SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-05-2019, 08:35 PM
vanchie21 vanchie21 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 77
Ir Blasting WIth LM

Well it Appears that Sagetv x64 isn't working well with LM gension. This seem unfortunate for me. Anyone have any ideas on a different program that will work with x64 bit With USBCIR with blasters?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-05-2019, 11:23 PM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,035
Quote:
Originally Posted by vanchie21 View Post
Well it Appears that Sagetv x64 isn't working well with LM gension. This seem unfortunate for me. Anyone have any ideas on a different program that will work with x64 bit With USBCIR with blasters?
What exactly is that? How does it interface with 32-bit SageTV, a DLL? If you can provide a little more info maybe I can help. If there's a command line .exe to run it you may be able to use EXEMultiTunerPlugin to do it. I also wrote a 64 to 32-bit wrapper DLL for the Hauppauge IR blaster since a 64-bit DLL wasn't available.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-06-2019, 04:49 PM
vanchie21 vanchie21 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 77
LM is an external software that allows blasting and it has .dll files for it and .ir files. LM remote mapping does have plugin's for Sage, but it was when sage was only a 32 bit software. What do you need and I'll see about getting the info you need.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-2019, 05:03 PM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,035
Quote:
Originally Posted by vanchie21 View Post
LM is an external software that allows blasting and it has .dll files for it and .ir files. LM remote mapping does have plugin's for Sage, but it was when sage was only a 32 bit software. What do you need and I'll see about getting the info you need.
So there's a DLL for it that is installed into the SageTV/Common directory? That's the one that would need to be 64-bit. It seems the company isn't around anymore (lmgestion.net is gone). There's probably not much that can be done. What kind of hardware are you using with it and what are you blasting to? There may be other options (like USB-UIRT).
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-06-2019, 07:50 PM
kenP kenP is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: DFW, Tx
Posts: 46
Hey, first time I've heard of a 64bit - 32bit wrapper. Any chance that approach would work for firewire tuning? Only regret I have for going to 64bit windows.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-06-2019, 08:18 PM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,035
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenP View Post
Hey, first time I've heard of a 64bit - 32bit wrapper. Any chance that approach would work for firewire tuning? Only regret I have for going to 64bit windows.
It's only wrapping a 32-bit DLL so it can be called from a 64-bit application. Firewire won't work with the same idea because the device drivers themselves need to be built for a 64-bit OS.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-08-2019, 03:00 PM
vanchie21 vanchie21 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 77
Yes there is a .dll file that is placed into the commons folder, also there is two .ir files placed in the remote code folder under LM. I have a USBCIR eHome infrared with 2 blasting ports going to two separate cable boxes. I do not have a USB-UIRT, I did at one time but it got fried. Sad, I know but I am going to be upgrading it to something different to expand to more tuners. If I am going to be upgrading to x64 bit I am going to have to figure something else out from what it looks like. I am not sure if I can rewrite the code to make it work for x64 or not, nor do I have time to do that. What I want to know is if there is any other known program that will handle the blasting to the set top boxes.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-08-2019, 03:34 PM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,035
Quote:
Originally Posted by vanchie21 View Post
Yes there is a .dll file that is placed into the commons folder, also there is two .ir files placed in the remote code folder under LM. I have a USBCIR eHome infrared with 2 blasting ports going to two separate cable boxes. I do not have a USB-UIRT, I did at one time but it got fried. Sad, I know but I am going to be upgrading it to something different to expand to more tuners. If I am going to be upgrading to x64 bit I am going to have to figure something else out from what it looks like. I am not sure if I can rewrite the code to make it work for x64 or not, nor do I have time to do that. What I want to know is if there is any other known program that will handle the blasting to the set top boxes.
Another option is if there happens to be an existing command line .exe that does what you need. Did the LM stuff come with anything besides the SageTV DLL? That kind of .exe can be called from EXEMultiTunerPlugin.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-08-2019, 08:01 PM
vanchie21 vanchie21 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 77
There is a stand alone program that has to be running to make the blaster work for sage, but in short yes there is a .exe
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-08-2019, 08:10 PM
vanchie21 vanchie21 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 77
The EXEmultituner plug in does seem to be the way to go, I guess I need to figure out how to get it to work.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04-08-2019, 08:27 PM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,035
Quote:
Originally Posted by vanchie21 View Post
The EXEmultituner plug in does seem to be the way to go, I guess I need to figure out how to get it to work.
Once you have a command line program figured out that can cause the channel change (i.e. from a 'cmd' prompt), it's just a matter of entering that into the registry.

