SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-29-2011, 04:33 PM
Fonceur's Avatar
Fonceur Fonceur is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DDO, QC
Posts: 1,915
Plugin: SageTCPServer

SageTCPServer is an open source TCP interface to the SageTV API. The original project was started by Beelzerob and used by his SageTV driver for CQC. The source code is accessible through CVS at: SageTCPServer with some descriptions at http://talluscorp.com/mediawiki//ind...=SageTCPServer. Developers should consult: http://talluscorp.com/mediawiki//ind...for_developers .

Starting with version 1.8.8, the actual SageTVPlugin has been implemented, thus breaking the backward compatibility with SageTV 6.

Users of older versions should replace the line:

"load_at_startup_runnable_classes=sagetcpserver.StartServers"

by

"load_at_startup_runnable_classes="

The settings should be automatically imported, except for the software clients. Currently, if you change the server/extender/client settings, you will likely need to restart SageTV for them to take effect...

The compiled file has been attached as well as an XML file (remove the .txt) to load it locally.
Attached Files
File Type: zip SageTCPServer-2.3.5.zip (76.3 KB, 49 views)
File Type: txt SageTVPluginsDev.xml.txt (2.6 KB, 52 views)
__________________
SageTCPServer (2.3.5): Open source TCP interface to the SageTV API
MLSageTV (3.1.8)/Sage Media Server (1.13): SageTV plugin for MainLobby/CQC
TaSageTV (2.58)/TaSTVRemote (1.14): Monitor/control SageTV with an Android device
TbSageTV (1.02)/STVRemote (1.11): Monitor/control SageTV with a PlayBook 2
TiSageTV (1.64)/TiSTVRemote (1.09): Monitor/control SageTV with an iPhone/iPod/iPad

Last edited by Fonceur; 12-13-2018 at 07:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2011, 10:54 PM
Fonceur's Avatar
Fonceur Fonceur is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DDO, QC
Posts: 1,915
Version 1.8.9

Fix: Some parameters were not properly read from sage.properties.


I don't plan on posting about every updates, but this one is important...
__________________
SageTCPServer (2.3.5): Open source TCP interface to the SageTV API
MLSageTV (3.1.8)/Sage Media Server (1.13): SageTV plugin for MainLobby/CQC
TaSageTV (2.58)/TaSTVRemote (1.14): Monitor/control SageTV with an Android device
TbSageTV (1.02)/STVRemote (1.11): Monitor/control SageTV with a PlayBook 2
TiSageTV (1.64)/TiSTVRemote (1.09): Monitor/control SageTV with an iPhone/iPod/iPad
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-30-2011, 08:27 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Very nice work Fonceur maybe one day I will have time to take advantage of it
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-30-2011, 12:04 PM
RandyJohnson RandyJohnson is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wichita Kansas
Posts: 122
There appears to be a bug in the plugin handling

Prior to 1.8.8 the following parameter was in the sage configuration file:

sageTCPServer/clients=001d6a5ca886.9250,001d6a5dbda0.9251

Now I notice that the following lines are being used:

sageTCPServer/extender=9250,9251,9252,9253
sageTCPServer/server=9250


The problem that I am seeing now is that my bedroom remote (what was port 9250) is now controlling sage UI on the server and not the original extender.

Is there a fix for this problem?

I believe that you are assigning the first port to the sage "localhost" and then to the extenders alphabetically on the id.

Is there a UI to move the port numbers in the event you do not wish to use the default ports?

Thanks in advance...

Randy
__________________
Server: Intel i7-980X, Gigabyte X58, 12GB memory, 12TB for recordings, 8TB for DVD storage, headless
Software: Windows 7 64bit Ultimate (turned off UAC and firewall) - SageTV V7 7.0.23
Playbacks: (2) HD-200 Home Theater (1) HD-300 Placeshifter Mode
Tuners: (4) HDHomeRun Dual (8-clear QAM), (1) Hauppauge 1600 (analog), (4) r5000 Dishnetwork VIP 211
Sources: Wichita Kansas OTA, Cox Digital clear QAM, Cox Analog, Dishnetwork
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-30-2011, 12:08 PM
RandyJohnson RandyJohnson is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wichita Kansas
Posts: 122
Nevermind found the configuration page

Nevermind I found the configuration page.

