SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-06-2008, 10:52 PM
maxpower's Avatar
maxpower maxpower is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 100
"Set defaults" for Series forgets "Keep"/"Auto-delete" setting

I create a series/favorite and set the settings the way I want all future series/favorites to default to and click the "Set defaults" button and it says that the defaults have been saved. But the next time I create a favorite, it does not remember the setting for "Keep" or "Auto-delete".

For some reason all of my new favorites are being created with "keep" set to "until I delete" (auto-delete set to no). I need to get it to default to "until space is needed" and I can't figure out how.

What am I missing?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-08-2008, 08:22 AM
maxpower's Avatar
maxpower maxpower is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 100
OK, so no one knows the answer off the top of their heads. Fair enough.

Will someone be willing to test on their system by changing the "Keep until space is needed" to "Keep until I delete" and then click "Set defaults"? Then schedule a new series and see if the change persists.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-14-2008, 06:59 AM
maxpower's Avatar
maxpower maxpower is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 100
Unhappy

I can't believe there is not a single person who reads this thread willing to test this out.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-14-2008, 07:23 AM
CollinR CollinR is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 1,304
We are responding because ours doen't have this issue. Dunno what else to say, file a bug report. Mine all default to until space is needed just as you want.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-14-2008, 07:28 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
Quote:
Originally Posted by CollinR View Post
file a bug report.
BTW: there is no bug report to be filed because this is a custom STV. (Or: this thread is the bug report.)

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-14-2008, 07:34 AM
CollinR CollinR is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 1,304
lol I'm not used to MC having it's own forum.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-14-2008, 05:06 PM
maxpower's Avatar
maxpower maxpower is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 100
OK, this is a tiny bit frustrating. CollinR said "Mine all default to until space is needed just as you want." That's not exactly what I asked for.

I want a SINGLE person to take 30 seconds to try the following:

1. Add a new Series and make a note of the setting "Keep" whether it is set to "Until I delete" or "Until Space is Needed" for the series you just added.
2. Change the "Keep" setting for the series you just added and click the "Set Defaults" button.
3. Create another new series and make a note of the setting "Keep" for this new series.
4. Report back in this forum whether the setting from step 1 matches the setting from step 3.

What I'm trying to figure out is whether "Set defaults" correctly remembers changes to the "Keep" setting, not whether your new serieses are set to auto-delete.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-14-2008, 05:38 PM
CollinR CollinR is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 1,304
I don't have SageMC so I can't really help you, but the default interface works as expected. However knowing that won't help you much.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-14-2008, 08:16 PM
dflachbart dflachbart is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Brookfield, CT
Posts: 2,743
Currently this setting doesn't get saved when using "Set Default".


Dirk
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-14-2008, 09:44 PM
maxpower's Avatar
maxpower maxpower is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 100
Thanks for responding. One last question. Is it possible for me to manually change the auto-delete setting for new series/favorites by either editing a config file or making some change in the default STV? I'm not sure how I got it screwed up but I'd really like new series/favorites to be created in SageMC with auto-delete turned on.

By the way, when I create a new favorite in the default STV, it DOES have auto-delete set to YES. It's just screwed up for me in SageMC.

Last edited by maxpower; 05-14-2008 at 09:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best REC quality setting for Football Games.? HeeZy SageTV Software 2 10-31-2009 08:05 PM
HD Extender Default aspect ratio setting in 6.3.6 not working toricred SageTV Beta Test Software 9 01-25-2008 01:47 PM
fast_mux_switch setting natrlhy SageTV Software 1 04-07-2007 01:56 PM
MCE remote setting causes continuous loop khounba SageTV Software 4 01-23-2007 08:45 AM
Video quality setting for DVD burning henk99 SageTV Software 2 01-12-2006 10:37 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.