SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 05-31-2010, 10:32 AM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
I saw that when Sage didn't prompt for a restart after installing Jetty. It shouldn't have to restart if the jars are all new, but it looks like a classloader isn't working properly. Try restarting Sage and see if it works.

EDIT: I'm referring to RandyJohnson's error.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.


Last edited by jreichen; 05-31-2010 at 10:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 05-31-2010, 10:46 AM
Brent94Z Brent94Z is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 863
Don't want to confuse you so just wanted to let you know that while the "apps" did work as I posted above, I closed the browser window and reopened a new one. Now the other stuff is working but the "apps" is not and I'm getting only a directory listing like many others...

Directory: /apps/
SageLogo256small.png 15084 bytes May 24, 2010 9:22:48 PM
apps.css 2067 bytes May 24, 2010 9:22:48 PM
favicon.ico 2238 bytes May 24, 2010 9:22:48 PM

Just FYI
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 05-31-2010, 11:54 AM
BKeadle BKeadle is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Illinois
Posts: 175
This is so frustrating...

"download jetty 2.0 from Sage repository": I think that's here but those take me to 1.6. The SourceForge link here takes me to a repository of files, but there are multiple downloads. I download the jetty-starter-jars-2.0.0.18.zip but it does not contains a JARs subdirectory that these install instructions explain (these instructions too were difficult to find).

Is there not a single ZIP file for jetty 2.0 that contains the directory structure that's referred to in the JettyInstallation instructions?

It seems like I have to search several different forums, with links that take me to outdated information, with no clear instructions of how to upgrade my 1.6 jetty to 2.0 for SageTV v6 - all this in pursuit to get SJQ installed - and when I think I found something current/relevant, there's an assumption that I'm supposed to "just know" how.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 05-31-2010, 12:03 PM
GKusnick's Avatar
GKusnick GKusnick is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,083
Quote:
Originally Posted by BKeadle View Post
...how to upgrade my 1.6 jetty to 2.0 for SageTV v6...
You're in the SageTV V7 Customizations forum. If you're not running V7, this version of Jetty is not for you.

(If you are running V7, you don't need to chase around multiple forum posts and web sites. Use V7's built-in plugin manager to do the installation.)
__________________
-- Greg
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 05-31-2010, 12:13 PM
BKeadle BKeadle is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Illinois
Posts: 175
Where can I get Jetty Web Server 2.0? The linked references either point me to Jetty 1.6 or to jetty-starter-jars-2.0.0.18.zip which only contain the JARS, not the full directory structure referenced in this installation instruction - I can't find jetty-starter-2.0.0.18.zip anywhere!
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 05-31-2010, 12:18 PM
GKusnick's Avatar
GKusnick GKusnick is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,083
Version 2.0 is for SageTV V7. There is no version 2.0 for SageTV V6; 1.6 is the latest available V6-compatible version.
__________________
-- Greg
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 05-31-2010, 01:11 PM
BKeadle BKeadle is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Illinois
Posts: 175
Ah, that 'splains it then. Thanks.

However, still, where *would* one get the jetty-starter-2.0.0.18.zip?

Last edited by BKeadle; 05-31-2010 at 01:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 05-31-2010, 01:32 PM
darcilicious's Avatar
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Venus
Posts: 1,306
Quote:
However, still, where *would* one get the jetty-starter-2.0.0.18.zip?
I could be wrong but I don't believe that jetty-starter 2.0 is available for direct download. The wiki itself says:
Quote:
SageTV v7 users: this plugin can be downloaded from the Plugin Manager within SageTV. Look for the Jetty Web Server plugin.
SageTV v6 users: The plugin can be downloaded from the SageTV forum download page, or from SourceForge.
__________________
SageTV Server 7.1.x w/Gemstone and Plex Home Theater v1.0.10 w/PlexPass
HD-PVR w/v1.5.6 drivers / Hauppauge IR blaster / FiOS Extreme HD / Motorola QIP6200 / SPDIF+720p Fixed Output
on HP Media Center 8400F (Phenom 9500 QuadCore 2.2GHz, nVidia GeForce 8500 GT)
via Olevia 247TFHD/Onyko TX-SR606/Harmony 550/HP MediaSmart EX490 WHS w/12TB
Plex Media Server v0.9.9.5 on HP Touchsmart Envy 23 d16qd
Sonos Play:3, Connect / SimpleTV v2 / Roku 2 XS+Plex / iPhone 5 / iPad 2
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 05-31-2010, 01:34 PM
RandyJohnson RandyJohnson is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wichita Kansas
Posts: 122
Rebooting the server eliminated the previously described error dump.

