ended up recording those manually from PlayLater, watching, and deleting, I removed those XML files from the folder too.

Unfortunately, as I type this, we have stuff recording, so I can't restart everything and try again to tell you whether it worked (though my gut says it's unlikely).
__________________
Server: AMD Athlon II x4 635 2.9GHz, 8 Gb RAM, Win 8.1 x64, Java 8, Gigabit network
Drives: Several TB of internal SATA and external USB drives, no NAS or RAID or such...
Software: SageTV v9, stock STV with ADM.
Tuners: 4 tuners via (2) HDHomeruns (100% OTA, DIY antennas in the attic).
Clients: Several HD300s, HD200s, even an old HD100, all on wired LAN. Latest firmware for each.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin :: PlayON for v7 evilpenguin SageTV v7 Customizations 535 03-24-2011 03:17 PM
Trouble using PlayOn Plugin on more than one PC pkasin SageTV v7 Customizations 5 02-14-2011 10:31 AM
Use Playon plugin with SageMC rdefino SageMC Custom Interface 1 12-30-2010 05:43 PM
Playon Plugin and resuming a movie already started rnadeau SageTV v7 Customizations 5 11-21-2010 08:37 PM
Using Playon Hulu Plugin For SageTV ? squeed SageTV Customizations 5 06-04-2010 09:42 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.