SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2010, 06:22 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Plugin: Web UI for v7

The Jetty build of Nielm's web interface is available in the v7 Plugin Repository. Look for "SageTV Web Interface". It's essentially a repackaging of the current 2.26 beta but is considered stable. It will have a few minor enhancements to support new v7 features. Auto conversion of favorites is already included and one or two more still need to be done.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-21-2010, 09:50 AM
jarredduq's Avatar
jarredduq jarredduq is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Stockton, CA - Most miserable city in the USA, SageTV makes it bearable
Posts: 198
I installed the 2.26 via the plugin page, but when I browse to the server, it is still showing as 2.25. I had 2.25 installed under v6. I assumed that 2.26 would overwrite the 2.25.

Thanks!
__________________
Server: Home-built i3-4170 3.7GHZ, 500GB SSD, 8GB DDR3, Win 10 64-bit, 4TB of drives for recording
SageTV: 9.2 - 64-Bit
Capture Devices: 2xHD Homerun Prime and HD-PVR (Comcast Premium/Music Channels)
Client 1, 2, 3, and 4: HD200.
NAS: Synology DS211 4TB (Movie Storage)
Sage Add-ons: Jetty, Neilms Webserver (Jetty), Mobile Web, Play-On Plug-in, Comskip Plug-in
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-21-2010, 10:53 AM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
This question came up over in the mobile web ui thread. Please check over there and join the troubleshooting

Thanks.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-21-2010, 03:54 PM
GKusnick's Avatar
GKusnick GKusnick is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,083
Can we get a config option (here or in the Jetty plugin) to set the deployment directory to someplace other than %TEMP%? I understand about the file-locking issue, but I need to put it elsewhere to keep it from being deleted by automated cleanup tools.
__________________
-- Greg
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-21-2010, 09:57 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
I looked at Jetty's code a while ago and there are several options for how the war is extracted and located. The only option that avoids file-locking is the one that writes to the system's temp directory. I'll do some more research, but I think it will require me writing a subclass and each web app modifying their context.xml to use my subclass
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-22-2010, 01:05 PM
CanadianEh CanadianEh is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Colchester, VT
Posts: 433
Time for my 10,294th dumb question of the day....

What is the URL to access this, once installed?
__________________
My systems:
Server: AMD Phenom Quad-Core 2.3Ghz, 4GB RAM, ECS A780GM-A MB, 2x HD-PVRs (connected to DirecTV HD STBs using ethernet channel changing), 1x AverMedia A180, OS RAID-1 mirror - 2x250GB 7200rpm SATA, Media RAID-1 mirror - 2x1TB 7200rpm SATA, USB-UIRT (remote control)
Main Client: Sage STX-HD100 Media extender
Second Client: Athlon XP 4000+, 2GB MB PC3200 DDR, Asus A8N5X MB, 512MB PCI-E ATI HD Radeon 3650, 160 GB SATA - hardware mirrored
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-22-2010, 01:08 PM
GKusnick's Avatar
GKusnick GKusnick is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,083
http://yourserver:yourport/sage
__________________
-- Greg
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-22-2010, 01:19 PM
GKusnick's Avatar
GKusnick GKusnick is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,083
Quote:
Originally Posted by jreichen View Post
I looked at Jetty's code a while ago and there are several options for how the war is extracted and located. The only option that avoids file-locking is the one that writes to the system's temp directory. I'll do some more research, but I think it will require me writing a subclass and each web app modifying their context.xml to use my subclass
Just to be clear, I'm not asking for a fix to the file-locking issue. All I want (at the moment) is the option to move my deployment out of the temp directory and accept the file-locking issue as the lesser of two evils. I can do that now by manually editing the context file, but I have to redo the edit every time I upgrade the plugin. What I'd like is a sanctioned way of doing it that doesn't involve manually editing config files, so that the setting sticks across upgrades.
__________________
-- Greg
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-23-2010, 01:36 AM
ytulpan ytulpan is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 84
How do I set an empty userid/password ? the UI does not allow for this.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-23-2010, 06:50 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
The standard configuration is designed to be secure and support the most common setups. You might be able to modify jetty/etc/realm.properties to remove the user and password but I haven't tried it. Remember to restart Jetty from the Plugin Manager after modifying that file.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-24-2010, 05:59 PM
Naylia's Avatar
Naylia Naylia is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 754
I'm having trouble with RSS feeds for mp4 files. I converted an mpg to mp4, so now both are available. When I perform a search both files show up in the Web UI. However, if I generate an RSS file that includes the mp4 file I get this error:

