SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 09-24-2018, 06:20 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
Success. Today I was able to sync the watched history from Sage to Trakt.

I will do more testing and cleaning up and then I'll try to get an alpha out to anybody willing to try it. This alpha will only send info to trakt for shows that are watched.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 09-24-2018, 06:44 PM
dstanley's Avatar
dstanley dstanley is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LaHave, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 272
I wish there was a LIKE or a THANKS button to push!!!
__________________
SERVER: Intel Core i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz - UnRaid Server 6.7.2/DVB LibreELEC with Docker stuckless-sagetv-server-java9 MOTHERBOARD: ASRock-Z77 Extreme4 / 32GB RAM CACHE DRIVE: SSD 1TB ARRAY: 24TB/7 DRIVES PARITY: 8TB
EXTERNAL DEVICES: 4x HD-PVR's Firewire Channel Changing
TUNERS:NO LONGER RECORDING LIVETV
CLIENTS: 2xHD300 2xHD200 SONY ANDROIDTV MINI-CLIENT
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 09-24-2018, 06:54 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,538
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Success. Today I was able to sync the watched history from Sage to Trakt.

I will do more testing and cleaning up and then I'll try to get an alpha out to anybody willing to try it. This alpha will only send info to trakt for shows that are watched.
Awesome work! Sounds promising.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 09-25-2018, 05:32 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
There are still kinks to work out. Many of the movies I tried to sync were not recognized by trakt and I have not found a reliable way to determine when the show was actually watched.

I can also get the viewing history from trakt and am working on making that show up in Sage.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 09-25-2018, 06:21 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,538
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
There are still kinks to work out. Many of the movies I tried to sync were not recognized by trakt and I have not found a reliable way to determine when the show was actually watched.

I can also get the viewing history from trakt and am working on making that show up in Sage.
For me... I'm less concerned about the "when" something was watched, just if it was actually watched

btw, you might want to add a TRAKT flag to sagetv metadata. Maybe set it as a date. That way you can later query when it was last synced to trakt, or do querries on sagetv to only sync content that has not already been synced, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 09-25-2018, 06:36 AM
trk2 trk2 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 340
This sounds great and I'm really looking forward to this.

Also, shouldn't this thread be moved to the V9 Customization forum?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 09-25-2018, 12:09 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
btw, you might want to add a TRAKT flag to sagetv metadata. Maybe set it as a date. That way you can later query when it was last synced to trakt, or do querries on sagetv to only sync content that has not already been synced, etc.
That's a good idea.

It should be noted that Trakt and Sage do not treat "watched" the same. In Sage it's binary - either a show is watched or it isn't. In Trakt a show has "views" - 0 views means you haven't watched it and every time you do watch it the view count increases.

In my current implementation each time you sync the Sage watched status to Trakt it increases the view count by one. I'm debating if I should change the code to only sync to trakt if the trakt view count is 0.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09-25-2018, 12:18 PM
dstanley's Avatar
dstanley dstanley is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LaHave, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 272
I, too, would just be concerned that it is flagged watched ONCE.

All I really care about is tracking that something has been watched and not so much what position or how many times it has been watched.

My implemetation of SAGETV watched status to PLEX - and then PLEX to TRACKT worked for a bit but then things started get flagged WATCHED in my SAGETV that I had not watched ever so I shut down the Sage to Plex script.
__________________
SERVER: Intel Core i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz - UnRaid Server 6.7.2/DVB LibreELEC with Docker stuckless-sagetv-server-java9 MOTHERBOARD: ASRock-Z77 Extreme4 / 32GB RAM CACHE DRIVE: SSD 1TB ARRAY: 24TB/7 DRIVES PARITY: 8TB
EXTERNAL DEVICES: 4x HD-PVR's Firewire Channel Changing
TUNERS:NO LONGER RECORDING LIVETV
CLIENTS: 2xHD300 2xHD200 SONY ANDROIDTV MINI-CLIENT
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 09-25-2018, 12:58 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,538
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
That's a good idea.

It should be noted that Trakt and Sage do not treat "watched" the same. In Sage it's binary - either a show is watched or it isn't. In Trakt a show has "views" - 0 views means you haven't watched it and every time you do watch it the view count increases.

In my current implementation each time you sync the Sage watched status to Trakt it increases the view count by one. I'm debating if I should change the code to only sync to trakt if the trakt view count is 0.
Personally, I'd treat it as a boolean. During a "sync" I'd always consider it to a 1 for a watched show. Now, if later, during an interactive "watched" session you decide to increment it, then that would be ok, but I think a bulk sync shouldn't modify the count if it's already >0. (I'm not passionate about this , I mainly just want the boolean nature of the watched status to carry though my 3 setups)
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 09-25-2018, 03:44 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,163
Are u planning to handle unwatched? If i have an old series i havent watched for years i may mark them all not watched and would be nice to sync that too

k
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 09-25-2018, 04:44 PM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Are u planning to handle unwatched? If i have an old series i havent watched for years i may mark them all not watched and would be nice to sync that too

k
I do this too. For certain shows I will go back and rewatch the previous season before I watch the current season and I clear the watched status before I start to help me keep track.
__________________
Server: Athlon II X4 630 CPU, Gigabyte MA770T-UD3P (AM3) Motherboard, VisionTek Radeon HD4670 PCIe w/ Component output to 50" CRT Rear-Projection HDTV (Mitsubishi), Win7-64Bit (Home Premium), 4GB RAM
Capture Devices (8 tuners): Colossus (x1), HD-PVR (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 09-25-2018, 06:26 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Are u planning to handle unwatched? If i have an old series i havent watched for years i may mark them all not watched and would be nice to sync that too

k
Yes.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09-25-2018, 06:37 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,163
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Yes.
Cool

Looking forward to this solution
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09-28-2018, 06:46 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
Beta 1

Edit - This version has flaws. I recommend you do not use it.

