SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV Australia/New Zealand

Notices

SageTV Australia/New Zealand SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from the Land Down Under - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in Australia and New Zealand.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2010, 06:11 AM
zzmystique's Avatar
zzmystique zzmystique is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 211
Help! - problems with DVBEnhancer since C42 and Shine were launched on optus d1

Has any one else been experiencing problems with DVBEnhancer since C42 and Shine were launched on optus d1? At first i put it down to bad weather etc..

Seems to mainly effect the freeview channels.

I set SJQ up to email errors - and i'm getting loads of error emails every day, example...

Quote:
ERROR: The device input "DVBE Freeview 12 on 127.0.0.1:6981 Digital TV Tuner" failed to record "Nightline" on TV 3 on physical channel 1920 at Tue 5/25 22:30. The TV source for this input may have become disconnected, powered off, has lost its signal, the channel is no longer available, or the device is failing.
The recordings are breaking up and then stop completely. But the dvbenhancer service keeps running, but files are 0mb. If this was just one system I would think it was my setup but it isn't.

A sat eng has checked the dish alignment, lnb, cabling, connections even wi-fi etc.. have also wiped pc and reloaded os, it has not helped. The sat eng mentioned that changes to the epg data streams have been playing havoc with some STB's (epg no longer works)

I've had dvb enhancer installed now for nearly a year and apart from a few minor issues have been running it very successfully.

Any insight into what may have been changed with the signal strengths or data streams would be appreciated.

Cheers.
__________________
ZZMystique
My setup: Server: SageTV v7, Intel i5, 8GB, 180GB SSD, 4TB HDD, Win7HP & (DVB Viewer Pro with DVB Viewer for SageTV using 2xTBS6281 DVB-T2).
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-04-2010, 05:50 PM
alland's Avatar
alland alland is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 42
Still working fine

Still working fine, must be something else going on.
__________________
SAGE 9 64bit, Ryzen 5 2600, Windows 10, 8GB Memory, TBS 6985, 5 x HD200, 2 x HD300, HD100, Fire TV Cube
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OPTUS D1 - correct format for scanning Kiwi_Tim SageTV Australia/New Zealand 14 09-24-2009 04:26 AM
DVB-S Provider - OPTUS D1 (160.0E) not listed zzmystique SageTV Beta Test Software 0 07-14-2007 05:56 AM
Alienware's HTPC Launched KJake General Discussion 16 06-08-2007 07:04 PM
Freeview - Optus B1 & D1 zzmystique SageTV Australia/New Zealand 0 01-26-2007 05:27 PM
It would be nice if sage actually launched Trepidati0n SageTV Software 4 12-11-2004 08:15 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.