SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 03-12-2013, 08:46 PM
rnadeau's Avatar
rnadeau rnadeau is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 500
Deleting the sdjson.epg and forcing an update didn't fix it.
__________________
Sage Tv Server-Amd 4200FX quad core, Asus Nvidia EN610 Hdmi out , 8 Gig Ram ,(3) HVR-1800, 3.5 terrabyte storage, Windows 8 Pro on sage 9.09 system . Media Server- 6 Terabytes on 5 drives, Amd x2 6000 8 useable gig ram on win 7 32 bit media server.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 03-12-2013, 08:50 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Ok, looks like an issue on the SD side, which I'm not handling properly on my side. Can you send me the sdepg.log file for your latest failed run just so I can confirm? Thanks.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 03-12-2013, 08:57 PM
rnadeau's Avatar
rnadeau rnadeau is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 500
This is the latest sdepg log file
Attached Files
File Type: zip sdepglog.zip (298.8 KB, 70 views)
__________________
Sage Tv Server-Amd 4200FX quad core, Asus Nvidia EN610 Hdmi out , 8 Gig Ram ,(3) HVR-1800, 3.5 terrabyte storage, Windows 8 Pro on sage 9.09 system . Media Server- 6 Terabytes on 5 drives, Amd x2 6000 8 useable gig ram on win 7 32 bit media server.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 03-12-2013, 09:04 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Issue 353 opened. There's a problem with the SD metadata, that failure is being propagated into the plugin, which is causing processing to halt too early.

So when SD fixes their problem, the current plugin should work again. I will address the issue in the next plugin build. I've fired off an email to SD w.r.t. the metadata issue causing it all. I'll post here when you should try again.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 03-12-2013, 09:06 PM
rnadeau's Avatar
rnadeau rnadeau is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 500
OK , Thanks!
__________________
Sage Tv Server-Amd 4200FX quad core, Asus Nvidia EN610 Hdmi out , 8 Gig Ram ,(3) HVR-1800, 3.5 terrabyte storage, Windows 8 Pro on sage 9.09 system . Media Server- 6 Terabytes on 5 drives, Amd x2 6000 8 useable gig ram on win 7 32 bit media server.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 03-12-2013, 10:09 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by rnadeau View Post
OK , Thanks!
The issue at SD has been identified. If you try again first thing in the morning all should be good (probably much sooner than that, maybe even now, but by morning for sure). You will need to delete your current sdjson.epg file before forcing an EPG refresh.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 03-13-2013, 07:10 AM
rnadeau's Avatar
rnadeau rnadeau is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 500
I now have the guide data, Thanks!
__________________
Sage Tv Server-Amd 4200FX quad core, Asus Nvidia EN610 Hdmi out , 8 Gig Ram ,(3) HVR-1800, 3.5 terrabyte storage, Windows 8 Pro on sage 9.09 system . Media Server- 6 Terabytes on 5 drives, Amd x2 6000 8 useable gig ram on win 7 32 bit media server.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 03-16-2013, 08:10 AM
gdippel gdippel is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Bayside, New York
Posts: 271
No guide data after March 20

Anyone else noticing a lack of guide data after March 20? I've updated the plugin to the latest. Also deleted epg data and refreshed, no luck. I've attached the output from SDjson grabber. Any suggestions?
Attached Files
File Type: txt SDjson grabber output.txt (1.5 KB, 81 views)

Last edited by gdippel; 03-16-2013 at 08:42 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 03-16-2013, 08:43 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by gdippel View Post
Anyone else noticing a lack of guide data after March 20? I've updated the plugin to the latest. Also deleted epg data and refreshed, no luck. Any suggestions?
This is addressed in the FAQ. Specifically, for this case, it's reason #3.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 03-16-2013, 08:55 AM
gdippel gdippel is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Bayside, New York
Posts: 271
So if I'm reading the grabber output file correctly, SD last updated it's epg data on March 7, hence no data past March 20? If so, it would make sense that's there is not data after the 20th as it's 14 days after the 7th.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 03-16-2013, 09:03 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by gdippel View Post
So if I'm reading the grabber output file correctly, SD last updated it's epg data on March 7, hence no data past March 20? If so, it would make sense that's there is not data after the 20th as it's 14 days after the 7th.
That is correct. SD is reworking the import routines based on recent issues with the raw data from Tribune. Once that's done, the regular daily updates will resume as per usual. SD has always done a refresh of the data before the current data runs out and I don't expect that to change. So if the work being done isn't completed by Monday then I'd expect they will do a manual refresh to get us data for another 14 days. If I hear otherwise, I'll be sure to post it here.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 03-16-2013, 09:14 AM
rkulagow's Avatar
rkulagow rkulagow is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 152
Right - the raw data that we get from our upstream has been ... interesting. The "naive" import routine I had used would have lead to subtle corruption, and feedback from a few users made me have to go back and look at what was happening. That made me find several issues in how the import data was processed.