Here is something to try over the weekend. To install it extract the zip file into the Sage install directory then install the Trakt TV "General" plugin.

Once installed you will need to grant it access to your Trakt account. To do that:
  1. Open the plugin configuration.
  2. Click on the "Log On" button. Once you do that the button will display an activation code.
  3. Go to the website that is displayed and enter the activation code. Then grant SageTV access.
  4. Go back to the plugin configuration and click on the button that is displaying the access code.

Explanation of the other configuration settings:
  • Sync watched status of movies. If set to true when you watch a movie to completion the watched status will automatically get sent to Trakt.
  • Sync watched status of TV. Same as above except for TV episodes.
  • Sync watched status when it's manually changed. If set to true and you manually change the watched status of a movie or TV episode the new watched status will be sent to Trakt. Not that this will work for setting things watched as well as clearing the watched status.
  • Sync viewing history to Trakt. This will mark all the shows you have ever watched on Sage as watched in Trakt. (Note that every time you press this all shows will get set as watched again on Trakt. This is a known bug, see the next item.)
  • Sync even if it has been synced before. This currently does not work. When I do get it working setting it to Yes will prevent shows from getting marked as watched again.
  • Test. Don't press this.

Depending on the size of your wiz.bin, syncing the history make take a minute or two. To see the status you must back out of the plugin configuration menu and then re-enter it. The button will show the status. (I'll try to make this refresh automatically.)

The next thing I will work on is adding the ability to pull the watched status from Trakt and sync it to the Sage recordings.
Attached Files
File Type: zip SageTVPluginsDev.zip (803 Bytes, 13 views)
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.

Last edited by tmiranda; 09-30-2018 at 08:30 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09-29-2018, 06:00 PM
dstanley's Avatar
dstanley dstanley is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LaHave, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 272
This is awesome - i have it installed and look forward to messing around with it.
Thank you SO MUCH for working on this plugin!

Dwight
__________________
SERVER: Intel Core i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz - UnRaid Server 6.7.2/DVB LibreELEC with Docker stuckless-sagetv-server-java9 MOTHERBOARD: ASRock-Z77 Extreme4 / 32GB RAM CACHE DRIVE: SSD 1TB ARRAY: 24TB/7 DRIVES PARITY: 8TB
EXTERNAL DEVICES: 4x HD-PVR's Firewire Channel Changing
TUNERS:NO LONGER RECORDING LIVETV
CLIENTS: 2xHD300 2xHD200 SONY ANDROIDTV MINI-CLIENT
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 09-29-2018, 07:02 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by dstanley View Post
This is awesome - i have it installed and look forward to messing around with it.
Thank you SO MUCH for working on this plugin!

Dwight
You are welcome. I think my best advice right now id to not do a sync just yet. I am seeing some strange things on my trakt account and I don't know if it's my plugin messing it up.

Manually setting shows as watched/unwatched and having shows that are watched to completion seems to be working for me.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09-29-2018, 08:16 PM
dstanley's Avatar
dstanley dstanley is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LaHave, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 272
Installed plugin. Configured and authorized fine. Watched two shows and neither transferred to the Trakt.tv\dashboard
Is there any logging we can do to see what’s happening on my system?

Dwight
__________________
SERVER: Intel Core i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz - UnRaid Server 6.7.2/DVB LibreELEC with Docker stuckless-sagetv-server-java9 MOTHERBOARD: ASRock-Z77 Extreme4 / 32GB RAM CACHE DRIVE: SSD 1TB ARRAY: 24TB/7 DRIVES PARITY: 8TB
EXTERNAL DEVICES: 4x HD-PVR's Firewire Channel Changing
TUNERS:NO LONGER RECORDING LIVETV
CLIENTS: 2xHD300 2xHD200 SONY ANDROIDTV MINI-CLIENT
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 09-30-2018, 04:19 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by dstanley View Post
Installed plugin. Configured and authorized fine. Watched two shows and neither transferred to the Trakt.tv\dashboard
Is there any logging we can do to see what’s happening on my system?

Dwight
Zip and attach the logfile, sagetv_0.txt, located in the same place as your Sage executable.

I made some changes yesterday that will fix a number of things.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 09-30-2018, 06:27 AM
dstanley's Avatar
dstanley dstanley is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LaHave, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 272
Here it is Tom. Haven't had a chance to look at it myself.

Dwight
Attached Files
File Type: zip sagetv_0.zip (48.9 KB, 12 views)
__________________
SERVER: Intel Core i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz - UnRaid Server 6.7.2/DVB LibreELEC with Docker stuckless-sagetv-server-java9 MOTHERBOARD: ASRock-Z77 Extreme4 / 32GB RAM CACHE DRIVE: SSD 1TB ARRAY: 24TB/7 DRIVES PARITY: 8TB
EXTERNAL DEVICES: 4x HD-PVR's Firewire Channel Changing
TUNERS:NO LONGER RECORDING LIVETV
CLIENTS: 2xHD300 2xHD200 SONY ANDROIDTV MINI-CLIENT
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 09-30-2018, 08:29 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by dstanley View Post
Here it is Tom. Haven't had a chance to look at it myself.

Dwight
Bug in the code. Uninstall and stop using the plugin. Sorry!

I'm working on fixes.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any interest/plans for native trakt.tv support? (watched show/movie sync) TwistedMelon SageTV Github Development 3 08-06-2018 01:58 PM
Watched Status export/sync with Trakt? Jason SageTV v7 Customizations 0 06-08-2013 06:17 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.