That is the one thing that adds some inconsistance to plugins.

Some are configurable from the plugin manager and some via the configuration manager.

Oh well... I agree with Plucky the software is nice and easy to use and solved a number of issues with my prior approach.

Randy
__________________
Server: Intel i7-980X, Gigabyte X58, 12GB memory, 12TB for recordings, 8TB for DVD storage, headless
Software: Windows 7 64bit Ultimate (turned off UAC and firewall) - SageTV V7 7.0.23
Playbacks: (2) HD-200 Home Theater (1) HD-300 Placeshifter Mode
Tuners: (4) HDHomeRun Dual (8-clear QAM), (1) Hauppauge 1600 (analog), (4) r5000 Dishnetwork VIP 211
Sources: Wichita Kansas OTA, Cox Digital clear QAM, Cox Analog, Dishnetwork
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-30-2011, 12:17 PM
Fonceur's Avatar
Fonceur Fonceur is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DDO, QC
Posts: 1,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by RandyJohnson View Post
sageTCPServer/extender=9250,9251,9252,9253
sageTCPServer/server=9250
Ooops, I didn't think of checking the extenders port when setting up the server side. The extender values should have included the MacID, and not sure why that duplicated stuff...
__________________
SageTCPServer (2.3.5): Open source TCP interface to the SageTV API
MLSageTV (3.1.8)/Sage Media Server (1.13): SageTV plugin for MainLobby/CQC
TaSageTV (2.58)/TaSTVRemote (1.14): Monitor/control SageTV with an Android device
TbSageTV (1.02)/STVRemote (1.11): Monitor/control SageTV with a PlayBook 2
TiSageTV (1.64)/TiSTVRemote (1.09): Monitor/control SageTV with an iPhone/iPod/iPad
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-01-2011, 06:22 AM
Jason's Avatar
Jason Jason is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 598
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fonceur View Post
SageTCPServer is an open source TCP interface to the SageTV API. The original project was started by Beelzerob and used by his SageTV driver for CQC. The source code is accessible through CVS at: SageTCPServer with some descriptions at http://talluscorp.com/mediawiki//ind...=SageTCPServer. Developers should consult: http://talluscorp.com/mediawiki//ind...for_developers .

Starting with version 1.8.8, the actual SageTVPlugin has been implemented, thus breaking the backward compatibility with SageTV 6.

Users of older versions should replace the line:

"load_at_startup_runnable_classes=sagetcpserver.StartServers"

by

"load_at_startup_runnable_classes="
Just FYI... Don't forget to remove the runnable_classes entries in both your server and client .properties files.

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...07&postcount=9



-Jason
__________________
True standalone tuner functionality with the --> HAVA Channel Changer<--
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-01-2011, 07:01 AM
Fonceur's Avatar
Fonceur Fonceur is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DDO, QC
Posts: 1,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason View Post
Just FYI... Don't forget to remove the runnable_classes entries in both your server and client .properties files.
While it did complain in the SageTV log before I removed mine, that did not seem to be a big problem... Do you mean that SageAlert is making a big fuss about it?