Thanks

Randy
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 05-31-2010, 03:35 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Quote:
Originally Posted by BKeadle View Post
This is so frustrating...

"download jetty 2.0 from Sage repository": I think that's here but those take me to 1.6. The SourceForge link here takes me to a repository of files, but there are multiple downloads. I download the jetty-starter-jars-2.0.0.18.zip but it does not contains a JARs subdirectory that these install instructions explain (these instructions too were difficult to find).

Is there not a single ZIP file for jetty 2.0 that contains the directory structure that's referred to in the JettyInstallation instructions?

It seems like I have to search several different forums, with links that take me to outdated information, with no clear instructions of how to upgrade my 1.6 jetty to 2.0 for SageTV v6 - all this in pursuit to get SJQ installed - and when I think I found something current/relevant, there's an assumption that I'm supposed to "just know" how.
Thanks for the feedback. Being that I write the software, I'm bound to make assumptions about it. I updated the first post and the download page to try to clarify things.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 05-31-2010, 03:46 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Version 2.0.1 will soon be available with a fix for the file-locking issue. This will allow web apps to use a temporary directory within the jetty/webapps folder - as opposed to using the system temp directory - and not have problems with locked files which causes problems when restarting Jetty. However, it's up to each web app to specify which temp dir to use. Plugin developers can see the Jetty developer's wiki page for details.

After updating, please shut down SageTV, delete the temp dirs in jetty/webapps, then start SageTV.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 05-31-2010, 03:57 PM
darcilicious's Avatar
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Venus
Posts: 1,306
Quote:
Originally Posted by jreichen View Post
After updating, please shut down SageTV, delete the temp dirs in jetty/webapps, then start SageTV.
Which are temp dirs? (Sorry, I'm clueless at this point as to what's what at this point ) I have currently:

apps (folder)
SageWebApp (folder)
apps.war
nielm_sagewebserver.war
SageAlert.war
SageWebApp.war
SageWebApp.war.7
__________________
SageTV Server 7.1.x w/Gemstone and Plex Home Theater v1.0.10 w/PlexPass
HD-PVR w/v1.5.6 drivers / Hauppauge IR blaster / FiOS Extreme HD / Motorola QIP6200 / SPDIF+720p Fixed Output
on HP Media Center 8400F (Phenom 9500 QuadCore 2.2GHz, nVidia GeForce 8500 GT)
via Olevia 247TFHD/Onyko TX-SR606/Harmony 550/HP MediaSmart EX490 WHS w/12TB
Plex Media Server v0.9.9.5 on HP Touchsmart Envy 23 d16qd
Sonos Play:3, Connect / SimpleTV v2 / Roku 2 XS+Plex / iPhone 5 / iPad 2
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 05-31-2010, 04:02 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Quote:
Originally Posted by darcilicious View Post
Which are temp dirs? (Sorry, I'm clueless at this point as to what's what at this point ) I have currently:

apps (folder)
SageWebApp (folder)
apps.war
nielm_sagewebserver.war
SageAlert.war
SageWebApp.war
SageWebApp.war.7
All the dirs In your case it's apps and SageWebApp. Currently the other webapps that you have (nielm's and SageAlert) have temp dirs in the system temporary directory. That works around the file locking problem but can be a problem if system utilities periodically clean up the system temp dir. So eventually those need to be changed to create temp dirs in the "right place" (jetty/webapps).
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 05-31-2010, 04:04 PM
darcilicious's Avatar
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Venus
Posts: 1,306
Thanks much!

