SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Recorder Software

Notices

SageTV Recorder Software Discussion related to the SageTV Recorder application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Recorder should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-26-2003, 02:42 AM
avickery avickery is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3
No Picture with Trial Sagerecorder in Australia

Hi All

Am trying to set up a PVR here in Australia (no Tivo or ReplayTV down here)

Installed a Hauppauge PVR250 II about a week ago, which runs OK.

Just downloaded the trial version of SageRecorder, which semed to install OK, but then just a bog black square on the screen.

Tried different decoder settings, to no avail. Did get some audio after switching to 'Air' in Settings/Sources, then 'Autotune', but still no picture.

Any suggestions?
(Is the trial version not set up for PAL systems?)

Note: Initially I had no sound with the PVR250 card, but fixed that by tweaking the driver set, according to some advice from the SHSPVR forum.
It's now a hybrid 21062/20326 set
(ie 21062 driver set but with the hcwpvrp2.sys from the 20326 set).

Thanks

Andy
__________________
Running Win XP on:
Gigabyte GA-7VRXP mobo
VIA KT333 AGP chipset
AMD Athlon 1800+ CPU
512 MB RAM
Seagate Barracuda ATA IV 60 GB HDD
Nvidia GeForce2 MX/MX400+TV Out Graphics Card (by Sparkle)
Creative Labs CT-4810 Soundcard
Hauppauge PVR250 II TV Tuner
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-26-2003, 10:36 AM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,313
I'm not sure what effect that custom driver set will have on SageRecorder. Have you tried Hauppauge's latest drivers with SageRecorder to see if that works?
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-30-2003, 07:16 PM
avickery avickery is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3
Hi

Thanks for the suggestion. I resurrected the original WinTV200 driver set, & SageRecorder then had picture but no sound (as did WinTV2000). So I re-tweaked the driver set, and Lo! I had picture and sound with both SageRecorder and WinTV2000!

Then I noticed I had nada through SageRecorder when I signed onto WinXP Pro as a non-Admin user; no picture, no sound, just grey screen. (Of course, now I can't remember how I was signed on when I had the original problems.)

So, it seems I have a functional SageRecorder when an Admin user under Win XP Pro, but not as a lesser user. I installed SageRecorder when signed on as Admin; should this preclude using SageRecorder when signed on as non-Admin user?

Andy
__________________
Running Win XP on:
Gigabyte GA-7VRXP mobo
VIA KT333 AGP chipset
AMD Athlon 1800+ CPU
512 MB RAM
Seagate Barracuda ATA IV 60 GB HDD
Nvidia GeForce2 MX/MX400+TV Out Graphics Card (by Sparkle)
Creative Labs CT-4810 Soundcard
Hauppauge PVR250 II TV Tuner
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-30-2003, 07:47 PM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,313
Did you install SageTV for all users, or just the one users when you went through the installation?
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-01-2003, 06:43 AM
avickery avickery is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3
I'm pretty sure I installed for all users. I'm guessing there's no way to check this by looking at configuration settings somewhere, but that the behaviour indicates it's been installed for only 1 user, right?

Maybe I should just uninstall and re-install, taking care to install for all users this time. (Being a trial version shouldn't cause any problems with this, should it?)

Andy
__________________
Running Win XP on:
Gigabyte GA-7VRXP mobo
VIA KT333 AGP chipset
AMD Athlon 1800+ CPU
512 MB RAM
Seagate Barracuda ATA IV 60 GB HDD
Nvidia GeForce2 MX/MX400+TV Out Graphics Card (by Sparkle)
Creative Labs CT-4810 Soundcard
Hauppauge PVR250 II TV Tuner
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-01-2003, 07:58 AM
dkardatzke's Avatar
dkardatzke dkardatzke is offline
SageTV Co-Founder
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,220
Quote:
Originally posted by avickery
Maybe I should just uninstall and re-install, taking care to install for all users this time. (Being a trial version shouldn't cause any problems with this, should it?)
No, you'll be fine.
__________________
Dan Kardatzke, Co-Founder
SageTV, LLC
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.