SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-30-2012, 02:50 PM
antplugger antplugger is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 167
Sage / DVBLogic PBDA driver development

Hi Guys,

Anyone interested and capable of developing (for a modest fee) a PBDA driver for SageTV so we could use the latest versions of DVBLink (http://www.dvblogic.com/).

This product is rock solid I have being using V3 for ages and really complementary to sage.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-30-2012, 06:50 PM
jerryt jerryt is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 832
+1
__________________
SERVER: Win 7 x64/i7-860/Zotac H55ITX-C-E/Corsair H70/CFI a7879 case/12 TB Pooled with Drive Bender. DVBLogic: streaming HDPVR content to SageTV, WMC Clients, NPVR Clients, Remote Computers & iphone. 2ea HDPVR, 3ea HDHomeRun, 2ea VIP211
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-26-2012, 01:20 PM
Fredo44's Avatar
Fredo44 Fredo44 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 27
+1
__________________
AMD Phenom X6 1090T black,4GB Ram, ASUS Crosshair IV Formula,6TB onboard, 2x Digital Devices Cine S2 Dual DVB-S2 via unicable
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-21-2014, 02:37 AM
DIBU's Avatar
DIBU DIBU is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Germany / Hessen / RheinMain
Posts: 512
+1
__________________
Sage V7x:
Server - Lenovo K320 with WindowsHomeServer2011, 10 Terabyte HD's on stablebit drivepool, (1 x DuoFlex CT Octopus PCIe DVB-C 4 Tuner all with LM-DVB-SmartRecorder, dbox2, run SageTV as Service, DeskNow Mail and Collaboration server, 2 Terabyte NAS (Ximeta) as seconf backup, 1Gb/s MSI ePower HD Network, 3xHD100, 1xHD200, 1xHD300, Panasonic LCD 55" TV, Sharp LCD TV, JVC LCD TV, Touchscreen LCD, PlaceShifter
cu at http://www.dbuschek.de
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-22-2014, 02:22 PM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,383
Quote:
Originally Posted by DIBU View Post
+1
If your tuners are natively supported by SageTV and you need a simple solution to watch encrypted channels in Germany (HD+ package) THIS might help you instead.

Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-04-2014, 09:32 AM
DIBU's Avatar
DIBU DIBU is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Germany / Hessen / RheinMain
Posts: 512
Quote:
Originally Posted by routerunner View Post
If your tuners are natively supported by SageTV and you need a simple solution to watch encrypted channels in Germany (HD+ package) THIS might help you instead.

Eddy
thanks but i need PBDA driver for SageTV so we could use the latest versions of DVBLink

in the moment i use LM DVB Smartencoder but i would use DVBLink. I have my oscam server on my raspberry pi and it works great. Question..can i use with decryptor this extern oscam server?
__________________
Sage V7x:
Server - Lenovo K320 with WindowsHomeServer2011, 10 Terabyte HD's on stablebit drivepool, (1 x DuoFlex CT Octopus PCIe DVB-C 4 Tuner all with LM-DVB-SmartRecorder, dbox2, run SageTV as Service, DeskNow Mail and Collaboration server, 2 Terabyte NAS (Ximeta) as seconf backup, 1Gb/s MSI ePower HD Network, 3xHD100, 1xHD200, 1xHD300, Panasonic LCD 55" TV, Sharp LCD TV, JVC LCD TV, Touchscreen LCD, PlaceShifter
cu at http://www.dbuschek.de
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-04-2014, 11:39 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,383
Quote:
Originally Posted by DIBU View Post
thanks but i need PBDA driver for SageTV so we could use the latest versions of DVBLink

in the moment i use LM DVB Smartencoder but i would use DVBLink. I have my oscam server on my raspberry pi and it works great. Question..can i use with decryptor this extern oscam server?
With my solution the only thing you need is OSCAM running on the same machine as SageTV. OSCAM is very light on CPU consumption and unlikely other solutions I only send ECM/EMM to OSCAM when is necessary (typically every 10 seconds), so this is not an issue. The reason why I need to run OSCAm in the same machine is because my DirectShow filter makes the right OSCAM files when SageTV starts that OSCAM ingests .

The question is, does your tuner works natively with SageTV? If so you can use my solution in Germany directly, please send a PM to Wubdich which is one of my German users.

To answer to your question about OSCAM running on a different machine you still need to run one OSCAM on your Pi acting as a client to the other OSCAM server running on SageTV server, but for the reason I explained above, is overkill and totally unnecessary in my opinion.

Hope this helps

Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard

Last edited by routerunner; 03-04-2014 at 11:44 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-16-2014, 01:22 AM
DIBU's Avatar
DIBU DIBU is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Germany / Hessen / RheinMain
Posts: 512
Question ?

any news or is this also dead?

__________________
Sage V7x:
Server - Lenovo K320 with WindowsHomeServer2011, 10 Terabyte HD's on stablebit drivepool, (1 x DuoFlex CT Octopus PCIe DVB-C 4 Tuner all with LM-DVB-SmartRecorder, dbox2, run SageTV as Service, DeskNow Mail and Collaboration server, 2 Terabyte NAS (Ximeta) as seconf backup, 1Gb/s MSI ePower HD Network, 3xHD100, 1xHD200, 1xHD300, Panasonic LCD 55" TV, Sharp LCD TV, JVC LCD TV, Touchscreen LCD, PlaceShifter
cu at http://www.dbuschek.de
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-16-2014, 09:22 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,383
Quote:
Originally Posted by DIBU View Post
any news or is this also dead?