Okay -- everything is up and running great. Thanks so much to you and Slugger for all your hard work!
__________________
SageTV Server 7.1.x w/Gemstone and Plex Home Theater v1.0.10 w/PlexPass
HD-PVR w/v1.5.6 drivers / Hauppauge IR blaster / FiOS Extreme HD / Motorola QIP6200 / SPDIF+720p Fixed Output
on HP Media Center 8400F (Phenom 9500 QuadCore 2.2GHz, nVidia GeForce 8500 GT)
via Olevia 247TFHD/Onyko TX-SR606/Harmony 550/HP MediaSmart EX490 WHS w/12TB
Plex Media Server v0.9.9.5 on HP Touchsmart Envy 23 d16qd
Sonos Play:3, Connect / SimpleTV v2 / Roku 2 XS+Plex / iPhone 5 / iPad 2

Last edited by darcilicious; 05-31-2010 at 04:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 05-31-2010, 04:42 PM
BKeadle BKeadle is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Illinois
Posts: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by jreichen View Post
Thanks for the feedback. Being that I write the software, I'm bound to make assumptions about it. I updated the first post and the download page to try to clarify things.
Thank you. That's better.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 05-31-2010, 07:52 PM
Brent94Z Brent94Z is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 863
Just updated to the new version as described above. Looks to be working with the exception of the Mobile Web Interface *link*. When I click it I get the folder listing. But, I think it might be because it is not pointing to the correct folder? When I mouse over this option in apps, it shows ..."/sagem" but should it not show ..."/sagem/m"? All I have to do is add a "/m" to the address and it comes right up.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 05-31-2010, 08:06 PM
GKusnick's Avatar
GKusnick GKusnick is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,083
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent94Z View Post
Just updated to the new version as described above. Looks to be working with the exception of the Mobile Web Interface *link*. When I click it I get the folder listing. But, I think it might be because it is not pointing to the correct folder? When I mouse over this option in apps, it shows ..."/sagem" but should it not show ..."/sagem/m"? All I have to do is add a "/m" to the address and it comes right up.
Covered in the first post:

Quote:
Originally Posted by jreichen View Post
Note that the links to the Web UI and Mobile Web UI aren't quite correct and the application names on your server may be different from the screenshot until each app is updated to support this feature.
__________________
-- Greg
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 05-31-2010, 08:08 PM
Brent94Z Brent94Z is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 863
Quote:
Originally Posted by GKusnick View Post
Covered in the first post:
Whoops. Sorry about that. Been reading so much lately I missed, overlooked, or forgot that
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 06-02-2010, 02:26 PM
lotusvball's Avatar
lotusvball lotusvball is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 476
I upgraded my plugin last night and now the apps directory doesn't work. See attached image
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Webapps.jpg (26.8 KB, 225 views)
__________________
Intel Core Duo 2.5mhz, 2gb RAM
Windows Home Server, Sage 7 beta
2 Hauppauge PVR-250, 1 PVR-500 MCE
1 HDHomeRun
4TB Storage, GB Network
2 MVPs, 1 HD100 & 1 HD300
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 06-02-2010, 03:00 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Quote:
Originally Posted by lotusvball View Post
I upgraded my plugin last night and now the apps directory doesn't work. See attached image
Did you do this?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jreichen View Post
After updating, please shut down SageTV, delete the temp dirs in jetty/webapps, then start SageTV.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: SageTV Web Interface V2 for Jetty jreichen SageTV Customizations 256 02-09-2014 08:05 AM
Plugin: Jetty Starter 1.6 jreichen SageTV Customizations 122 09-07-2012 06:48 PM
error message with web server plugin edgley SageTV Customizations 3 01-15-2006 11:32 AM
Sage Web Server and existing web server compatibilty? Brent94Z SageTV Customizations 6 01-18-2005 11:29 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.