SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v9 Customizations > Phoenix 3.0

Notices

Phoenix 3.0 This forum is for discussing the user-created Phoenix 3.0 custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #81  
Old 02-18-2017, 10:45 AM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 998
Quote:
Originally Posted by bialio View Post
Every time I install an update on the server it tells me to restart. Does it not do that on your system?
Not here. It does for some things, but not this. Maybe some flag in the plugin manifest?
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 02-18-2017, 11:20 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,163
Quote:
Originally Posted by bialio View Post
Every time I install an update on the server it tells me to restart. Does it not do that on your system?
AFAIK STV updates do not force a restart. However, if they depend on a library that also updated then it will. Your dependency in your stv manifest only depends on phoenix core 3.0.0 so if you set that minimum to the latest core that was also just released then it will force the update of the core and then a restart.

k
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 02-18-2017, 01:35 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,538
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
AFAIK STV updates do not force a restart. However, if they depend on a library that also updated then it will. Your dependency in your stv manifest only depends on phoenix core 3.0.0 so if you set that minimum to the latest core that was also just released then it will force the update of the core and then a restart.

k
That is correct... STVs will not prompt an update on it's own. Phoenix UI should explicitly update and require the phoenix-core/phoenix-api version if one is needed, and that will force the core/api to update when the stv is updated. (I forget to do this all the time )
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 02-21-2017, 09:35 AM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
Just pushed a new version of P3 to the plugin repo.

Changes:
  1. Imported the Auto Comskip thread code from default STV.
  2. Made the 'skipping commercials...' prompt optional
  3. Handle Record Button for shows that aren't currently airing (set / unset as manual)
  4. Added a 'Refresh Configurations' button to the settings menu
  5. Cleaned up screensaver code a little
  6. Misc fixes.

And, once again, when I installed this on my server it prompted me for a reboot. I don't know why. But if you don't see changes after upgrading, the 'Refresh Configurations' button in the settings menu will probably reload anything that is missing...

btl.
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 02-24-2017, 02:52 PM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
Just pushed a new version version of P3 (114) to the plugin repo. As per usual only changes in PLite.

Changes:
  1. Added sleep timer to Video OSD screen.
  2. Replaced the 'Live TV' view with a view called 'Today's Guide'.

This new view acts a lot more like the EPG - you can see what's airing on each channel currently, as well as what shows are on next. It's limited by today's date, so it only goes up until midnight. It uses a slightly specialized version of the List View browser.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg todaysguide.jpg (157.9 KB, 496 views)
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 02-24-2017, 08:08 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,491
That looks really nice. Thanks for your hard work on this!
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 8x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.3.0-rc6 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 02-28-2017, 12:36 PM
phelme's Avatar
phelme phelme is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,025
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
That kind of makes sense. I have about 8-9 extenders in the house and the system is used by the family, babysitters, etc. .
[tangent]
i'm sorry, but how the heck do you have that many extenders and NOT run out of Java heap space??? I can barely run one without hitting the 1024 MB limit.
[/tangent]
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 02-28-2017, 12:44 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,568
Quote:
Originally Posted by phelme View Post
[tangent]
i'm sorry, but how the heck do you have that many extenders and NOT run out of Java heap space??? I can barely run one without hitting the 1024 MB limit.
[/tangent]
I don't. I was never able to use more than about three without having problems. That is the main reason that I have switched to unRAID-Linux as it supports 64 bit Java. I have my JVM heap size set to 3GB. And I was able to connect about a dozen clients and didn't even hit 2GB of usage. It also appears that the Linux version of Sage doesn't use as much JVM per client.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 03-23-2017, 09:05 PM
disco340 disco340 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 60
Is there a way to turn on subtitles? With the previous Phoenix version it was in options. With Plite I can't seem to find it. Thanks in advance.
__________________
Server: Windows 7, Intel I7 3770 3.4, 16 Gb RAM, Gigabit network
Drives: Recordings: External WD Caviar Black 2 TB SATA. DVD collection: External WD Caviar Green 2 TB SATA, Internal WD Caviar Green 2 TB, Kid's media collection: Internal WD Caviar Black 2 TB .
Software: SageTV 9 Tuners: USB-UIRT w 2 Motorola STB's w 2 C2 HD PVRs 1.5.6.1,
Clients: (3) HD200s (1 - Wireless, 2 - Wired) (4) HD300 wired
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 03-24-2017, 10:11 AM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
I seem to remember pulling them out when I was redoing the menu system. I'll see if I can add them back in.