Quote:
Exception while generating RSS:
viecili.jrss.generator.elem.InvalidRequiredParamException: type required: null
viecili.jrss.generator.elem.InvalidRequiredParamException: type required: null
at viecili.jrss.generator.elem.Item$Enclosure.(Item.java:241)
at net.sf.sageplugins.webserver.RssServlet.AddShowsToChannel(RssServlet.java:159)
at net.sf.sageplugins.webserver.RssServlet.doServletGet(RssServlet.java:76)
at net.sf.sageplugins.webserver.SageServlet.doGet(SageServlet.java:86)
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:707)
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:820)
at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.ServletHolder.handle(ServletHolder.java:502)
at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.ServletHandler.handle(ServletHandler.java:389)
at org.mortbay.jetty.security.SecurityHandler.handle(SecurityHandler.java:216)
at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.SessionHandler.handle(SessionHandler.java:181)
at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.ContextHandler.handle(ContextHandler.java:765)
at org.mortbay.jetty.webapp.WebAppContext.handle(WebAppContext.java:417)
at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.ContextHandlerCollection.handle(ContextHandlerCollection.java:230)
at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.HandlerWrapper.handle(HandlerWrapper.java:152)
at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.rewrite.RewriteHandler.handle(RewriteHandler.java:230)
at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.HandlerCollection.handle(HandlerCollection.java:114)
at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.HandlerWrapper.handle(HandlerWrapper.java:152)
at org.mortbay.jetty.Server.handle(Server.java:326)
at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpConnection.handleRequest(HttpConnection.java:534)
at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpConnection$RequestHandler.headerComplete(HttpConnection.java:864)
at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpParser.parseNext(HttpParser.java:539)
at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpParser.parseAvailable(HttpParser.java:212)
at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpConnection.handle(HttpConnection.java:404)
at org.mortbay.io.nio.SelectChannelEndPoint.run(SelectChannelEndPoint.java:409)
at org.mortbay.thread.QueuedThreadPool$PoolThread.run(QueuedThreadPool.java:520)
if I alter my RSS feed such that the mp4 file is excluded from the results, it generates the feed just fine.

http://donna.is-a-chef.com:8080/sage...filename=*.mpg

vs

http://donna.is-a-chef.com:8080/sage...chType=TVFiles

Feel free to access the RSS feeds and play with the paramaters, anything I enter that includes the mp4 files in my library barfs.

Compressed mp4 files are located in a different directory from normal SageTV Recordings if that matters.

Any thoughts?
__________________
You can find me at Missing Remote. Or playing FF XIV. For XLobby users: XLobby MC
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-24-2010, 10:03 PM
Stuntman's Avatar
Stuntman Stuntman is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Hemet, CA - USA
Posts: 784
Quote:
Originally Posted by jreichen View Post
The standard configuration is designed to be secure and support the most common setups. You might be able to modify jetty/etc/realm.properties to remove the user and password but I haven't tried it. Remember to restart Jetty from the Plugin Manager after modifying that file.
I've forgotten my password and the plugin won't let me reset it to any default.. can I force it to blank via the realm.properties.. or at least to some sort of default that I can alter?
__________________
Intel Q6600 Quad Core, 8GB RAM on Windows 7 Professional x64
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-24-2010, 10:41 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Quote:
Originally Posted by Naylia View Post
I'm having trouble with RSS feeds for mp4 files. I converted an mpg to mp4, so now both are available. When I perform a search both files show up in the Web UI. However, if I generate an RSS file that includes the mp4 file I get this error:

