SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #501  
Old 10-24-2009, 04:06 PM
matt91's Avatar
matt91 matt91 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,185
Anyone having problems with Netflix all of a sudden?

It was working fine as recently as last night, now no files are found in any of the folders. Hulu, CBS, CNN, etc all work fine.

UPnP Inspector shows files available from all other services, but 0 files in any of the Netfilx directory structure.

Matt

PS I checked my username/pass in Playon and it's fine. I can watch from my computer as I've always been able to do.

PPS When I try to navigate to the Netflix subfolders, I get an endless "the video list is downloading" message, and have to kill the Upnp2podcast.exe process.

The log (seems to) show that it is never actually browsing the netflix structure. It appears to just hang. I'll try re-downloading the exe file, but it worked last night and I haven't changed anything...but who knows...

Code:
  + Checking for feed updates
  + Downloaded FeedVersions.txt (90eb0bde266f155d49238d1025fd5a0f), checking for updates(http://upnp2podcast.googlecode.com/files/FeedVersions.txt)
    - File      : CustomOnlineVideoUIText_UPnP2Podcast_Netflix.properties
      - Version : 20091014
      - URL     : http://upnp2podcast.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/Feeds/CustomOnlineVideoUIText_UPnP2Podcast_Netflix.properties
      - MD5     : bc50c620cda8f3e213b9729a2baa7b87
      - Plugin  : 
      - Local Version : 20091014
    - File      : CustomOnlineVideoLinks_UPnP2Podcast_Netflix.properties
      - Version : 20091014
      - URL     : http://upnp2podcast.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/Feeds/CustomOnlineVideoLinks_UPnP2Podcast_Netflix.properties
      - MD5     : 094c782288a3a5e764a7c9aa6cc062dc
      - Plugin  : 
      - Local Version : 20091014
    - File      : CustomOnlineVideoUIText_UPnP2Podcast_zExtras.properties
      - Version : 20091014
      - URL     : http://upnp2podcast.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/Feeds/CustomOnlineVideoUIText_UPnP2Podcast_zExtras.properties
      - MD5     : f1702a92efa0b69efe6aacadbb24b7f1
      - Plugin  : 
      - Local Version : 20091014
    - File      : CustomOnlineVideoLinks_UPnP2Podcast_zExtras.properties
      - Version : 20091014
      - URL     : http://upnp2podcast.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/Feeds/CustomOnlineVideoLinks_UPnP2Podcast_zExtras.properties
      - MD5     : 5bdd73a11cdf2346566928794d027895
      - Plugin  : 
      - Local Version : 20091014
    - File      : CustomOnlineVideoUIText_UPnP2Podcast_aRecent.properties
      - Version : 20091018
      - URL     : http://upnp2podcast.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/Feeds/CustomOnlineVideoUIText_UPnP2Podcast_aRecent.properties
      - MD5     : 83b4a38a2a7556eecfdab3767df7dc2c
      - Plugin  : 
      - Local Version : 20091018
    - File      : CustomOnlineVideoLinks_UPnP2Podcast_aRecent.properties
      - Version : 20091018
      - URL     : http://upnp2podcast.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/Feeds/CustomOnlineVideoLinks_UPnP2Podcast_aRecent.properties
      - MD5     : 09b4b27b0e5065fc770188d52cb14d47
      - Plugin  : 
      - Local Version : 20091018
    - File      : CustomOnlineVideoUIText_UPnP2Podcast_Hulu.properties
      - Version : 20091022
      - URL     : http://upnp2podcast.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/Feeds/CustomOnlineVideoUIText_UPnP2Podcast_Hulu.properties
      - MD5     : 8deab833048b930406d7fb660ad6d94a
      - Plugin  : 
      - Local Version : 20091022
    - File      : CustomOnlineVideoLinks_UPnP2Podcast_Hulu.properties
      - Version : 20091022
      - URL     : http://upnp2podcast.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/Feeds/CustomOnlineVideoLinks_UPnP2Podcast_Hulu.properties
      - MD5     : e6a2cef9dd33db397c832e428b0d8e0b
      - Plugin  : 
      - Local Version : 20091022
    - File      : CustomOnlineVideoLinks_UPnP2Podcast_SouthPark.properties
      - Version : 20091019
      - URL     : http://upnp2podcast.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/Feeds/CustomOnlineVideoLinks_UPnP2Podcast_SouthPark.properties
      - MD5     : 87414b3a07f8569173b7a3d66a3f933a
      - Plugin  : SouthPark
        + PlayOn Plug-in (SouthPark) not installed, skipping ()
    - File      : CustomOnlineVideoUIText_UPnP2Podcast_SouthPark.properties
      - Version : 20091019
      - URL     : http://upnp2podcast.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/Feeds/CustomOnlineVideoUIText_UPnP2Podcast_SouthPark.properties
      - MD5     : 05620c2f20b6b29fbf5a2880345fb75f
      - Plugin  : SouthPark
        + PlayOn Plug-in (SouthPark) not installed, skipping ()
    - File      : CustomOnlineVideoLinks_UPnP2Podcast_FoodNetwork.properties
      - Version : 20091020
      - URL     : http://upnp2podcast.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/Feeds/CustomOnlineVideoLinks_UPnP2Podcast_FoodNetwork.properties
      - MD5     : f91c11f83a405b6e02a412f0d301c49e
      - Plugin  : FoodNetwork
        + PlayOn Plug-in (FoodNetwork) not installed, skipping ()
    - File      : CustomOnlineVideoUIText_UPnP2Podcast_FoodNetwork.properties
      - Version : 20091020
      -
__________________
Server: Ubuntu 16.04 running Sage for Linux v9

