SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-21-2011, 11:28 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cat6man View Post
ok.................turns out i had the updates, was using the webUI (for years), but didn't see anything until i recorded a SRE-able sporting event.........shows up fine on TV screen (yea!), SRE status in webUI says it is being monitored (yea!) but i get a 404 error when i try to edit it in the webUI.

404 not found
http://192.168.xxx.xxxx:8080/sage/sr...dit&id=6032001

so it looks like it works for me except for override/edit

update: override works fine from STVi on tv set.................neither edit nor delete works in webUI for me
Can you check the sagetv_0.txt log file for any exceptions? Is anyone else able to reproduce this? I'm not, but I see a possible packaging error, which could be responsible for something like this.

Also check SageTV\jetty\webapps\nielm_sagewebserver\webapp\ for the file sre4.groovy (along with some *.gsp files). Do they exist?

EDIT: The packaging error was only on my test server, it does not exist in the war file uploaded to the repository so there is no issues with the packaging. I'm not not able to reproduce this, hopefully someone else can or you can get me some logs with exceptions, etc.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...

Last edited by Slugger; 12-21-2011 at 11:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-22-2011, 11:30 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,568
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
STVi highlight: You will have the ability to hide the timeline for recordings that were monitored by SRE. I always found it annoying that you could more or less predict if the game was going into OT by looking at the time remaining in the timeline. Now you can simply turn the timeline off.
Brilliant! I have had the same issue, particularly with hockey playoffs. Thank you very much for implementing.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-22-2011, 11:45 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,568
@slugger - there are some plugins called live pvrdata4j and livepvrdata-shared. Are these still used?
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-22-2011, 12:06 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
@slugger - there are some plugins called live pvrdata4j and livepvrdata-shared. Are these still used?
Yes, they're listed as dependencies of SREv4 and definitely are needed.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12-22-2011, 02:59 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
@slugger - there are some plugins called live pvrdata4j and livepvrdata-shared. Are these still used?
If you want to eliminate unnecessary plugins, I created a plugin called "Remove Plugin and Dependencies". You can install that and then run through all of the plugins you have installed to see if they are needed.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12-22-2011, 05:54 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,568
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
Yes, they're listed as dependencies of SREv4 and definitely are needed.
OK great - I thought that they might have been from previous versions as I remember you saying that the livepvr project kind of died.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12-22-2011, 06:02 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
OK great - I thought that they might have been from previous versions as I remember you saying that the livepvr project kind of died.
Slugger brought it back from the dead.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 12-23-2011, 02:06 PM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
Can you check the sagetv_0.txt log file for any exceptions? Is anyone else able to reproduce this? I'm not, but I see a possible packaging error, which could be responsible for something like this.

Also check SageTV\jetty\webapps\nielm_sagewebserver\webapp\ for the file sre4.groovy (along with some *.gsp files). Do they exist?
sre4.groovy is there, along with set_tvdb.groovy and sre4_edit.gsp

didn't see a sagetv_0.txt file dated after november, so need to turn logging on next.
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 12-23-2011, 03:12 PM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
does this help?
Attached Files
File Type: txt sagetv_0_debug.txt (22.3 KB, 109 views)
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 12-23-2011, 03:22 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Have you restarted Sage since upgrading? When you upgraded the web UI you may not have been told you had to restart Sage by the core. Because of the way I changed how the war file is packaged, Sage must be restarted after each update, but the core may think it can avoid it the first time - incorrectly. That's all I've got because there are no SRE nor WebUI exceptions in that log file. Perhaps up the logging level on the Jetty web server next?
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 12-24-2011, 07:15 AM
spacecadet spacecadet is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Lexington, MA
Posts: 388
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
Have you restarted Sage since upgrading? When you upgraded the web UI you may not have been told you had to restart Sage by the core. Because of the way I changed how the war file is packaged, Sage must be restarted after each update, but the core may think it can avoid it the first time - incorrectly. That's all I've got because there are no SRE nor WebUI exceptions in that log file. Perhaps up the logging level on the Jetty web server next?
I'm probably being daft, but where in the Web UI do I find the SRE configuration stuff? I've poked around and I can't seem to find it. I'm running all the latest software. The sre4.groovy file is located in the webapp directory as you pointed out above.

Only oddity I can see is that if I go to http://serverort/apps, the Web UI reports that I am running v 2.32.1729. But if I go to the Web UI home page at http://serverort/sage/Home, the version at the bottom of the page is still 2.31.

Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 12-24-2011, 07:19 AM
spacecadet spacecadet is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Lexington, MA
Posts: 388
Quote:
Originally Posted by spacecadet View Post
I'm probably being daft, but where in the Web UI do I find the SRE configuration stuff? I've poked around and I can't seem to find it. I'm running all the latest software. The sre4.groovy file is located in the webapp directory as you pointed out above.

Only oddity I can see is that if I go to http://serverort/apps, the Web UI reports that I am running v 2.32.1729. But if I go to the Web UI home page at http://serverort/sage/Home, the version at the bottom of the page is still 2.31.

Any thoughts?
Nevermind, I found it. I was expecting to see the new hooks on the left hand menu when I viewed an upcoming recording, but they were hidden at the bottom of the box containing the program description.

However, I'm still not sure where to go to edit SRE configuration options (how long to pad by default, etc).
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 12-24-2011, 07:30 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by spacecadet View Post
Nevermind, I found it. I was expecting to see the new hooks on the left hand menu when I viewed an upcoming recording, but they were hidden at the bottom of the box containing the program description.
I think my plan is to eventually move them here, maybe. Does the edit link work for you? So far only one person is reporting problems, it seems no one else can reproduce the failure.

Quote:
However, I'm still not sure where to go to edit SRE configuration options (how long to pad by default, etc).
You have to go to the plugin configuration screen in the STV, for now. A future update will add the config ability to the web.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 12-24-2011, 07:31 AM
spacecadet spacecadet is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Lexington, MA
Posts: 388
Quote:
Originally Posted by spacecadet View Post
Nevermind, I found it. I was expecting to see the new hooks on the left hand menu when I viewed an upcoming recording, but they were hidden at the bottom of the box containing the program description.

However, I'm still not sure where to go to edit SRE configuration options (how long to pad by default, etc).
Nevermind, I've now found the configuration, too.

Here are the helpful for the other n00bs (like me):

1. After upgrading, you'll need to configure the plugin using the Sage TV UI:
* From the Main Menu, Navigate to Setup -> SageTV Plugins -> Installed Plugins
* In the top bar, highlight General and select Sage Recording Extender (SRE) from the list of installed plugins
* Choose Configure Plugin from the popup dialog

2. In the Web UI, you can check the SRE status of an upcoming recording, edit and delete your overrides by navigating to the detail of an in-progress or upcoming recording. The SRE options are available in box containing the program description, just below the Show ID. See attached screen shot.

Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 12-24-2011, 08:04 AM
spacecadet spacecadet is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Lexington, MA
Posts: 388
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
I think my plan is to eventually move them here, maybe. Does the edit link work for you? So far only one person is reporting problems, it seems no one else can reproduce the failure.
Yes, the edit link worked for me, but i haven't actually tried to create an override yet.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
You have to go to the plugin configuration screen in the STV, for now. A future update will add the config ability to the web.
Yes, thanks. I finally figured that out. I'm not used to going there to configure plugins, so I had forgotten this feature existed.

So, I think I'm all set for now... at least until 1:00 when the games start and the monitoring begins!

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 12-24-2011, 07:27 PM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 860
Quote:
Originally Posted by spacecadet View Post
Yes, the edit link worked for me, but i haven't actually tried to create an override yet.
:


well, i guess it's just me getting a 404 page not found on edit/delete.
maybe i messed up the installation some how.........
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 12-24-2011, 07:30 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cat6man View Post


well, i guess it's just me getting a 404 page not found on edit/delete.
maybe i messed up the installation some how.........
Did you up the jetty logging and try to reproduce?

What happens if you just go to http://w.x.y.z/sage/sre4_edit.gsp or http://w.x.y.z/sage/sre4.groovy
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...

Last edited by Slugger; 12-24-2011 at 07:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 12-26-2011, 05:19 AM
spacecadet spacecadet is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Lexington, MA
Posts: 388
Got an error yesterday on the Celtics/Knicks game and the recording did not extend. In the system messages, there was an info message at 2:30: "Partial Recording Due to Conflict. The recording of "NBA Basketball" on TNTHD at Sun 12/25 12:00 was not completed because of conflicts recording on other tuners. A partial recording of that program has been saved." Prior to this happening, the UI was showing a green checkmark indicating that the game was being monitored.

The recording ended at 2:30 and was not extended. There were no other recordings going on at the time (so I am not sure what the nature of the conflict would be).

I have debug logging turned on for Sage, but I don't see anything odd around 2:30 yesterday in the sagetv log file. I don't see any SRE messages in this log, so I am not sure if I have the SRE logging turned on (or if I am looking in the right file for them). I would be happy to send you what I have, just let me know.