Here's post explaining the registry setting but be sure to remove the "WOW6432Node/" from the path for 64-bit: https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...21&postcount=9

Later in that thread is a bit more detail on how to format it to run an .exe if you don't need a batch file: https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...5&postcount=38
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-09-2019, 06:21 PM
vanchie21 vanchie21 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 77
Thanks, when I get some time I will sit down and figure it out. That looks promising like I said. Also from what I read, if the program already has created the .ir file, could I just reference the file? or do I need to copy it and place it in the .exemultituner folder? I've tried it but it didn't work, I may have to reference LM instead?

Last edited by vanchie21; 04-09-2019 at 06:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-09-2019, 06:48 PM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,035
Quote:
Originally Posted by vanchie21 View Post
Thanks, when I get some time I will sit down and figure it out. That looks promising like I said. Also from what I read, if the program already has created the .ir file, could I just reference the file? or do I need to copy it and place it in the .exemultituner folder? I've tried it but it didn't work, I may have to reference LM instead?
ExeMultiTunerPlugin will look in the "Common\RemoteCodes\EXEMultiTunerPlugin" folder for .ir files.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-17-2019, 05:43 PM
vanchie21 vanchie21 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 77
Ok well guys I can't seem to get exe multi tuner plugin to work with the .ir files that lm created. is there a way to get those files to point to the right program? Like rewrite it a bit or what to do. the only other option to do is try a clean computer install which this option is still on the table and isn't out.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-18-2019, 09:34 AM
JustFred JustFred is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Sunnyvale, Ca
Posts: 421
Were you able to get LM working from the command line as wnjj suggested? If so, then all that's needed is to put the name of the executable into the registry for EXEMultiTunerPlugin to use it. It's not necessary to move/copy the executable or it's .ir files; probably best to leave them where they are. In this case, Sage doesn't access the .ir files (LM does).
__________________
System #1: Win7-64, Core2-Quad Q9400, 8 GB Mem, 4TB HD. Java-64 1.8.0_141. Sage-64 v9.2.1 ATSC: 2x HDHR-US (1st gen white) tuners. HD-200.
System #2: Win7-64, I7-920, 8 GB Mem, 2TB HD. Java 1.8.0_131. Sage v9.1.6.747. ClearQAM: 2x HDHR3-US tuners. HD-200.
System #3: Win7-64, I7-920, 12 GB Mem, 4TB HD. Java-64 1.8.0_141. Sage-64 v9.2.1 ATSC: 2x HVR2250; Spectrum Cable via HDPVR & USB-UIRT. 3x HD-200.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-27-2019, 08:05 AM
vanchie21 vanchie21 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 77
ah ok well my bad I haven't tried that point, but I'm going to edit registry to see if that work, Should tho
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD-PVR and IR Blasting on CentOS 6.3 dougbrose SageTV Linux 2 09-19-2012 07:50 AM
IR200L not blasting 3 and 7 mothbhai Hardware Support 0 04-19-2010 09:19 AM
HVR-1600 IR Blasting bcjenkins SageTV Linux 0 07-28-2009 10:30 AM
DirecTV H20 IR blasting phelme Hardware Support 1 08-09-2007 11:40 AM
PVR150 IRBlaster - no blasting m4tth3wv SageTV Linux 4 01-31-2007 10:27 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.