SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 02-12-2008, 08:35 PM
Morgan111's Avatar
Morgan111 Morgan111 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Posts: 762
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyeclad View Post
I am using 6.3.7 as 6.3.8 gave me problems with my HDHR. I can play Netflix trailers through my client browser with no problems.
Support for playing NetFlix flash video files was added in 6.3.8.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 02-12-2008, 10:21 PM
briands briands is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Bloomington, IN
Posts: 1,093
Not a current Netflix subscriber, dropped BB a while back when we lost the time to watch movies WE want (wait, our son is 2 next week, so I guess it's been about that long). Is there a way to play with this without a subscription... I realize it might only be to look at the available titles...

Also, if I may be so bold, since I am not a use, but a feature request would be some sort of screen saver using the queue or one of the channels or something. Just watching the movie times one right now.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 02-13-2008, 05:40 AM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by briands View Post
Not a current Netflix subscriber, dropped BB a while back when we lost the time to watch movies WE want (wait, our son is 2 next week, so I guess it's been about that long). Is there a way to play with this without a subscription... I realize it might only be to look at the available titles...

Also, if I may be so bold, since I am not a use, but a feature request would be some sort of screen saver using the queue or one of the channels or something. Just watching the movie times one right now.
You need to have a netflix account to login and access your rss feeds. Access to the channels are based on your ID.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 02-13-2008, 09:01 AM
cncb cncb is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by gplasky View Post
You need to have a netflix account to login and access your rss feeds. Access to the channels are based on your ID.
Actually an ID is only required for the "private" feeds (Queue, Activity, Recommendations). Most of them are public like the Top 100, New Releases, etc. which you can view without an ID (at least on the website).
__________________
-Craig
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 02-13-2008, 09:15 AM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by cncb View Post
Actually an ID is only required for the "private" feeds (Queue, Activity, Recommendations). Most of them are public like the Top 100, New Releases, etc. which you can view without an ID (at least on the website).
It does look like you can get those feeds without an Id. Unfortunately each public feed has a unique ID. You need to configure the netflix plugin with a single ID so the public feeds wouldn't be practical.

Action and Adventure
Anime
You would need an ID so that you would only require 1 unique ID for all the rss feeds.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 02-13-2008, 09:49 AM
cncb cncb is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by gplasky View Post
You would need an ID so that you would only require 1 unique ID for all the rss feeds.
The URLs (including id) for the public feeds are hard-coded/constant so the private ID is not used for these.
__________________
-Craig
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 02-13-2008, 02:12 PM
farfromuman farfromuman is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 124
I have the latest versions of Sage and SageMC, I added the import - it looks like the RSS feeds are working but everything shows loading even after few days. The log file is at 2.5gb (in sage folder) the show.properties is at 0 bytes and it is the only file in the cache folder. I am running sage in service mode.

Thanks for any tips.

Mariusz
__________________
Server: Sage 9; 8TB, i5 4690k 16GB DDR3 2XHDHR3, Windows 10 PRO 64BIT

Client 1: HD300; Panasonic TC-P65S64;
Client 2: HD300; Samsung 46" LCD;
Client 3: HD300; 60" LCD;
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 02-13-2008, 10:08 PM
Muchacho Muchacho is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 202
Well Done! It is working well for me on my HD extender and plays trailers fine. It dident work when I configured in on the extender, but as has been discussed here it works fine after I set it up on the server.

One thing that is not working for me is reorganizing the queue. It adds things that I tell it to, but I cannot change the order. If I move something up or down it moves, but "save" does not save the changes. Perhaps this is a good thing, so the nanny and wife cant stop me from getting D-wars before Bambi II...

I would also suggest moving the setting to the SageMC extra menu (same thing for the movie show times pluggin) to clean up the interface and prevent others from messing with it.