I guess I could try to automatically update that line in sage.properties, though for the sageclient.properties that would still require human intervention...
__________________
SageTCPServer (2.3.5): Open source TCP interface to the SageTV API
MLSageTV (3.1.8)/Sage Media Server (1.13): SageTV plugin for MainLobby/CQC
TaSageTV (2.58)/TaSTVRemote (1.14): Monitor/control SageTV with an Android device
TbSageTV (1.02)/STVRemote (1.11): Monitor/control SageTV with a PlayBook 2
TiSageTV (1.64)/TiSTVRemote (1.09): Monitor/control SageTV with an iPhone/iPod/iPad
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-01-2011, 07:21 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,568
So now that I have bought the iPad app and installed SageTCPServer, what should I have in sage.properties. I have now gotten rid of the parameters in the load_at_startup line, but what should I have? Currently here is what I have for SageTCP:
Code:
sageTCPServer/clients=local.9250,001a6afdb847.9262
sageTCPServer/debugOn=true
sageTCPServer/server=9250
sageTCPServer/streamingTranscodeOptions=soverlay,ab\=100,samplerate\=44100,channels\=2,acodec\=mp4a,vcodec\=h264,width\=352,height\=240,vfilter\="canvas{width\=352,height\=240,aspect\=16\:9}",fps\=29,vb\=200,venc\=x264{vbv-bufsize\=500,partitions\=all,level\=12,no-cabac,subme\=7,threads\=4,ref\=2,mixed-refs\=1,bframes\=0,min-keyint\=1,keyint\=50,trellis\=2,direct\=auto,qcomp\=0.0,qpmax\=51,deinterlace}
sageTCPServer/streamingTranscodeOptions1=fps\=15,vcodec\=mp4v,vb\=512,scale\=1,width\=352,height\=240,acodec\=mp4a,ab\=192,channels\=2,samplerate\=44100,deinterlace,audio-sync
sageTCPServer/streamingTranscodeOptions2=fps\=15,vcodec\=h264,venc\=x264{no-cabac,level\=12,vbv-maxrate\=300,vbv-bufsize\=1000,keyint\=75,ref\=3,bframes\=0},width\=352,height\=240,acodec\=mp4a,ab\=64,vb\=300,samplerate\=44100,audio-sync
sageTCPServer/streamingTranscodeOptions3=fps\=29,vcodec\=mp4v,vb\=512,scale\=1,width\=352,height\=240,acodec\=mp4a,ab\=192,channels\=2,samplerate\=44100,deinterlace,audio-sync
sageTCPServer/streamingTranscodeOptions4=fps\=29,vcodec\=h264,venc\=x264{no-cabac,level\=12,vbv-maxrate\=300,vbv-bufsize\=1000,keyint\=75,ref\=3,bframes\=0},width\=352,height\=240,acodec\=mp4a,ab\=64,vb\=300,samplerate\=44100,audio-sync
sageTCPServer/streamingTranscodeOptions5=fps\=29,vcodec\=mp4v,vb\=512,scale\=1,width\=576,height\=384,acodec\=mp4a,ab\=192,channels\=2,samplerate\=44100,deinterlace,audio-sync
sageTCPServer/streamingTranscodeOptions6=fps\=29, vcodec\=h264,venc\=x264{no-cabac,level\=12,vbv-maxrate\=300,vbv-bufsize\=1000,keyint\=75,ref\=3,bframes\=0},width\=576,height\=384,acodec\=mp4a,ab\=64,vb\=300,samplerate\=44100,audio-sync
sageTCPServer/streamingVLCOptions=-I dummy --one-instance --extraintf oldhttp --sout-keep --no-sout-rtp-sap --no-sout-standard-sap --rtsp-caching\=5000 -f
sageTCPServer/streamingVLCPath=C\:/Program Files/VideoLAN/VLC/vlc.exe
sageTCPServer/streamingVLCPort=-1
sageTCPServer/streamingVLCType=rtsp
Should any of this be deleted?
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-01-2011, 07:55 PM
Fonceur's Avatar
Fonceur Fonceur is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DDO, QC
Posts: 1,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
sageTCPServer/clients=local.9250,001a6afdb847.9262
This one shouldn't be there, the update procedure should split it out into:

sageTCPServer/extender=001a6afdb847.9262
sageTCPServer/server=9250

I see the server line, but the extender one seems to be missing... Or maybe that wasn't copied with SageTV and its service shutdown.
__________________
SageTCPServer (2.3.5): Open source TCP interface to the SageTV API
MLSageTV (3.1.8)/Sage Media Server (1.13): SageTV plugin for MainLobby/CQC
TaSageTV (2.58)/TaSTVRemote (1.14): Monitor/control SageTV with an Android device
TbSageTV (1.02)/STVRemote (1.11): Monitor/control SageTV with a PlayBook 2
TiSageTV (1.64)/TiSTVRemote (1.09): Monitor/control SageTV with an iPhone/iPod/iPad
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02-01-2011, 08:36 PM
vividweb vividweb is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 399
I don't think an extender can be added until has been turned on once.
__________________

