SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Sage My Movies

Notices

Sage My Movies This forums is for discussing the user-created Sage My Movies for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-21-2010, 09:00 PM
mguebert mguebert is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 152
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustMe2 View Post
Is there a way to increase time time that the parental access is active? I just start to look through a the movie list and it will timeout and I have to reenter the parental pasword and start over...
Edit the userrestrictions.properties file and change the timeout to a longer value.

LockResetTime=

I have mine set to 60000
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-26-2010, 09:37 AM
JustMe2 JustMe2 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ohio
Posts: 9
Thanks for the inforamtion... I had seen that entry previously but did not relize it was in milliseconds. You need to really increase the value to see a change in the time.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-05-2011, 02:15 PM
CptKirk CptKirk is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 127
I'm missing something.

1. Created UserRestrictions.Properties file in the mymoviesfoldershare\sagetv\properties folder. Contents as follows:

Code:
UseRatings=true
MasterPassword=789
LockResetTime=60000
2. Need to set client based restrictions.

Here is where I have a problem. I'm not using a external client at this time. It is running on the server.

So what client properties file do I need to modify or add the two line to and where would that file be located?

Once I do add a HD300 where does its property file get created?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02-05-2011, 02:20 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by CptKirk View Post
I'm missing something.

1. Created UserRestrictions.Properties file in the mymoviesfoldershare\sagetv\properties folder. Contents as follows:

Code:
UseRatings=true
MasterPassword=789
LockResetTime=60000
2. Need to set client based restrictions.

Here is where I have a problem. I'm not using a external client at this time. It is running on the server.

So what client properties file do I need to modify or add the two line to and where would that file be located?

Once I do add a HD300 where does its property file get created?
Shoudl have a server properties in that same directory. As well as the extender on will be there when you get one.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 02-05-2011, 02:37 PM
CptKirk CptKirk is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 127
That was it. I was editing the Server-MyMovies.properties file.

I changed the UserRestrictionOn= from false to true.

But I did a copy/paste from the wiki for UserRestrictionDefaulLevel= setting.

I just noticed that I didn't check the spelling and on the wiki it is UserRestictionDefaulLevel= (notice the r is missing in Restriction).

Feel kinda foolish now. Working just fine.

Might want to update the wiki so other goofs like me don't make the same mistake

Code:
Setting Client Based Restrictions

All user restrictions levels are client based and set on each clients mymovies properties file. The following two properties are the ones to modify: 

UserRestictionOn= 
UserRestictionDefaulLevel=

UserRestictionOn property can be "True" or "False". "True" means that there is a restriction on the client. "False" means restrictions are ignored completely and user has access to all videos regardless of folder or rating restrictions. 

UserRestictionDefaulLevel is a numerical value to set the default access level for an client/extender. This value will be in place when the client is restarted or relocked. The value cannot be higher then 8 for ratings or higher then the number of levels created by folders if using folder protection. A value of "0" is Master Access and means the user will have access to all levels.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02-21-2011, 07:31 PM
CptKirk CptKirk is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 127
Code:
How to unlock higher levels than the client default within the UI

Simply hitting the videos button on your sage remote will bring up the password prompt to unlock a level
What if you are using Client on a notebook with no remote.

What key(s) would have to be pressed to bring up the password screen?

I checked the SageTV manual for the commands and did not see any keys for videos.
__________________
SageTV running on: Win7 SP1 64 Pro
SageTV 9.1.9.778 (32 bit)
Java 1.7.0_80 (32 bit)
OpenDCT 0.5.29 (Comcast Music channels set to RAW)
Clients: HD300 (x2)
HDHR3-CC Prime 20190621 (Comcast CableCard) - 3 Tuners
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 1)
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 2)
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 02-22-2011, 01:12 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by CptKirk View Post
Code:
How to unlock higher levels than the client default within the UI

Simply hitting the videos button on your sage remote will bring up the password prompt to unlock a level
What if you are using Client on a notebook with no remote.

What key(s) would have to be pressed to bring up the password screen?

I checked the SageTV manual for the commands and did not see any keys for videos.
You have to map one in the mapping setup under detailed setup for clients if not using a remote.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 04-02-2011, 09:49 PM
JustMe2 JustMe2 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ohio
Posts: 9
I just upgraded to Sage v7.1.5.252, SMM API 1.2300 and SMM UI MOD 1.1900. When entering the password in SMM the characters are being displayed rather than '*' characters. Is there any way to correct this? My kids now know the password to restricted levels.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question re parental restrictions planetc SageTV Software 0 05-26-2010 12:20 PM
Accessing Internet Sites - Any Restrictions? Greg SageTV Media Extender 2 11-29-2009 11:51 PM
Nielm's Web-based User Interface site spammed - no file or wiki zebra14 SageTV Customizations 2 11-11-2009 05:30 AM
DVD region restrictions dpackham SageMC Custom Interface 13 07-17-2009 07:43 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.