SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #121  
Old 02-12-2013, 01:51 PM
SnyperBob SnyperBob is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkanet View Post
I've been spending a lot of time playing with this. I still can't believe I overlooked this gem. The author left it in a way where it's pretty much futureproof. You can customize it to do practically anything.

If you're just using basic/common video/audio streams, I think 1.0.5 might be best version. I have a couple of live TV RTMP streams that seem to only work with the absolutely latest nightlys... version 2.1.0.xxxx

Im using WFE for adding a couple of live TV channels to SageTV (which are only available via embedded media players on websites. On sageTV, it looks like just any other TV channel!
Hi mkanet,

I think I'm trying to accomplish what you said you already have working. I want to be able to watch/record live uStream channels right within SageTV.

I think I need to find the RTMP address for the channel I want to import into Sage, but I'm having problems doing that. After searching around the net, people suggest using WireShark to find uStream RTMP URLs.

I think I found the correct URL, but how can I test that the URL is correct? When I set it up in WFE, and select watch from the program guide, nothing shows up. First step is I need a way to confirm the RTMP is correct.

Do you think you could post up a video showing how to set up RTMP live feed channels in WFE and Sage? I'm new to all of this and am struggling.

I followed this video to get the initial setup, but after that I can't figure out how to get live streams to show up:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SX3vvly-OL8
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 02-12-2013, 01:59 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Sure, np. Can you send me a url to an example channel you would like to see in sagetv (the normal url you use in your web browser you use to watch the channel currently). Ill make the video for you when I get home tonight.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SnyperBob View Post
Hi mkanet,

I think I'm trying to accomplish what you said you already have working. I want to be able to watch/record live uStream channels right within SageTV.

I think I need to find the RTMP address for the channel I want to import into Sage, but I'm having problems doing that. After searching around the net, people suggest using WireShark to find uStream RTMP URLs.

I think I found the correct URL, but how can I test that the URL is correct? When I set it up in WFE, and select watch from the program guide, nothing shows up. First step is I need a way to confirm the RTMP is correct.

Do you think you could post up a video showing how to set up RTMP live feed channels in WFE and Sage? I'm new to all of this and am struggling.

I followed this video to get the initial setup, but after that I can't figure out how to get live streams to show up:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SX3vvly-OL8
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 02-13-2013, 03:48 PM
SnyperBob SnyperBob is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 61
I just sent you a PM, I got what you sent working, thank you for your help, looking forward to getting the last part of it working within Sage!
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 03-09-2013, 08:57 PM
Cortopassi Cortopassi is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 54
Webfeedencoder is dead?

It seems pretty well correlated that an update to Java that I did yesterday has now made it so WFE doesn't work. I get some sage error saying it was unable to tune the channel on the tuner or some such error.

Anyone else run into this?

Thanks,

Mike

PS this sucks, as it is a great way for us to listen to radio through sage.
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 03-09-2013, 09:33 PM
Cortopassi Cortopassi is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 54
WFE service will not stay started

Almost guaranteed this is tied to me updating Java. See picture.

Any thoughts? Any way WFE will be supported, or likely a lost cause?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Component Services_2013-03-09_21-30-55.jpg (72.6 KB, 117 views)
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 03-09-2013, 09:49 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
I recently upgraded to Java jre-7u15-windows-i586.exe. I didn't notice any change in WFE or any of my Java apps. There's no incompatibility for me. It's possible that your Java install might be corrupted. Try uninstalling the newer Java version and reinstalling it again. I would download the offline version of the Java installer instead of the Web-based online version to have a more reliable install of Java. If you STILL see the same thing happen after a full reinstall of Java, you can install your older Java version to prove whether the newer Java version is incompatible or not.
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 03-10-2013, 10:41 AM
Cortopassi Cortopassi is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 54
Never mind...

I had some weird half complete installation of the new Java 7 release 17 download. Reinstalled that correctly, and WFE is working. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 09-10-2016, 07:33 PM
vhurst's Avatar
vhurst vhurst is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Northern California
Posts: 108
64 Bit OS trouble?

I'm trying to get WFE running on my Sage server, but the service fails to start. Looking at logs, it can't find:

wrapper-windows-x86-64.dll
wrapper.dll

at: C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\webfeedencoder\wrapper\

The logs contain a link to get the files: http://wrapper.tanukisoftware.org

However, the x64 (Windows Itanium) doesn't include a Community Edition.

I also get this error:

java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\webfeedencoder\libs\dsj.dll: Can't load IA 32-bit .dll on a AMD 64-bit platform

Reading through posts, it looks like the x64 users have got it to run, so what am I missing?
__________________
Intel Skulltrail D5400XS, Dual Quad Core Xeon L5420, Windows Server 2012 R2 on 200Gb partition, 32Gb RAM, 8x WD 2Tb RE4 RAID6 on LSI 9690SA-8I (DVD/Blu-Ray), 2x 4Tb HDDs (TV), Colossus, 2x HD-PVR, HDHR3 Prime, DirectTV STB, USB-UIRT, Sage v2 v3 v4 v5 v6 v7.1.9, Java v1.6 build 45, 3 Placeshifter licenses, and 3 HD-300's.
Plugins: Phoenix API, PlayOn For SageTV, Comskip Playback, YouTube, Nielm's Sage Utiities
Software: PlayOn, ComSkip Monitor, ComSkip
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 09-25-2018, 04:28 PM
gary201 gary201 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 102
Does this encoder work with Sage v9 and Linux?
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 10-05-2018, 05:37 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by gary201 View Post
Does this encoder work with Sage v9 and Linux?
IIRC there is nothing in there that would not be compatible with v9.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Utility: Web Radio and TV Encoder michaeldjcox SageTV Customizations 857 03-06-2016 09:59 AM
Plugin: SageTV Web Interface V2 for Jetty jreichen SageTV Customizations 256 02-09-2014 08:05 AM
Web Radio and TV encoder Announcement Thread michaeldjcox Customization Announcements 6 12-10-2010 03:56 PM
SageTV and web radio michaeldjcox SageTV Customizations 3 12-01-2008 11:09 AM
STV Import: Web Radio Plugin for SageMC v1.1b 7/31/06 Morgan111 SageMC Custom Interface 90 03-24-2008 08:17 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.