Regardless I am happy with the plugin and it works well. Good job!
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 02-14-2008, 05:02 AM
LehighBri LehighBri is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 694
I am thinking about joining Netflix... does the "Watch It Now" movies have good quality? Do they come in HD format? Curious on people's experience here.
__________________
Server: Sage 7.1.9 beta; Dell Inspiron 530; Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (UAC turned off); 2TB Internal SATA (TV Recordings)
Storage: Synology DiskStation DS411+, RAID 5, 5x 2TB SATA for (DVDs/Music/Other Videos)
Tuners: Ceton InfiniTV w/ Verizon FIOS cablecard (using babgvant's SageDCT plugin)
Clients: 1x STP-HD300; 1x Acer Aspire Revo 3610 (Atom/Ion) w/ SageTV client (Win 7, EVR, FSE on)
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 02-14-2008, 05:14 AM
Hector Hector is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Can-tuck-kee
Posts: 400
I'm having the exact same issue.

peace . . .

Quote:
Originally Posted by farfromuman View Post
I have the latest versions of Sage and SageMC, I added the import - it looks like the RSS feeds are working but everything shows loading even after few days. The log file is at 2.5gb (in sage folder) the show.properties is at 0 bytes and it is the only file in the cache folder. I am running sage in service mode.

Thanks for any tips.

Mariusz
__________________
PVR user since the late 1900's . . .
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 02-14-2008, 12:22 PM
Brent Brent is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: KC, Missouri
Posts: 3,695
Quote:
Originally Posted by LehighBri View Post
I am thinking about joining Netflix... does the "Watch It Now" movies have good quality? Do they come in HD format? Curious on people's experience here.
I think the quality of the Netflix "Watch Instantly" feature is excellent for a streaming movie output. It honestly is the best streaming movie experience I've had as it loaded quickly, didn't stop in the middle of playback and the picture quality was good.

That being said it is NOT HD (I think it would take a pretty good internet connection to stream HD) and I really am not sure how good it would look on a large screen. I'm watching movies from Netflix "watch instantly" on my 37" SD tv (not widescreen) and it looks fine, but not sure how it would look on a big plasma or LCD. Honestly the worst part of the service is the fact that their content available for streaming is still pretty weak. No new releases as of yet although I think that might change soon when they release the LG/Netflix boxes.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 02-14-2008, 12:26 PM
skyeclad skyeclad is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NY DMA
Posts: 441
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morgan111 View Post
Support for playing NetFlix flash video files was added in 6.3.8.
Ah, thanks Morgan. Is there a way to tell which movies have trailers and which one's don't? It seems that every one has Watch Trailer while those that can be viewed entirely are correctly listed as Play it Now.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 02-14-2008, 02:19 PM
Hector Hector is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Can-tuck-kee
Posts: 400
I agree with Brent, it's the best streaming video I have seen too. Very fast start and no interruptions for me either. The quality is really good all things considered but of course it depends on your tolerance. For streaming video it's pretty impressive but its not as good as 'regular' tv esp on bigger screens. But if you're thinking a crappy picture like say YouTube flv videos its a LOT LOT better than that. No comparison.

There are some real gems in their VOD library but overall its a weak subset of what they offer overall. I have about 100 items in my queue and only about 4-5 are available for streaming.

Because of the lack of their best content I wouldn't join Netflix just for their VOD, but its a nice bonus if you find their regular DVD service of value.


Quote:
Originally Posted by LehighBri View Post
I am thinking about joining Netflix... does the "Watch It Now" movies have good quality? Do they come in HD format? Curious on people's experience here.
__________________
PVR user since the late 1900's . . .

Last edited by Hector; 02-14-2008 at 02:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 02-14-2008, 11:59 PM
Morgan111's Avatar
Morgan111 Morgan111 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Posts: 762
Quote:
Originally Posted by farfromuman View Post
I have the latest versions of Sage and SageMC, I added the import - it looks like the RSS feeds are working but everything shows loading even after few days. The log file is at 2.5gb (in sage folder) the show.properties is at 0 bytes and it is the only file in the cache folder. I am running sage in service mode.

Thanks for any tips.

