SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #361  
Old 10-23-2012, 11:00 PM
silkshadow's Avatar
silkshadow silkshadow is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Philippines
Posts: 550
Thanks guys! I have a follow up question on Gemstone but I'll take that to the Gemstone forum.
Reply With Quote
  #362  
Old 11-29-2015, 09:35 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
EOL

Rather than move this plugin from Google Code to GitHub I am going to EOL it. If there is anybody using it please let me know.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #363  
Old 12-03-2015, 06:03 PM
lotusvball's Avatar
lotusvball lotusvball is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 476
I am very much using it and it stopped working yesterday. Why?
__________________
Intel Core Duo 2.5mhz, 2gb RAM
Windows Home Server, Sage 7 beta
2 Hauppauge PVR-250, 1 PVR-500 MCE
1 HDHomeRun
4TB Storage, GB Network
2 MVPs, 1 HD100 & 1 HD300
Reply With Quote
  #364  
Old 12-04-2015, 09:02 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by lotusvball View Post
I am very much using it and it stopped working yesterday. Why?
I didn't think anybody was still using it so I removed it from the repository. I didn't think it would prevent current users from using it, sorry. I will put it back over the weekend.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #365  
Old 12-04-2015, 10:55 AM
lotusvball's Avatar
lotusvball lotusvball is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 476
Thank you so much. My daughter was going nuts yesterday saying she couldn't find her shows. I absolutely love this feature and wish it would have been made part of the main build. With 5 of us it really helps keep everything organized and I don't need to try to filter through all the kid shows that are recorded or the wife's recordings.
__________________
Intel Core Duo 2.5mhz, 2gb RAM
Windows Home Server, Sage 7 beta
2 Hauppauge PVR-250, 1 PVR-500 MCE
1 HDHomeRun
4TB Storage, GB Network
2 MVPs, 1 HD100 & 1 HD300
Reply With Quote
  #366  
Old 12-04-2015, 12:34 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by lotusvball View Post
Thank you so much. My daughter was going nuts yesterday saying she couldn't find her shows. I absolutely love this feature and wish it would have been made part of the main build. With 5 of us it really helps keep everything organized and I don't need to try to filter through all the kid shows that are recorded or the wife's recordings.
Well, I don't want to be the Grinch and take away your daughter's shows!
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #367  
Old 12-05-2015, 12:41 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
This plugin should now be available again. Let me know if there are any problems.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #368  
Old 12-05-2015, 08:02 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,317
When a plugin gets dumped, is there a way to send a fake update for the plugin that only provides a notification to the user that the plugin is going away ... or possibly "see forum for further messages?"
Reply With Quote
  #369  
Old 12-05-2015, 08:13 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by lotusvball View Post
Thank you so much. My daughter was going nuts yesterday saying she couldn't find her shows. I absolutely love this feature and wish it would have been made part of the main build. With 5 of us it really helps keep everything organized and I don't need to try to filter through all the kid shows that are recorded or the wife's recordings.
The way I handle multi-user in my house, is by using 'UserCategories'. I've got 4 UserCategories on my system: Kids, Jaime, Chris, and Both. favorites are assigned one or more UserCategories, and then my gemstone views are filtered by UserCategory to show just that person's shows. Has worked great for quite a few years.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #370  
Old 12-06-2015, 07:26 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzy View Post
The way I handle multi-user in my house, is by using 'UserCategories'. I've got 4 UserCategories on my system: Kids, Jaime, Chris, and Both. favorites are assigned one or more UserCategories, and then my gemstone views are filtered by UserCategory to show just that person's shows. Has worked great for quite a few years.
I love user categories and use them all of the time. They do not handle the case of one user wanting to delete the recording and another wanting to keep it (once one deletes it, it's gone). The plugin overcomes this.