Sage Server: i5-2500K 8 GB DDR, 6000gb HDD, 4xHD-PVR < 4xBell 6141, Win7 x64
Client 1: HD-200, Panasonic 42PX75
Client 2: HD-300, Samsung LCD
Client 3: HD-300, Samsung PN50C550
Client 4: MS Surface Pro
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-30-2013, 02:47 PM
benjatelcom benjatelcom is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 92
SageTCPserver causes app to shutdown

Greetings all,

I suppose I am moving my thread originally started over here:
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=60889

To the SageTCPserver thread here, so here goes:

Last evening SageTV shutdown out of the blue while kid was watching the yellow sponge show.

Troubleshooting led me to disable plugins while tailing the sage logfile. Found that TCPserver was initiating a SageTV shutdown. I only use SageTCPserver for TiSage, and here is what the log file shows:

Tue 10/29 21:40:08.373 [Thread-44@18f7bca] [[SageTCPServer-Player:9278]]: Starting a player on socket 9278
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.373 [SageTV@b950d1] [[SageTCPServer-Player:9279]]: TCPServerPlayer: null, port = 9279,ip = 192.168.77.134
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.374 [SageTV@b950d1] [[SageTCPServer]]: Starting client
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.374 [Thread-45@171de0d] [[SageTCPServer-Player:9279]]: Starting a player on socket 9279
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.374 [SageTV@b950d1] [[SageTCPServer-Player:9279]]: TCPServerPlayer: null, port = 9279,ip = 192.168.77.113
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.375 [SageTV@b950d1] [[SageTCPServer]]: Subscribing to events
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.376 [Thread-46@eba8a0] [[SageTCPServer-Player:9279]]: Starting a player on socket 9279
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.377 [Thread-46@eba8a0] [[SageTCPServer-Player:9279]]: EXCEPTION java.net.BindException: Address already in use: JVM_Bind AT java.net.DualStackPlainSocketImpl.bind0(Native Method)

Tue 10/29 21:40:08.378 [Thread-46@eba8a0] java.net.DualStackPlainSocketImpl.socketBind(Unknown Source)

Tue 10/29 21:40:08.378 [Thread-46@eba8a0] java.net.AbstractPlainSocketImpl.bind(Unknown Source)

Tue 10/29 21:40:08.379 [SageTV Shutdown@1c55e69] SageTV SHUTDOWN is activating!
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.380 [Shutdown@17ab3f0] ::INFO: Shutdown hook executing
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.380 [Shutdown@17ab3f0] ::INFO: Graceful shutdown SelectChannelConnector@0.0.0.0:8080
Tue 10/29 21:40:08.386 [AWT-EventQueue-0@1179316] Sage.exit() called.

I can upload my logfile if needed.

If I re-enable SageTCPserver it reliably crashes after startup, so I have repeatable results. With TCPserver disable SageTV functions properly. I attempted to remove and reinstall TCPserver but it behalves the same way.

Thoughts? Suggestions? It isn't urgent now that I have SageTV running again.
__________________
Intel NUC i7 SageTV and Plex
Synology NAS 4TB
Nextcom R5000 on Dish VIP211
Tablo DVR
4 HD300 Extenders
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-30-2013, 03:34 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
To elaborate on what benjatelcom posted, in viewing his whole log file, it looks like it is, for some reason, creating a ton of open player bindings, looks like one per device on the network? One of them is tried to bind twice (that's what's throwing the exception, which, unhandled, is killing sage).
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-30-2013, 09:08 PM
Fonceur's Avatar
Fonceur Fonceur is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DDO, QC
Posts: 1,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by benjatelcom View Post
Thoughts? Suggestions?
It sounds like you have one or more extenders/clients that keep getting different IP's, which messes up my pre-loading of known clients... I do limit them to like 20 different ports, which is why it's trying to open up 9279 twice.