Last edited by matt91; 10-24-2009 at 05:38 PM.
  #502  
Old 10-24-2009, 04:47 PM
chrisc983 chrisc983 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 229
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
I'm also working on adding a button in the UI for manually updating the feed for impatient people .
Can't wait for this one.

Netflix is working properly for me.
__________________
Sage WHS - Intel Q6700, 4GB, Norco 5 bay hot swap x2, WD Black(OS), 6TB (dvd, bluray, music, pictures, videos) LG Blu-ray player, HVR-1600 x2 OTA
SageMC 6.3.9b pre-release 23
HD200: 46" LCD & HD200:26" LCD
  #503  
Old 10-24-2009, 07:14 PM
heffneil heffneil is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 748
I kinda have a stupid question but if I want to run this on a mac client could I? How do you install it in that case. Do I need to copy those onlinesvideos files?

What do you do on an extender to see the hulu option?

Thanks

Neil
  #504  
Old 10-24-2009, 07:23 PM
matt91's Avatar
matt91 matt91 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt91 View Post
Anyone having problems with Netflix all of a sudden?
So I rebooted my Sage server - nothing.

Re-downloaded the exe file from EPs google code site - nothing.

Since I run the PlayOn server from another computer, I was going to stop/restart that too. In the process, I discovered that there was a new release of PlayOn dated today. Since I had nothing to lose, I downloaded it.

Installing the new version worked. I'm back in business. (Of course, it might have just been me stopping/restarting the service)

Of note -- the release notes mention something about genre browsing, which is what I was trying to do.

Code:
Version 2.59.3584

 Released 24 October 2009   Features and Changes 
  • Fixed Netflix genre browsing errors.
  • Fixed Hulu double folder issue for Channels.
  • Properly notifying of plugins that require updating in PlayOn Settings.
  • Increased allowed load time for slowly loading plugins.
__________________
Server: Ubuntu 16.04 running Sage for Linux v9
  #505  
Old 10-24-2009, 07:45 PM
thomaszoo thomaszoo is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 487
Just wanted to say thanks. I made sure my STV and PlayOn servers were up-to-date, downloaded the requisite files, extracted as instructed and it just works. Almost as easy as it was on the PS3 but the UI is much nicer on the HD100.

Only suggestion I have is adding the instruction to press PLAY if the video doesn't start automatically. Other than that, it is perfection!

BTW, the WAF just went up a notch
  #506  
Old 10-24-2009, 07:59 PM
kha kha is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 100
Quote:
Originally Posted by kha View Post
Hi EP,
Could you please help with the playback problem I am experiencing on both SageTV client and HD100:
When I select any of Hulu online videos, it starts downloading/buffering but then at the time when the video is sipposed to start playing one of the three scenarios are happenng:
1) normal playback (vary rare)
2) sounds starts playing but video does not start (sometimes). To resolve need to cancel and reselect video
3) video starts and gets immediately paused (most of the time). I can resume normal playback by pressing "play"
Do you know which setting may be responsible for this behavior.
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Well, I've never seen #2 (Was it on the client or the HD100), but #3 is due to Sage issues with mpeg2 podcasts that'll they'll fix eventually.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zippster View Post
I have had #2 on my HD100 quite a few times, seems the video is playing in the background, just the menu and loading video doesnt go down.
Thank you.

#2 issue is exactly as Zippster has described it and is happening on HD100. #3 (video is paused) happens on both client and HD100. Does it happen for everybody?

Regards,
Michael

Last edited by kha; 10-24-2009 at 08:02 PM.
  #507  
Old 10-25-2009, 11:07 AM
kkapp kkapp is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: oklahoma
Posts: 89
ohh soo confused

ok, I have installed the plugin and it appears to work some what. I can browse hulu content and such. I however cannot seem to get anything from the playon feeds. I have ran the upnp inspector but everything shows blank.



