SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Gemstone for v7

Notices

Gemstone for v7 This forum is for discussing the user-created Gemstone custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-09-2016, 09:45 AM
RBraverman's Avatar
RBraverman RBraverman is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 207
Backup Gemstone Config

OK, I looked and did not find anything in the FAQ or a search for backup.

I'm having tuning problems, which I have finally narrowed down to STV running as a service (I doubt) or something I did in Gemstone.

I disabled the plugin from the setup menu, but when the service runs, Gemstone runs, so I'm thinking I need to un-install it, to continue my troubleshooting.

How do I backup my config, so that when I re-install, the config can be used (unless of course that is where the problem is)?
__________________
Core2Duo 3.0, 8gig Memory, Win7 x86, LOTS O' Storage tucked into an Antec Case. OLD aTI Remote Wonder.
Sage V9.0.13.536
Java V1.8.0_121 (8.11)
Base STV V7.1.9.12
JettyWebServer V2.3.0.14
Phoenix Core V 3.0.4
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-09-2016, 02:50 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,163
On the main menu press Options, select Utility, select export.

Select All types and then select where to save it.

Import is the reverse and select Import.

k
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-09-2016, 06:37 PM
RBraverman's Avatar
RBraverman RBraverman is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 207
Many thanks - looked everywhere.

OK, blew it. Exported it and it's gone. I have a backup of the entire Sagetv directory before the export, can I pull the files out of that?
__________________
Core2Duo 3.0, 8gig Memory, Win7 x86, LOTS O' Storage tucked into an Antec Case. OLD aTI Remote Wonder.
Sage V9.0.13.536
Java V1.8.0_121 (8.11)
Base STV V7.1.9.12
JettyWebServer V2.3.0.14
Phoenix Core V 3.0.4

Last edited by RBraverman; 07-11-2016 at 10:05 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-12-2016, 12:28 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,163
Depends... where did you export it to? IF you selected the "default" the export "should" be in "userdata\Gemstone" named something like "20160709-1900-ALL.properties"

Good luck.

k
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-12-2016, 03:50 PM
RBraverman's Avatar
RBraverman RBraverman is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 207
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Depends... where did you export it to? IF you selected the "default" the export "should" be in "userdata\Gemstone" named something like "20160709-1900-ALL.properties"

Good luck.

k
i exported 3 times with/into different folders, only kne exported. In userdata\gemstone, which I swear I copied out, before I uninstalled.

Didn't.

BUT, I rar'd the entire sagetv directory, before i exported the file and just before I un-installed. Are the if I install Gemstone, then copy over userdata\Gemstone from the backup, will that rsstore me?
__________________
Core2Duo 3.0, 8gig Memory, Win7 x86, LOTS O' Storage tucked into an Antec Case. OLD aTI Remote Wonder.
Sage V9.0.13.536
Java V1.8.0_121 (8.11)
Base STV V7.1.9.12
JettyWebServer V2.3.0.14
Phoenix Core V 3.0.4
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-12-2016, 08:21 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,163
Quote:
Originally Posted by RBraverman View Post
i exported 3 times with/into different folders, only kne exported. In userdata\gemstone, which I swear I copied out, before I uninstalled.

Didn't.

BUT, I rar'd the entire sagetv directory, before i exported the file and just before I un-installed. Are the if I install Gemstone, then copy over userdata\Gemstone from the backup, will that rsstore me?
If the exported file exists in that folder then all you need to do in gemstone is run options, utilities, import and select the file from the list...that will then restore what you exported

k
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scripts: SageTV backup scripts (dailly config, full weekly, full manual) robogeek SageTV Customizations 50 01-24-2012 07:24 AM
HD300 Config Backup BobbyDing SageTV HD Theater - Media Player 0 06-20-2011 08:47 PM
what should I backup and not backup to reinstall a fresh copy of SageTV mistergq SageTV Software 1 05-11-2008 09:00 PM
Wiz.bin and Sage.Properties Backup Using WinXP Backup Util. mayamaniac SageTV Software 28 05-03-2008 06:34 PM
New version of cyclic backup of Sage config files jimbobuk SageTV Software 40 01-10-2008 09:25 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.