if I alter my RSS feed such that the mp4 file is excluded from the results, it generates the feed just fine.
I think it's because Jetty does not come with a mime-type for mp4. I can add one but for now you can add your own by following these instructions.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-24-2010, 10:43 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stuntman View Post
I've forgotten my password and the plugin won't let me reset it to any default.. can I force it to blank via the realm.properties.. or at least to some sort of default that I can alter?
Yes you can modify the realm.properties by hand to something like
Code:
sage: frey,user
You'll need to restart Sage or restart Jetty in the plugin manager for that to take effect.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-24-2010, 11:00 PM
VCRUser VCRUser is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 256
I'm using the non-Jetty version with Sage 6.6. When I move to 7 will I have to use Jetty, and if so, where can I find more info about what it is, how to use, etc.? Or can I keep using what I have with v7?
__________________
Server: Windows 7 SP1; 4gb RAM; 2TB SATA. Dell GX745. Inputs: Haup. 850 & 950Q on ATSC; Haup 1600 on ATSC & Comcast DTA with USBUIRT. Haup 1800 on ATSC. Sage 9.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-24-2010, 11:05 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
You can still use the non-Jetty version with Sage 7 but you won't be able to update it using the plugin manager.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-25-2010, 01:19 AM
Naylia's Avatar
Naylia Naylia is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 754
Quote:
Originally Posted by jreichen View Post
I think it's because Jetty does not come with a mime-type for mp4. I can add one but for now you can add your own by following these instructions.
Thanks, that worked. Just had to tweak the instructions a bit. Looking at the context.xml for Nielm's web server it showed that it wanted the mime.types folder in the SageTV/webserver folder instead of in SageTV/jetty/users.
__________________
You can find me at Missing Remote. Or playing FF XIV. For XLobby users: XLobby MC
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-25-2010, 11:09 AM
Stuntman's Avatar
Stuntman Stuntman is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Hemet, CA - USA
Posts: 784
Quote:
Originally Posted by jreichen View Post
Yes you can modify the realm.properties by hand to something like
Code:
sage: frey,user
You'll need to restart Sage or restart Jetty in the plugin manager for that to take effect.
Great, thanks! I've done that now..

I guess a bigger problem is that Jetty doesn't seem to start! The Sage7 GUI shows it is installed, along with SRE and the Web Interface.. but nothing is being logged by Jetty or SRE.. and the server isn't serving pages...

Any clue I could look for as to why that service/function isn't starting?

Thanks for your continued help.. to all of us!
__________________
Intel Q6600 Quad Core, 8GB RAM on Windows 7 Professional x64
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05-25-2010, 07:45 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stuntman View Post
Great, thanks! I've done that now..

I guess a bigger problem is that Jetty doesn't seem to start! The Sage7 GUI shows it is installed, along with SRE and the Web Interface.. but nothing is being logged by Jetty or SRE.. and the server isn't serving pages...

Any clue I could look for as to why that service/function isn't starting?

Thanks for your continued help.. to all of us!
Check your JARs folder for duplicate jars (multiple copies of jetty jars). This is usually the #1 cause of Jetty problems.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 05-25-2010, 08:34 PM
rrhorer rrhorer is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 207
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
Check your JARs folder for duplicate jars (multiple copies of jetty jars). This is usually the #1 cause of Jetty problems.
There may be some confusion on what a duplicate jar is. In my case, the file names, although not exact duplicates (they had different version numbering within the file names) were causing the problem as described. I removed all "functional" duplicates, refering to the install date for additional confirmation. It worked fine after removing these files.
__________________
unRAID Basic Server, Sage & OpenDCT Dockers, Core i3-8100, 8G Memory, HDHR Prime, HD300 Extender, Shield & Android Miniclient, Harmony Hub/Remote
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: SageTV Web Interface V2 for Jetty jreichen SageTV Customizations 256 02-09-2014 08:05 AM
Plugin: Mobile Web Interface 1.2 jreichen SageTV Customizations 281 06-17-2011 02:20 PM
Plugin: Sage Web Lite (SWL) Slugger SageTV Customizations 28 04-23-2009 01:32 PM
Web Plugin RSS feed question matt91 SageTV Customizations 1 07-28-2006 11:24 AM
error message with web server plugin edgley SageTV Customizations 3 01-15-2006 11:32 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.