I have ran the debug command but cannot get the cmd screen to stay open once it finishes to see the output....

I have tried to load the custom property files provided here
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=44517
but none of them bring back any vids..

I am sure it is operator error, can someone help me out?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled1.jpg (191.1 KB, 247 views)
__________________
Thanks,
Kevin

Last edited by kkapp; 10-25-2009 at 12:28 PM.
  #508  
Old 10-25-2009, 11:45 AM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Hey, first thing, edit out the screenshot from your post, its gigantic

Secondly, try loading up the feed (ABC->FlashForward) in the UI and then once it shows you no videos go into your SageTV folder and take UPnP2Podcast.log and post it on the forum for me to see. (You'll need to rename it to UPnP2Podcast.txt)

Edit: Also try this downloading/using this updated test version.

Last edited by evilpenguin; 10-25-2009 at 12:29 PM.
  #509  
Old 10-25-2009, 12:08 PM
MeInMaui's Avatar
MeInMaui MeInMaui is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maui. HI
Posts: 4,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by kha View Post
Hi EP,

Could you please help with the playback problem I am experiencing on both SageTV client and HD100:

When I select any of Hulu online videos, it starts downloading/buffering but then at the time when the video is sipposed to start playing one of the three scenarios are happenng:

1) normal playback (vary rare)
2) sounds starts playing but video does not start (sometimes). To resolve need to cancel and reselect video
3) video starts and gets immediately paused (most of the time). I can resume normal playback by pressing "play"

Do you know which setting may be responsible for this behavior.

Regards,
Michael.
I get issue #2 almost every time. The buffering video dialog never closes and I can hear the audio start. If I close the dialog and go to the Video OSD, the video appears, but the timeline has 0:00 length and of course playback controls don't work. The video also usually freezes within a couple of minutes when in this state. Stopping the video can take up to several minutes with a spinning circle. If I immediately restart the video, it usually then plays correctly with the correct length showing in the timeline. I would love to figure out how to resolve this. Thanks.

Aloha,
Mike
__________________
"Everything doesn't exist. I'm thirsty." ...later... "No, it's real!!! I'm full."
- Nikolaus (4yrs old)

Last edited by MeInMaui; 10-25-2009 at 12:11 PM.
  #510  
Old 10-25-2009, 12:27 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Wow that's really wierd, i've *never* seen that on my HD200. What type of client are you watching on and what are your PlayON/SageTV server specs?
  #511  
Old 10-25-2009, 12:41 PM
MeInMaui's Avatar
MeInMaui MeInMaui is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maui. HI
Posts: 4,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Wow that's really wierd, i've *never* seen that on my HD200. What type of client are you watching on and what are your PlayON/SageTV server specs?
This is on my HD200 with Playon and SageTV running on my WHS server. (WHS is up to date) I just updated the default STV and Playon to the latest versions and the HD200 is running the current beta firmware. My server is a quad core Q6600.

Aloha,
Mike
__________________
"Everything doesn't exist. I'm thirsty." ...later... "No, it's real!!! I'm full."
- Nikolaus (4yrs old)
  #512  
Old 10-25-2009, 12:48 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,851
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeInMaui View Post
I get issue #2 almost every time. The buffering video dialog never closes and I can hear the audio start. If I close the dialog and go to the Video OSD, the video appears, but the timeline has 0:00 length and of course playback controls don't work. The video also usually freezes within a couple of minutes when in this state. Stopping the video can take up to several minutes with a spinning circle. If I immediately restart the video, it usually then plays correctly with the correct length showing in the timeline. I would love to figure out how to resolve this. Thanks.

Aloha,
Mike
I get this as well on my HD100 but it usually starts displaying video in 15 seconds or so. Plenty of horsepower on my server.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
  #513  
Old 10-25-2009, 12:58 PM
MeInMaui's Avatar
MeInMaui MeInMaui is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maui. HI
Posts: 4,203
Here is a debug log file if it helps. An example of the issue occurs at 8:33:10.

Aloha,
Mike
Attached Files
File Type: zip sagetv_0.zip (289.7 KB, 374 views)
__________________
"Everything doesn't exist. I'm thirsty." ...later... "No, it's real!!! I'm full."
- Nikolaus (4yrs old)
  #514  
Old 10-25-2009, 01:04 PM
kkapp kkapp is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: oklahoma
Posts: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Hey, first thing, edit out the screenshot from your post, its gigantic

Secondly, try loading up the feed (ABC->FlashForward) in the UI and then once it shows you no videos go into your SageTV folder and take UPnP2Podcast.log and post it on the forum for me to see. (You'll need to rename it to UPnP2Podcast.txt)

Edit: Also try this downloading/using this updated test version.


ok, fixed the screen shot

downloaded the new file. manually ran it, now I have a "playon recent" link in the online video link. it is empty. all the links from the custom properties files are still with no videos.

here is the log file. btw, i did not have one until i downloaded and ran the "new" file.
Attached Files
File Type: txt UPnP2Podcast.txt (5.9 KB, 199 views)
__________________
Thanks,
Kevin
  #515  
Old 10-26-2009, 09:10 AM
Flips's Avatar
Flips Flips is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 155
I apologize if I am missing the obvious here, but in looking at screenshots and reading reviews even watching youtube clips... I wasn't able to find this answer...

