SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-24-2008, 02:57 PM
Mtlca401 Mtlca401 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 67
When recording, in grouped playback, is over sageTV jumps back to recording menu...??

When I play a group of recordings sage jumps back to the recordings menu between the times of one show ending and another beginning. Or if this makes more sense, once a show is over it goes back to the recordings menu even though it has another show to play within the group. It has not done this before and the only thing that is different with my setup is that I have satellite now.

Also once the group is finished playing it goes to the playlist tab in the videos menu instead of back to the recordings menu. It has always done this.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-24-2008, 03:51 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,596
What STV are you using, and what version is it? This is listed on the System Information screen -- use Info while on the Main Menu.

Are you using SageMC or did you recently try it out? If so, make sure this property is set to false, because that STV sets it to true:
videoframe/always_call_fileplaybackfinished=false

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-24-2008, 04:12 PM
Mtlca401 Mtlca401 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opus4 View Post
What STV are you using, and what version is it? This is listed on the System Information screen -- use Info while on the Main Menu.

Are you using SageMC or did you recently try it out? If so, make sure this property is set to false, because that STV sets it to true:
videoframe/always_call_fileplaybackfinished=false

- Andy

Actually I did try out the SageMC yesterday and then switched back. I changed this setting back to false. I'll see if that works.

thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STV Import: Video Editing for Sage BobPhoenix SageTV Customizations 279 03-07-2013 01:35 PM
livetv recording jumps to realtime DRAK SageTV Beta Test Software 22 07-11-2007 05:26 AM
STV: MlbDude2 1.8.7 - July 5 mlbdude SageTV Customizations 583 11-08-2004 04:18 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.