The "dumb-but-accurate" import takes 8 hours, so it's run once every few days.

The "smart-and-accurate" is the part that I've been rewriting. It appears to be OK, so it will be made active on a test server, then moved to production.

I will refresh the data this weekend.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 03-17-2013, 06:21 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Experimental Feature: First run airings with SH* program id

So I came across something of interest recently with the raw EPG data. It turns out shows with no specific episode info can still be recognized as first run based on the existence of the "new" attribute in the raw data.

For example, a news program that airs multiple times a day and has no specific episode info (i.e. has a program id of SH*). Well, it seems most channels will identify the first original airing of the program by marking it "new" in the raw data while the repeats of that airing aren't marked as new. For example, the CBC's National News airs new each night at 10pm and reairs during the overnight hours. The 10pm airing has the "new" attribute, the overnight reairing does not. With this info, I can setup a recording for the news and set it to record first runs only and it will only record the news at 10pm and not record every airing of the news.

This isn't perfect, but it's better than nothing.

How do I get the "new" airings to be marked as first run in Sage? Well, I use a little trickery. Basically, any airing marked as "live" will be set as a first run by Sage. So these SH* airings with the new flag... I mark them as live so Sage will treat them as first runs. Again, it's a bit of a hack, but it works.

I will likely make this an optional feature in a future build (removing the need to install the airing filter below), but in the meantime I'd like anyone interested to install the airing filter below and check out the results and see if it does anything crazy that I'm not seeing.

Simply copy & paste the script below into a .groovy file in SageTV\plugins\sdepg\airing_filters\ (name is irrelevant, as long as it has a .groovy extention). Once installed, the SH airings with the new attribute will be marked as first run by Sage (on the next EPG update). To undo the filtering the script does, just delete it and force an EPG update.

Let me know if you try it and if it seems to be doing a reasonable job.

Code:
import org.schedulesdirect.api.Airing.LiveStatus

if(_src_.newAiring && _src_.id.startsWith('SH'))
        _src_.liveStatus = LiveStatus.LIVE
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 03-21-2013, 01:08 AM
osx-addict osx-addict is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 174
Hmm.. So I just noticed this evening that the SD plugin ran out of data (yeah, I'm on top of things!).. Anyway, I tried to force an update and after updating the plugins to the latest and doing the force I get this :

Code:
INFO - Current zip file contains latest data from Schedules Direct server; use -f to force a new download from server.
WARN - Forcing an update of data with the server due to -f option!
INFO - ScheduleTask download DONE! [2081ms]
INFO - ScheduleTask COMPLETE! [5740ms]
INFO - Identified 0 program ids requiring an update!
INFO - Removed 0 ignored station(s).
WARN - Metadata download failed!
org.apache.http.client.HttpResponseException: Not Found
        at org.apache.http.client.fluent.ContentResponseHandler.handleResponse(ContentResponseHandler.java:47)
        at org.apache.http.client.fluent.ContentResponseHandler.handleResponse(ContentResponseHandler.java:40)
        at org.apache.http.client.fluent.Response.handleResponse(Response.java:79)
        at org.apache.http.client.fluent.Response.returnContent(Response.java:86)
        at org.schedulesdirect.api.NetworkEpgClient.fetchMetadata(NetworkEpgClient.java:710)
        at org.schedulesdirect.grabber.Grabber.downloadMetadata(Grabber.java:515)
        at org.schedulesdirect.grabber.Grabber.updateZip(Grabber.java:504)
        at org.schedulesdirect.grabber.Grabber.run(Grabber.java:629)
        at org.schedulesdirect.grabber.Grabber.main(Grabber.java:666)
INFO - Created 'C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\plugins\sdepg\sdjson.epg' successfully! [8262ms]
I'm guessing I've got something messed up.. Should I reinstall or ??
__________________
SERVER: Asus P8Z68-V/Gen 3 with Intel i5 2500K CPU, 16Gb RAM, 64Gb SSD with Win7 x64, 2x 2Tb SATA drives, latest SageTV w/ Phoenix and friends
TUNERS: 3 x HD Home Run dual tuners
CLIENTS: 2 x HD300s
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 03-21-2013, 06:51 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
That output is normal. There are metadata issues with SD right now so the metadata portion is going to fail. The rest of the data was downloaded successfully and should have been loaded into your EPG. The last update at SD was last weekend so you should only have data thru Mar 30 or so. If you have no data in your EPG for today then delete the local cache and force an EPG update in Sage. If that still doesn't put EPG data in your guide then I need log files and your sdjson.epg file to investigate.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 03-21-2013, 11:36 PM
osx-addict osx-addict is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 174
Thanks.. I was going to look into it further this evening after work but it was working fine when I got into looking at it again.. Oh well.. I won't complain!! Thanks for the help!
__________________
SERVER: Asus P8Z68-V/Gen 3 with Intel i5 2500K CPU, 16Gb RAM, 64Gb SSD with Win7 x64, 2x 2Tb SATA drives, latest SageTV w/ Phoenix and friends
TUNERS: 3 x HD Home Run dual tuners
CLIENTS: 2 x HD300s
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 03-27-2013, 12:46 PM
rnadeau's Avatar
rnadeau rnadeau is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 500
Only 3 days left