Are you able to browse through the available netflix movies, watch trailers, and then add moves to your queue? Or is this just used to watch "watch instantly" movies in your queue?

Thanks,
flips
  #516  
Old 10-26-2009, 10:57 AM
matt91's Avatar
matt91 matt91 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,185
Quote:
Are you able to browse through the available netflix movies, watch trailers, and then add moves to your queue? Or is this just used to watch "watch instantly" movies in your queue?
No, this just pulls the watch instantly movies down and lets you watch them. You can either browse through genre's for the movies, or view them from your instant queue (or whatever it's called).

There isn't a link back to let you add anything to your regular DVD queue.
__________________
Server: Ubuntu 16.04 running Sage for Linux v9
  #517  
Old 10-26-2009, 11:06 AM
pjpjpjpj pjpjpjpj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,154
Is there any way to pick up feeds from "PlayOn Live"? It's a PlayOn plugin that scours the web for live streams and makes them available. However, I don't know if the SageTV interface would work, since (I think?) it appears to need the specific feeds already written in the custom online feeds properties file, and the "PlayOn Live" updates the available feeds every two minutes.

Anyone?

http://www.playonplugins.com/index.php?topic=1619.0

The ability to grab "PlayOn Live" feeds would add live ESPN, HBO, NFL games, movie channels, and many others, not to mention TONS of live sporting events.

(of course, even if it were updating feeds every two minutes, if there were a few feeds you used that remained constant from the same source, could those few feeds be written into the Sage properties file?)
__________________
Server: AMD Athlon II x4 635 2.9GHz, 8 Gb RAM, Win 10 x64, Java 8, Gigabit network
Drives: Several TB of internal SATA and external USB drives, no NAS or RAID or such...
Software: SageTV v9x64, stock STV with ADM.
Tuners: 4 tuners via (2) HDHomeruns (100% OTA, DIY antennas in the attic).
Clients: Several HD300s, HD200s, even an old HD100, all on wired LAN. Latest firmware for each.
  #518  
Old 10-26-2009, 04:20 PM
simonen simonen is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Posts: 384
Windows 7 64-bit usage

I just got my Windows 7 Pro upgrade disk today and I would like to use the 64 bit version to take advantage of the extra memory I have. Has anyone here experienced any problems with UPnP2Podcast.exe or PlayOn usage on a 64-bit system?

Wahoo! I am an "Aficionado" now. Only took me 3 1/2 years (slow learner I guess).

Last edited by simonen; 10-26-2009 at 04:22 PM.
  #519  
Old 10-26-2009, 04:43 PM
HuMan321's Avatar
HuMan321 HuMan321 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 365
Quote:
Originally Posted by simonen View Post
I just got my Windows 7 Pro upgrade disk today and I would like to use the 64 bit version to take advantage of the extra memory I have. Has anyone here experienced any problems with UPnP2Podcast.exe or PlayOn usage on a 64-bit system?

Wahoo! I am an "Aficionado" now. Only took me 3 1/2 years (slow learner I guess).
Before I could get Playon working on my quad core WHS PC we ran Playon on my wife's Windows 7 PC. She is running Windows 7 Ultimate RC @ 64 bit and we did not have any problems that I can remember. This predated the UPnP2 though so I cannot comment on that.
  #520  
Old 10-26-2009, 04:45 PM
simonen simonen is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Posts: 384
I figure everything will be fine, but I thought I would check to see if anyone had any issues.
Closed Thread

Tags
amazon vod, hulu, internet video streaming, netflix, online content, online services, online videos, playon


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD200 - Playon - Netflix & Hulu import file issues - FIXED! Crunch SageTV HD Theater - Media Player 30 06-23-2010 01:24 PM
Using Playon Hulu Plugin For SageTV ? squeed SageTV Customizations 5 06-04-2010 09:42 AM
PlayOn on HD200 Amazon VOD (Unbox) Works! Brent SageTV HD Theater - Media Player 15 04-23-2009 07:05 AM
Hulu: Possible to Use XBMC Hulu Plugin to create SageTV Plugin? Brent SageTV Customizations 8 02-24-2009 04:16 PM
SageTV and online content - hulu, netflix ... Hari_Seldon General Discussion 65 11-17-2008 05:34 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.