If you shutdown SageTV (and service), then edit the Sage.properties file, search for 9279 and you should find a bunch of IP/ports combo. You should probably clean that up before relaunching SageTV... If you can assign fixed IP to your SageTV clients/extenders, that would prevent it from happening again later...
__________________
SageTCPServer (2.3.5): Open source TCP interface to the SageTV API
MLSageTV (3.1.8)/Sage Media Server (1.13): SageTV plugin for MainLobby/CQC
TaSageTV (2.58)/TaSTVRemote (1.14): Monitor/control SageTV with an Android device
TbSageTV (1.02)/STVRemote (1.11): Monitor/control SageTV with a PlayBook 2
TiSageTV (1.64)/TiSTVRemote (1.09): Monitor/control SageTV with an iPhone/iPod/iPad
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-23-2013, 09:25 PM
valnar valnar is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,220
Send a message via ICQ to valnar
I had to remove this plugin but now when I try to add it again it fails. Seems the original install point (from a Dropbox URL) is missing?? Can it get put back please?
__________________
Server: ASUS P7F-E, Intel Xeon x3440, 4GB RAM, DR-400-6 RM case, 2x Addonics Disk Array 3SA, 7TB disk,
2x Nvidia DualTV, 2x HDHomeRun, HD-PVR 1212, Win7-32bit, Sage 7 latest
Client 1: HD300 on Panasonic Plasma TC-P50ST60
Client 2: HD300 on Vizio 40"
Others: Sage Client & Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-25-2013, 12:02 PM
Fonceur's Avatar
Fonceur Fonceur is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DDO, QC
Posts: 1,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by valnar View Post
I had to remove this plugin but now when I try to add it again it fails. Seems the original install point (from a Dropbox URL) is missing?? Can it get put back please?
Everything seems fine on DropBox... Are you doing it through the SageTV plugins installer or did you have a direct link to DropBox?
__________________
SageTCPServer (2.3.5): Open source TCP interface to the SageTV API
MLSageTV (3.1.8)/Sage Media Server (1.13): SageTV plugin for MainLobby/CQC
TaSageTV (2.58)/TaSTVRemote (1.14): Monitor/control SageTV with an Android device
TbSageTV (1.02)/STVRemote (1.11): Monitor/control SageTV with a PlayBook 2
TiSageTV (1.64)/TiSTVRemote (1.09): Monitor/control SageTV with an iPhone/iPod/iPad
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-25-2013, 12:38 PM
valnar valnar is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,220
Send a message via ICQ to valnar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fonceur View Post
Everything seems fine on DropBox... Are you doing it through the SageTV plugins installer or did you have a direct link to DropBox?
It worked this morning, so all is well. Thanks!
__________________
Server: ASUS P7F-E, Intel Xeon x3440, 4GB RAM, DR-400-6 RM case, 2x Addonics Disk Array 3SA, 7TB disk,
2x Nvidia DualTV, 2x HDHomeRun, HD-PVR 1212, Win7-32bit, Sage 7 latest
Client 1: HD300 on Panasonic Plasma TC-P50ST60
Client 2: HD300 on Vizio 40"
Others: Sage Client & Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cqc, mainlobby, tasagetv, tisagetv


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: MizookLCD (Alternate SageTV LCDSmartie Plugin) cslatt SageTV Customizations 48 06-11-2012 10:44 AM
MediaPlayer Plugin/STV Import: Winamp Media Player Plugin deria SageTV Customizations 447 12-11-2010 07:38 PM
SageTCPServer -- chan up / chan down doesn't work Spartan SageTV Customizations 5 09-30-2010 09:31 AM
SageTCPServer -- configuration problems... Spartan SageTV Customizations 3 09-07-2010 12:59 PM
SageTCPServer - @Fonceur Osler SageTV Customizations 12 07-12-2010 09:02 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.