KryproNyte has a good point though. I actually didn't realize that once I removed a plugin from the repository it was deleted from users' systems.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #371  
Old 12-06-2015, 10:40 AM
davidb's Avatar
davidb davidb is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 129
Plugin Install Failed

I just tried to install the plugin and get the following message:
Plugin Install Progress: Done - Failed - Resource Download
https://github.com/tmiranda1962/Mult...iUser-0.14.zip


Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
This plugin should now be available again. Let me know if there are any problems.
Reply With Quote
  #372  
Old 12-07-2015, 08:07 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidb View Post
I just tried to install the plugin and get the following message:
Plugin Install Progress: Done - Failed - Resource Download
https://github.com/tmiranda1962/Mult...iUser-0.14.zip
OK, I see what's wrong and will fix it tonight. (That's what I get for rushing.)
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #373  
Old 12-07-2015, 06:51 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidb View Post
I just tried to install the plugin and get the following message:
Plugin Install Progress: Done - Failed - Resource Download
https://github.com/tmiranda1962/Mult...iUser-0.14.zip
Should work now. Let me know if not.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #374  
Old 12-08-2015, 10:48 AM
lotusvball's Avatar
lotusvball lotusvball is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 476
Thanks for updating this. I can confirm all is working as before. Are you planning on moving this from Google Code to GitHub?
__________________
Intel Core Duo 2.5mhz, 2gb RAM
Windows Home Server, Sage 7 beta
2 Hauppauge PVR-250, 1 PVR-500 MCE
1 HDHomeRun
4TB Storage, GB Network
2 MVPs, 1 HD100 & 1 HD300
Reply With Quote
  #375  
Old 12-09-2015, 05:55 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by lotusvball View Post
Thanks for updating this. I can confirm all is working as before. Are you planning on moving this from Google Code to GitHub?
Should be on GitHub now.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #376  
Old 02-26-2016, 07:33 AM
tcwall67 tcwall67 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
MultiUser v0.17

Do you have a copy of the stvi that you can share? I can't find it anywhere.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #377  
Old 02-26-2016, 08:13 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcwall67 View Post
Do you have a copy of the stvi that you can share? I can't find it anywhere.

Thank you
What happens when you try to install the plugin?
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #378  
Old 02-26-2016, 09:15 AM
tcwall67 tcwall67 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
What happens when you try to install the plugin?

I get a failed error on the resource download
http://github.com/tmiranda1962/multi...iuser-0.14.zip

My system crashed and of course I don't have a backup and I really miss this plugin.

Thanks for any help you can provide.

Todd
Reply With Quote
  #379  
Old 02-26-2016, 09:57 PM
BobPhoenix BobPhoenix is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3,151
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcwall67 View Post
I get a failed error on the resource download
http://github.com/tmiranda1962/multi...iuser-0.14.zip

My system crashed and of course I don't have a backup and I really miss this plugin.

Thanks for any help you can provide.

Todd
I just tried your link and I got the whole zip file. So it might be a network/ISP error on your end.
__________________
"Keep your goals away from the trolls"
Reply With Quote
  #380  
Old 02-27-2016, 05:27 AM
tcwall67 tcwall67 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by BobPhoenix View Post
I just tried your link and I got the whole zip file. So it might be a network/ISP error on your end.
Strange. I can click the link in my post and it downloads the file from a web browser, but when I open up Internet Explorer or Firefox and I paste in the address, I get 404 page not found.

I'll do some more messing around with it. Thanks for verifying it should be working.

Todd
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TV Explorer for the Default STV - Testers Needed tmiranda SageTV Customizations 60 09-18-2009 10:52 AM
Restricted Access STVi - Testers Needed tmiranda SageTV Customizations 10 08-25-2009 05:01 PM
Plugin: SJQ v1.1.0RC1 Available - Testers Needed Slugger SageTV Customizations 35 04-21-2008 08:12 AM
Beta Testers needed for SageTV for Mac OS X!! Narflex SageTV Beta Test Software 39 04-11-2007 03:47 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.