Mariusz
I plan to have an update tomorrow that may take care of that after correcting the UI context for the Extender.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 02-15-2008, 12:10 AM
Morgan111's Avatar
Morgan111 Morgan111 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Posts: 762
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muchacho View Post
One thing that is not working for me is reorganizing the queue. It adds things that I tell it to, but I cannot change the order. If I move something up or down it moves, but "save" does not save the changes. Perhaps this is a good thing, so the nanny and wife cant stop me from getting D-wars before Bambi II...

I would also suggest moving the setting to the SageMC extra menu (same thing for the movie show times pluggin) to clean up the interface and prevent others from messing with it.
I haven't seen problems saving the queue so far. If you have tried it at different times with no success I made need your sage.netflix.log during a time that you have changed and tried to save the queue.

Moving the configuration is not a bad idea. I'll look at that for a future release.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 02-15-2008, 02:15 PM
Morgan111's Avatar
Morgan111 Morgan111 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Posts: 762
Minor Update 0.91

I have a minor update before I head out to a cabin in the mountains for a couple days.

2/15/08 Update 0.91
  • Change channel name Blue-ray to Blu-ray.
  • Correct missing text on some buttons due to animation.
  • Apply proper UI Context to JAR methods so that the correct properties file will be accessed. Was a problem on Extender and possible server in service mode.
  • On Movie Details, only display first Genre in list.

If you run on the extender (and maybe service mode) you may have to re-enter or check your config setting if something is not working. The properties will no longer be read from the Sage.properties file, but will be read from the respective client properties file.

Some issues I never could reproduce such as old movie details after viewing a Watch It Now selection and saving changes to the Queue. If issues like that still exist we may have to do a little debugging.

I didn't update the included JAR source, but will include that next with the more extensive update,

I'm getting a handle on browsing the genre libraries and Watch Now libraries. Still may be a couple of weeks but I am starting to make sense of how to really enhance this Java library from DwarF and also understanding Java much better.

Last edited by Morgan111; 02-15-2008 at 02:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 02-15-2008, 04:17 PM
Hector Hector is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Can-tuck-kee
Posts: 400
I'm still having the same issue. My settings seem to be correct because its finding my queue but maybe I have something else wrong.

Things of note-

In my cache dir I have a single 0 bytes file, show.properties

My log file grows really fast but I do have it set to 5

All items in my queue say"(loading) Still Loading"

If I select the item from the queue it has downloaded the DESC but the next field actors: and all others say still loading.

Using the item ID# for the first item in my queue I found where it seems to be trying to get this information from netflix in the log file over and over. Here is one instance.


Code:
ShowHTMLParser constructed for:70044895
GetMovieDetailRemote recieved processRequest
Action:http://www.netflix.com/MovieDisplay
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1">
<meta name="ROBOTS" content="NOODP">
<meta name="Slurp" CONTENT="NOYDIR">
<meta name="save" content="history"><link rel="shortcut icon" href="http://cdn.nflximg.com/us/icons/nficon.ico"/>
<meta name="description" content="Netflix: Log In - Starting at only $4.99/month. Free Trial. Over 80,000 titles on DVD. Free, fast shipping both ways. Free Trial.">
<meta name="keywords" content="online movies dvds dvd rental rent movie rental, indian hindi hindu comedy foreign documentary gay dvd club total movie access films video chinese japanese russian netflicks net flix net-flicks net flicks netflex netflixs netfilx netflix wwwnetflix.com netflix netflix.com netflicks net flix netflicks www/netflix.com www.netflicks.com Net Flix net-flicks Net Flicks">
<title>Netflix Online Movie Rentals - Rent DVDs, Classic Films to DVD New Releases</title>