I'll try a couple more recordings today. SRE would seem to otherwise (green checkmarks in the UI, etc.

Brian
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 12-26-2011, 09:15 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Have a look in SageTV\plugins\sre4\sre.log, but that system message is not from SRE, but from the core. For some reason, the core decided to stop the recording at 2:30 because it felt it needed to record something else. The sagetv_0.txt log should at least tell you what it felt it needed to start recording at 2:30. The SRE log file might provide some additional info as well.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 12-26-2011, 11:55 AM
spacecadet spacecadet is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Lexington, MA
Posts: 388
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
Have a look in SageTV\plugins\sre4\sre.log, but that system message is not from SRE, but from the core. For some reason, the core decided to stop the recording at 2:30 because it felt it needed to record something else. The sagetv_0.txt log should at least tell you what it felt it needed to start recording at 2:30. The SRE log file might provide some additional info as well.
Yup I understood that this was a core message. But since the SRE monitored recording was the only activity going on (and having just upgraded SRE), I was suspicious.

So, I found the SRE.log. For those watching at home, the log is in %SAGETV_HOME%/SageTV/plugins/sre4/sre.log.

Based on the SRE.log, this definitely looks like an SRE problem related to enabling the option for "Ignore back to back recordings", which I have set to True. Even though the Celtics game was being recorded as a favorite, I was watching live for awhile and then turned the game off with about 1/2 hour to go. When I came back to the game, I found the recording had been stopped at 2:30. Because I had been watching live, it looks like SRE mistakenly (or correctly?) thought the next program was going to record and did not monitor the game. That seems like new behavior in v4, since I also used this option in v3 and do not remember this happening.

I'll just disable that feature for now, since it's primary use is for Sunday afternoon football and there's only 1 week left.

Here is the excerpt from the SRE log:

Code:
2011-12-25 14:26:00,003 INFO : 18268573/NBA Basketball: Monitor disabled because ignore back to back is enabled and the next airing is scheduled to record.
2011-12-25 14:28:00,003 INFO : 18268573/NBA Basketball: Monitor disabled because ignore back to back is enabled and the next airing is scheduled to record.
2011-12-25 14:30:00,003 INFO : 18268573/NBA Basketball: Monitor disabled because ignore back to back is enabled and the next airing is scheduled to record.
2011-12-25 14:59:30,222 INFO : 18268562/Men in Black II: Monitor disabled because ignore back to back is enabled and the next airing is scheduled to record.
2011-12-25 15:00:00,003 INFO : 18268562/Men in Black II: Monitor disabled because ignore back to back is enabled and the next airing is scheduled to record.
2011-12-25 15:02:00,003 INFO : 18268562/Men in Black II: Monitor disabled because ignore back to back is enabled and the next airing is scheduled to record.
The same issue occurred later in the day for the Packers/Bears game. I had that one set up as a manual recording and was watching it live. The game ended on time, but it seems from the log that it also would not have extended due to the "back to back" flag.

Code:
2011-12-25 23:25:00,013 INFO : 18282618/NFL Football: Monitor disabled because ignore back to back is enabled and the next airing is scheduled to record.
2011-12-25 23:27:00,013 INFO : 18282618/NFL Football: Monitor disabled because ignore back to back is enabled and the next airing is scheduled to record.
2011-12-25 23:29:00,013 INFO : 18282618/NFL Football: Monitor disabled because ignore back to back is enabled and the next airing is scheduled to record.
2011-12-25 23:30:00,247 INFO : 18282610/7 News: Monitor disabled because ignore back to back is enabled and the next airing is scheduled to record.
2011-12-25 23:32:00,013 INFO : 18282610/7 News: Monitor disabled because ignore back to back is enabled and the next airing is scheduled to record.
2011-12-25 23:34:00,013 INFO : 18282610/7 News: Monitor disabled because ignore back to back is enabled and the next airing is scheduled to record.
Hope this helps and thanks as always!

Brian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: Sage Recording Extender (SREv3) Slugger SageTV v7 Customizations 504 12-18-2011 08:01 PM
Sage Recording Extender (SRE) UI tmiranda Customization Announcements 0 09-09-2010 04:26 PM
Plugin: Sage Recording Extender (SRE) Slugger SageTV Customizations 428 06-19-2010 11:03 AM
Sage Recording Extender (SRE) new release notifications Slugger Customization Announcements 8 03-28-2010 07:56 AM
IMDB Plugin for Extender tonysathre SageTV Customizations 6 08-20-2008 09:15 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.