btl.
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 03-28-2017, 09:28 AM
DarkWolf77 DarkWolf77 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 115
Seems like the "delete" button on the harmony remote and the "don't like" are both not working.
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 04-02-2017, 07:55 PM
disco340 disco340 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 60
Not sure if this is a Plite issue or BMT but a bunch of sports recordings are being categorized as a movie instead of a TV show like it has always done in the post. Any thoughts?
__________________
Server: Windows 7, Intel I7 3770 3.4, 16 Gb RAM, Gigabit network
Drives: Recordings: External WD Caviar Black 2 TB SATA. DVD collection: External WD Caviar Green 2 TB SATA, Internal WD Caviar Green 2 TB, Kid's media collection: Internal WD Caviar Black 2 TB .
Software: SageTV 9 Tuners: USB-UIRT w 2 Motorola STB's w 2 C2 HD PVRs 1.5.6.1,
Clients: (3) HD200s (1 - Wireless, 2 - Wired) (4) HD300 wired
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 05-16-2017, 07:18 PM
disco340 disco340 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by bialio View Post
I seem to remember pulling them out when I was redoing the menu system. I'll see if I can add them back in.

btl.
Any chance on getting this back in?
__________________
Server: Windows 7, Intel I7 3770 3.4, 16 Gb RAM, Gigabit network
Drives: Recordings: External WD Caviar Black 2 TB SATA. DVD collection: External WD Caviar Green 2 TB SATA, Internal WD Caviar Green 2 TB, Kid's media collection: Internal WD Caviar Black 2 TB .
Software: SageTV 9 Tuners: USB-UIRT w 2 Motorola STB's w 2 C2 HD PVRs 1.5.6.1,
Clients: (3) HD200s (1 - Wireless, 2 - Wired) (4) HD300 wired
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 05-19-2017, 08:25 AM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
I'm looking at Phoenix 2.0 currently to see if there is anything it needs to work well in SageV9. I've made a few tweaks, will push out an update soon.

I also added an optional menu to P2 that makes it more in line with P3 and PLite. I call this P2Plus:



The nice thing about P2 is that it IS full featured - music, pictures, movies, etc. It handles it all. Not aimed at just TV (however that's all I use it for, when I use it at all). Personally I spend more time in PLEX than sage...
Attached Images
File Type: png P2Plus.png (543.1 KB, 189 views)
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 05-19-2017, 08:53 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,538
Quote:
Originally Posted by bialio View Post
Personally I spend more time in PLEX than sage...
Blasphemy!!
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 05-19-2017, 09:46 AM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
Blasphemy!!


I think I'm going to do a grand REBOOT of the phoenix UI naming scheme.

Phoenix 2 --> Phoenix Classic (PClassic)
Phoenix 3 --> delete from existence
PhoenixLite --> Phoenix Lite (PLite)

Both STVs will be available in a single plugin called Phoenix 3.0.

So in other words, Phoenix 3 will have two variants that I will endeavor to keep current - Phoenix Classic and Phoenix Lite

The current scope of PClassic and PLite will remain unchanged. PClassic is a full on Sage UI (pictures, weather, movies, music, TV, etc). PLite will be aimed only at Video (TV, movies)

btl.
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 05-19-2017, 12:29 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,311
Quote:
Originally Posted by bialio View Post


I think I'm going to do a grand REBOOT of the phoenix UI naming scheme.

Phoenix 2 --> Phoenix Classic (PClassic)
Phoenix 3 --> delete from existence
PhoenixLite --> Phoenix Lite (PLite)

Both STVs will be available in a single plugin called Phoenix 3.0.

So in other words, Phoenix 3 will have two variants that I will endeavor to keep current - Phoenix Classic and Phoenix Lite

The current scope of PClassic and PLite will remain unchanged. PClassic is a full on Sage UI (pictures, weather, movies, music, TV, etc). PLite will be aimed only at Video (TV, movies)

btl.
Wow. I use Phoenix 3 every day for TV viewing. Would be sad to see it go.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 05-19-2017, 12:33 PM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
Quote:
Originally Posted by panteragstk View Post
Wow. I use Phoenix 3 every day for TV viewing. Would be sad to see it go.
What is it about 3 that you like over 2? After playing with 2 for a while the last week or two I've pretty much come to the conclusion that they are almost identical...
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 05-20-2017, 10:34 AM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,311
Quote:
Originally Posted by bialio View Post
What is it about 3 that you like over 2? After playing with 2 for a while the last week or two I've pretty much come to the conclusion that they are almost identical...
I've actually never used any of the Phoenix varaints except for P3 and Plite.

I'll check out P2 and let you know.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 05-20-2017, 10:36 AM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
I'm going to upload a new version of 3.0 that includes Phoenix classic but still has Phoenix 3 later today - so maybe wait until then to get a better experience with P2.
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Phoenix User - a few questions tsitalon1 Phoenix 3 09-06-2011 12:57 PM
Questions/Issues with Phoenix sflamm Phoenix 4 07-21-2011 03:30 PM
Some questions and Feedback on Sage TV Media Player nanohits SageTV HD Theater - Media Player 6 12-26-2009 12:01 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.