<style type="text/css">
html {
	color:#333333;
	font-family:arial,helvetica,sans-serif;
	font-size:12px;
	background-color:#B9090B;
	margin:0;
	padding:0;
}
body {
	margin:0;
	padding:0;
	text-align:center;
}
#main-body, #header {
	margin:auto;
	width:772px;
}
#page-content {margin:0 20px;padding:20px 0; float:none;width:732px;background-color:#FFFFFF;}
.main-body {
	background-color:#FFFFFF;
	text-align:left;
}
.main-body .main-content {
	padding:15px 0pt 0pt;
	margin-left:0;
}

.subhead {
	color:#565656;
	font-size:18px;
	font-weight:normal;
	letter-spacing:1px;
	margin-bottom:13px;
	text-align:left;
}
h4.sect_head {
	margin-bottom:0;
}
p.copy {
	margin-top:0;
}
ol {
	padding:0;
	list-style-position: inside;
}
ol li {
	padding:2px 0;
}

</style>

</head>
<body>
<div class="header" id="header">
	<style>
	#logo-area {background-color:#B9090B; background-image:url(http://cdn.nflximg.com/us/layout/sig...ogo-big2.gif); background-repeat : no-repeat;}
	</style>
	
	<div class=logo-area id=logo-area>
		<div style="text-align:left;"><div style="height:70px;width:190px;"><a href="http://www.netflix.com/"><div style="height:70px; width: 190px;" title="Netflix"></div></a></div></div>
	</div>
</div>

<div class="main-body" id="main-body">

	<div class="main-content" id="main-content">
		<div class="page-content" id="page-content">
	
			<img src="http://alien2.netflix.com/us/pages/entryTrap/whoops.gif" height="21" width="724"  vspace="2"/>

			<p class="subhead">
				Once you've enabled cookies, you can start enjoying the best way to rent movies!
			</p>
			<img src="http://alien2.netflix.com/us/pages/entryTrap/dvdbymail_wn.gif" height="172" width="730"  vspace="2"/>		
			
			<h4 class="sect_head">What is a cookie?</h4>
			<p class="copy">
				A cookie is a block of text that a website sends to your Internet browser 
				(such as Internet Explorer, Safari or Firefox). To start your free trial and be 
				able to add movies to your Queue (movie list), you need to turn on cookies for
				 your browser. To turn on the cookies for your internet browser, we suggest you 
				 follow the steps in your browser's help section, options or preferences selections now. 
				 Or you can just select a link below.
			</p>
			<p>
				<a href="http://www.netflix.com?lnkctr=entryTrap"><img src="http://cdn.nflximg.com/us/pages/entryTrap/enabled.gif" border="0" height="22" width="203" /></a>
			</p>
			
			<h4>Select a link below to find out how to turn on your cookies:</h4>
			<p><a href="#IE">IE 6 and 7</a></p>
			<p><a href="#FF">Firefox 1.5 and 2.0 (WIN)</a></p>
			<p><a href="#FFM">Firefox 1.5 and 2.0 (MAC)</a></p>
			<p><a href="#SF">Safari 2.x</a></p>
			
			<hr />
			
			<a name="IE"></a>
			<h4 class="sect_head">Turning on cookies in Internet Explorer 6 and 7:</h4>
			<ol>
				<li>Select "Internet Options"  from the "Tools" menu.</li>
				<li>Click the "Privacy" tab.</li>
				<li>Click the "Advanced" button.</li>
				<li>Check the "Override automatic cookie handling" check box.</li>
				<li>Check the "Accept" check box under "First-party Cookies".</li>
				<li>Click "OK" on the "Advanced Privacy Settings" window.</li>
				<li>Click "OK" on the "Internet Options" window.</li>
			</ol>
			<a href="#">Back to top</a>
			
			<a name="FF"></a>
			<h4 class="sect_head">Turning on cookies in Firefox 1.5 and 2 (WIN):</h4>
			<ol>
				<li>Select "Options" from the "Tools" menu.</li>
				<li>Click the "Privacy" icon.</li>
				<li>Check the "Accept cookies from sites" checkbox under "Cookies" section.</li>
				<li>Click "OK" on the "Internet Options" window.</li>				
			</ol>
			<a href="#">Back to top</a>
			