Is SD having problems? I only have guide data till 3/29.
__________________
Sage Tv Server-Amd 4200FX quad core, Asus Nvidia EN610 Hdmi out , 8 Gig Ram ,(3) HVR-1800, 3.5 terrabyte storage, Windows 8 Pro on sage 9.09 system . Media Server- 6 Terabytes on 5 drives, Amd x2 6000 8 useable gig ram on win 7 32 bit media server.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 03-27-2013, 02:28 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by rnadeau View Post
Is SD having problems? I only have guide data till 3/29.
See post #49 above. Same thing. SD is doing some work on the json service and while they're doing it, EPG updates are a manual thing on their end. We can expect an update before existing data runs out. I see an update was done 2am EDT this morning. So if you force an EPG update now, we should have data thru Apr 7 or so now.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 04-05-2013, 07:15 AM
mzup mzup is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 169
I decided to switch over to this plugin. I thought I already had a license, but it was stating that it wasn't licensed so I went ahead and bought it again. Still getting message that it is unlicensed.
Also, when I am configuring json to register my lineups, on Schedules Direct there is a digital cable and an analog cable listing for my cable company. I of course configured the digital cable in SD, but when I look at the list using the tool it only list one cable lineup and it is the analog one. When I am configuring the channels in Sage it shows analog channels only. I have no way of choosing the digital lineup.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Listings.jpg (12.9 KB, 112 views)
Attached Files
File Type: txt sdepg.log.txt (433 Bytes, 65 views)
File Type: txt sd4j-api.log.txt (179 Bytes, 74 views)

Last edited by mzup; 04-05-2013 at 07:26 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 04-05-2013, 07:32 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mzup View Post
I decided to switch over to this plugin. I thought I already had a license, but it was stating that it wasn't licensed so I went ahead and bought it again. Still getting message that it is unlicensed.
Also, when I am configuring json to register my lineups, on Schedules Direct there is a digital cable and an analog cable listing for my cable company. I of course configured the digital cable in SD, but when I look at the list using the tool it only list one cable lineup and it is the analog one. When I am configuring the channels in Sage it shows analog channels only. I have no way of choosing the digital lineup.
So both analog and digital are rolled up into one headend on this service. Both lineups will become available once you get the license recognized. While unlicensed, the plugin will only make one lineup visible to SageTV - and it happens to be choosing the analog one.

Did you install the new license file and update the sagetv-addons license settings? If so, I need to see the SageTV\plugins\salicense\salicense.log file for more details (check the end of the file for messages with today's date, that's what I need to see).
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: Schedules Direct EPG Source for SageTV OSS Slugger SageTV v9 Customizations 89 10-11-2016 07:31 AM
Schedules Direct Plugin Issue rickgillyon SageTV v9 Customizations 20 09-25-2016 12:03 PM
Schedules Direct plugin not compatible Damstas SageTV Github Development 20 09-21-2015 05:10 AM
Schedules Direct EPG Plugin: Call for private beta testers Slugger SageTV v7 Customizations 11 01-19-2013 11:59 AM
Schedules Direct EPG Plugin PoC Completed Slugger SageTV EPG Service 71 12-04-2011 12:12 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.