SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2019, 11:02 PM
OldPCGUY's Avatar
OldPCGUY OldPCGUY is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 198
Any Idea how to install Sage V 7 on windows 10

Hi I am getting a bunch of strange Sage Java Errors.

I am running WIndows 10 64bit.

How can I get a new license key now?
Attached Images
File Type: png Java Error.PNG (24.3 KB, 27 views)
__________________
SERVER/Endcoder: ASUS M2NE,AMD 5600, 4G Ram, ATI 3850, 10 TB, Antec P180 Case
OS/Software: Win XP SP3 (32bit), Smart Defrag, Care, Windows Defender, Sage 7.1.5
Encoders ATSC: HVR 1800 (PCIE), HVR2250(PCIE)
Satelite: Dish VIP622 Bronze HD Pacakge, HD PVR Rev E1 1.5.6.1
TV1: Vizio 42" LCD 1080P 60HZ, Sage HD200, Yamaha 6.1
TV2: Samsung 26" LCD720P 60HZ, Sage HD200, TV Sound
Network: Airlink 300N to DLINK DAP-1522 to Sage HD200
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-09-2019, 07:36 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,163
Quote:
Originally Posted by OldPCGUY View Post
Hi I am getting a bunch of strange Sage Java Errors.

I am running WIndows 10 64bit.

How can I get a new license key now?
SageTV no longer requires any license key.

Why would you install v7? Why not one of the v9 releases? See my signature.

k
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-09-2019, 07:58 AM
OldPCGUY's Avatar
OldPCGUY OldPCGUY is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 198
Thanks for some reason I only downloaded the client version and thought that was all there was but then I visited your download page and saw the full version and it just installed in about 10 seconds with no errors.
__________________
SERVER/Endcoder: ASUS M2NE,AMD 5600, 4G Ram, ATI 3850, 10 TB, Antec P180 Case
OS/Software: Win XP SP3 (32bit), Smart Defrag, Care, Windows Defender, Sage 7.1.5
Encoders ATSC: HVR 1800 (PCIE), HVR2250(PCIE)
Satelite: Dish VIP622 Bronze HD Pacakge, HD PVR Rev E1 1.5.6.1
TV1: Vizio 42" LCD 1080P 60HZ, Sage HD200, Yamaha 6.1
TV2: Samsung 26" LCD720P 60HZ, Sage HD200, TV Sound
Network: Airlink 300N to DLINK DAP-1522 to Sage HD200
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-16-2019, 01:13 PM
OldPCGUY's Avatar
OldPCGUY OldPCGUY is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 198
SagtV V9 is working

Sage TV Version 9 is working now on my server no problem but my HD 200 connects but cannot play any video.
__________________
SERVER/Endcoder: ASUS M2NE,AMD 5600, 4G Ram, ATI 3850, 10 TB, Antec P180 Case
OS/Software: Win XP SP3 (32bit), Smart Defrag, Care, Windows Defender, Sage 7.1.5
Encoders ATSC: HVR 1800 (PCIE), HVR2250(PCIE)
Satelite: Dish VIP622 Bronze HD Pacakge, HD PVR Rev E1 1.5.6.1
TV1: Vizio 42" LCD 1080P 60HZ, Sage HD200, Yamaha 6.1
TV2: Samsung 26" LCD720P 60HZ, Sage HD200, TV Sound
Network: Airlink 300N to DLINK DAP-1522 to Sage HD200
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Moving a Sage install to a Windows 7 box tonysathre SageTV Software 15 01-06-2010 02:28 PM
Backup Sage for complete windows/sage install djseto SageTV Software 2 04-16-2008 09:16 PM
Need to re-install windows, how can I backup sage install dwalton22 SageTV Software 3 10-09-2007 10:19 AM
Windows Login appears after Sage Install. camus SageTV Software 10 06-06-2006 09:18 PM
Can't install PVR-350 in Windows XP...please help wr202 Hardware Support 4 02-17-2005 08:18 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.