			<a name="FFM"></a>
			<h4 class="sect_head">Turning on cookies in Firefox 1.5 and 2 (MAC):</h4>
			<ol>
				<li>Select "Preferences" from the "Firefox" menu.</li>
				<li>Click the "Privacy" icon.</li>
				<li>Check the "Accept cookies from sites" checkbox under "Cookies" section.</li>
				<li>Close the "Preferences" window.</li>				
			</ol>
			<a href="#">Back to top</a>
			
			<a name="SF"></a>
			<h4 class="sect_head">Turning on cookies in Safari 2.x:</h4>
			<ol>
				<li>Select "Preferences" from the "Safari" menu.</li>
				<li>Click the "Security" icon.</li>
				<li>Click the "Always" button next to "Accept Cookies".</li>
				<li>Close the "Preferences" window.</li>
			</ol>
			<a href="#">Back to top</a>
		</div>
	
		<div class="clearb" id="clearb"></div>
	
	</div>
	
</div>
	

</body></html>

title scraped:null
year scraped:
watchitnow scraped:-1,false
rating scraped:null
mpaa icon URL scraped:null
cannot locate mpaa start
movielength scraped:null
director scraped:null
actors scraped:null
GENRE pscraped:null
GENRE scraped:null
trailer scraped:false
desc scraped:null
cannot locate trailerUrl start
org.gnu.dwarf.sage.netflix.show.ShowNotFoundException: show is invalid:70044895:null:null
	at org.gnu.dwarf.sage.netflix.show.Show.<init>(Show.java:46)
	at org.gnu.dwarf.sage.netflix.show.ShowHTMLParser.getShow(ShowHTMLParser.java:61)
	at org.gnu.dwarf.sage.netflix.show.ShowManager.loadShowFromHTML(ShowManager.java:127)
	at org.gnu.dwarf.sage.netflix.show.ShowManager.forceRefresh(ShowManager.java:181)
	at org.gnu.dwarf.sage.netflix.show.ShowManager.checkCacheForRSS(ShowManager.java:84)
	at org.gnu.dwarf.sage.netflix.show.ShowDaemon.run(ShowDaemon.java:46)
__________________
PVR user since the late 1900's . . .
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 02-15-2008, 09:11 PM
Folkboat's Avatar
Folkboat Folkboat is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Edgewater, FL
Posts: 120
I see a reference in this thread about extenders.

Does the Netflix for SageMC work with the MVP??
Does Netflix's "Watch Now" work with an MVP??

Is anybody using it with an MVP.

It sounds as though you need the latest SageTV and SageMC in order for it to work - true??

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 02-15-2008, 10:50 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
I think Morgan already mentioned this before, but it seems every time I exit SageTV, I have to delete the file in the neflix cache directory before restarting... then, I have to wait for everything to download when it's saying "Still Loading".

I can see why Morgan is motivated to get rid of the caching all together
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 02-16-2008, 11:31 AM
RCR2008 RCR2008 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 11
Netflix "Black" Screen

Thanks for such a handy utility. I'm new at this and having a little trouble getting the Netflix plug-in to work. I've imported the xml file, added Netflix to my menu and have attempted to configure it. I was able to get to one setup screen, then basically a black screen with the list of boxes (genre, top 100, etc). I can't seem to get anywhere from here, I can't see my cursor and where ever I click just results in a blank screen with the netflix path in the top/right corner.

Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STV Import: NetFlix DwarF SageTV Customizations 125 12-11-2011 02:16 PM
STV Import: Fan Art for Default STV by TiKi (v2.2 Feb 22, 2009) Tiki SageTV Customizations 102 01-05-2010 05:16 PM
STV Import: SageMC Enhancements (incuding Import Folder Fix in 6.2.x) twieder SageMC Custom Interface 59 05-06-2008 01:42 PM
STV Import: Intelligent Suggestions (v1.0 07/Feb/2006) nielm SageTV Customizations 15 01-09-2007 06:17 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.