Have you considered my suggestion above?

Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-16-2014, 11:55 AM
DIBU's Avatar
DIBU DIBU is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Germany / Hessen / RheinMain
Posts: 512
Quote:
Originally Posted by routerunner View Post
Have you considered my suggestion above?

Eddy
Yes but my tv-cards (DuoFlex Octupus) DVB-C will not work directly with my sage.

so i hope for dvblink<->sage
__________________
Sage V7x:
Server - Lenovo K320 with WindowsHomeServer2011, 10 Terabyte HD's on stablebit drivepool, (1 x DuoFlex CT Octopus PCIe DVB-C 4 Tuner all with LM-DVB-SmartRecorder, dbox2, run SageTV as Service, DeskNow Mail and Collaboration server, 2 Terabyte NAS (Ximeta) as seconf backup, 1Gb/s MSI ePower HD Network, 3xHD100, 1xHD200, 1xHD300, Panasonic LCD 55" TV, Sharp LCD TV, JVC LCD TV, Touchscreen LCD, PlaceShifter
cu at http://www.dbuschek.de
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-16-2014, 12:34 PM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,383
Quote:
Originally Posted by DIBU View Post
Yes but my tv-cards (DuoFlex Octupus) DVB-C will not work directly with my sage.

so i hope for dvblink<->sage

I understand, but there is absolutely nothing we can do in order to make SageTV working with PBDA drivers unless SageTV is doing it, which unfortunately is not going to happen, so your best bet, in my opinion, is to replace the tuners with one that works natively witn SageTV and luckily few of my German friends are using the Digital Devices Cine series which are DVB-S2, C and T

Good Luck!
Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard

Last edited by routerunner; 05-16-2014 at 12:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-19-2014, 04:45 AM
DIBU's Avatar
DIBU DIBU is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Germany / Hessen / RheinMain
Posts: 512
well i have now DD cine DVB-C but Sage will not find any channel

i have in my freq-file DVB-C Germany with my Freqs... but no channel are found



Quote:
Originally Posted by routerunner View Post
I understand, but there is absolutely nothing we can do in order to make SageTV working with PBDA drivers unless SageTV is doing it, which unfortunately is not going to happen, so your best bet, in my opinion, is to replace the tuners with one that works natively witn SageTV and luckily few of my German friends are using the Digital Devices Cine series which are DVB-S2, C and T

Good Luck!
Eddy
__________________
Sage V7x:
Server - Lenovo K320 with WindowsHomeServer2011, 10 Terabyte HD's on stablebit drivepool, (1 x DuoFlex CT Octopus PCIe DVB-C 4 Tuner all with LM-DVB-SmartRecorder, dbox2, run SageTV as Service, DeskNow Mail and Collaboration server, 2 Terabyte NAS (Ximeta) as seconf backup, 1Gb/s MSI ePower HD Network, 3xHD100, 1xHD200, 1xHD300, Panasonic LCD 55" TV, Sharp LCD TV, JVC LCD TV, Touchscreen LCD, PlaceShifter
cu at http://www.dbuschek.de
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-19-2014, 04:59 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,383
Quote:
Originally Posted by DIBU View Post
well i have now DD cine DVB-C but Sage will not find any channel

i have in my freq-file DVB-C Germany with my Freqs... but no channel are found
There are two ways:
1) Update the PredefinedDVBC.frq and do a channel scan with SageTV.
2) Make the relevant "name of the tuner.frq" with all the channel listed, but you need to add every single channel manually in SageTV as well.

I'm sorry, but I don't have cable so I cannot help you any further. Please configure all the tuners/channels before installing the decrypter.

Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-21-2015, 01:20 AM
DIBU's Avatar
DIBU DIBU is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Germany / Hessen / RheinMain
Posts: 512
Unhappy

Any News here?

Quote:
Originally Posted by antplugger View Post
Hi Guys,

Anyone interested and capable of developing (for a modest fee) a PBDA driver for SageTV so we could use the latest versions of DVBLink (http://www.dvblogic.com/).

This product is rock solid I have being using V3 for ages and really complementary to sage.

Cheers
__________________
Sage V7x:
Server - Lenovo K320 with WindowsHomeServer2011, 10 Terabyte HD's on stablebit drivepool, (1 x DuoFlex CT Octopus PCIe DVB-C 4 Tuner all with LM-DVB-SmartRecorder, dbox2, run SageTV as Service, DeskNow Mail and Collaboration server, 2 Terabyte NAS (Ximeta) as seconf backup, 1Gb/s MSI ePower HD Network, 3xHD100, 1xHD200, 1xHD300, Panasonic LCD 55" TV, Sharp LCD TV, JVC LCD TV, Touchscreen LCD, PlaceShifter
cu at http://www.dbuschek.de
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PBDA Driver Support antplugger Hardware Support 6 10-10-2011 07:07 AM
Sage won't scan DVBlogic channels brewston SageTV United Kingdom 7 08-26-2011 01:49 PM
Microsoft delivers Protected Broadcast Driver Architecture (PBDA) Hector General Discussion 2 09-13-2008 11:04 PM
Sage Development Environment stuckless SageTV Studio 4 04-05-2008 06:14 AM
Sage Recordings Playlist Development..Any takers? Deadbolt SageTV Customizations 11 04-14-2006 05:43 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.