SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-01-2005, 07:53 AM
nigfink's Avatar
nigfink nigfink is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 89
Audio Sync with TV out

I have a NVidia GForce FX 5200 and have it hooked up via Component to my SDTV. The picture looks great when playing files on the TV, and the interface also looks very good, however, I have 2 problems. The resolution seems to change when I switch from regular desktop and interface to actually watching the videos. I am using Sonic's decoders for video and Cyberlink for Audio. The other problem is that the audio is out of sync with the video. I tried to tweak it a little, but the audio is coming out to late and needs to come out earlier, and I can't set the delay to a negative number. I've tried different audio decoders, and reclock, and there is no difference. Is it the video card? I can try to take a different one home from work and try that. Please let me know what I should try. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-01-2005, 08:00 AM
Jere_Jones's Avatar
Jere_Jones Jere_Jones is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 993
Quote:
Originally Posted by nigfink
The resolution seems to change when I switch from regular desktop and interface to actually watching the videos.
If the resolution also tries to change when you right click on the desktop, change the output type in the desktop settings is from "Auto" to whatever you are actually using. This resulted in a much richer picture and more stability for my system.
Quote:
Originally Posted by nigfink
The other problem is that the audio is out of sync with the video.
Reclock fixed this for me, but as you said you tried it, I have no idea on this one.

Jere
__________________
Death to commercials!!!
Latest ShowAnalyzer Beta version: 0.9.7
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-01-2005, 11:35 AM
willemse willemse is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by nigfink
I have a NVidia GForce FX 5200 and have it hooked up via Component to my SDTV.
How did you get component out on the FX 5200?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-01-2005, 01:00 PM
nigfink's Avatar
nigfink nigfink is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 89
I meant composite, just using the TV out, but not Svideo, RCA. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.