SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV Australia/New Zealand

Notices

SageTV Australia/New Zealand SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from the Land Down Under - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in Australia and New Zealand.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-09-2009, 04:41 PM
wappinghigh wappinghigh is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 7
Where do you buy the media extender hardware in Australia?

A list please. Either High St stores or online OK.

And which hardware devices are available.

I'm in Vic.

Last edited by wappinghigh; 10-09-2009 at 04:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-09-2009, 11:13 PM
mickp's Avatar
mickp mickp is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 468
Quote:
Originally Posted by wappinghigh View Post
A list please. Either High St stores or online OK.

And which hardware devices are available.

I'm in Vic.
So far as I'm aware, the only place to get them is the Sage online store http://www.sage.tv

Someone in this forum who has purchased one might be able to give you a rundown on their experiences.

Mick.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-10-2009, 11:34 AM
Dingdul Dingdul is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 66
I have 3 hd200 units purchased from Sage's website. All arrived within a week and no issues. Only disappointment is having to use the mains travel adaptors which are bulky and clumsy.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-14-2009, 04:45 PM
ozfiles ozfiles is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 150
I got a HD100 from Sage, I think it was the second batch that they got in and had a similar experience as Dingdul.
Great company to deal with and would highly recommend buying directly of the Sage website.
With the Australian Dollar doing so well at the moment, it's an ideal time to make a purchase.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-14-2009, 11:51 PM
rv73 rv73 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 55
Melbourne - Just got the new theatre extender box, bought from Sage direct. Works great.
The power pack is 110-240V so it takes our voltage no problem.
Just needs the U.S to AUS plug converter, and its all good to go.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-16-2011, 10:12 PM
iannbrown iannbrown is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 5
Using HD200 in Australia without adapter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dingdul View Post
I have 3 hd200 units purchased from Sage's website. All arrived within a week and no issues. Only disappointment is having to use the mains travel adaptors which are bulky and clumsy.
..Further to this post, I would advise that you can lose the power adapter, and get a pair of pliers on the power pins on the original psu, and gently twist them out to Australian angles, very easy to do, done it with 6 of mine and all good...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-07-2014, 06:20 AM
gcastillo gcastillo is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2
It would great to have a retail store. so if anyone knows...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-19-2014, 12:05 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,568
They have never been sold in retail - even in California where Sage was/is based. Plus they haven't been made for over 2 1/2 years so the only place to buy is from people that don't want them any more.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Got my new Hd200's today. traker1001 SageTV Media Extender 1 10-27-2009 05:05 PM
Are you in Australia/NZ? mickp SageTV Australia/New Zealand 1 07-30-2009 05:34 AM
Don't buy HDHomerun from Buy.com (not an authorized reseller) Paul H The SageTV Community 3 05-28-2008 06:38 AM
Which solution for Australia? SliceMan SageTV EPG Service 1 09-11-2006 08:43 PM
Setting up SageTV in Australia h8dk97 SageTV Australia/New Zealand 13 08-10-2005 03:33 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.