SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-18-2018, 09:49 AM
dhl dhl is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: RI
Posts: 7
BMT install troubleshooting: URL not responsive

I have installed BMT in SaveTV v9. It seemed to install ok, and bmtweb lines show up in the Sage.properties file. But all attempts to connect to the web interface (http://localhost:8080/bmt, http:/192.168.1.210/bmt, etc.) are refused or time out. I've spent a few hours googling and reading, but I am not finding any solution. Any help appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-18-2018, 03:51 PM
UgaData's Avatar
UgaData UgaData is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 342
try http://<ipaddress>:8080/bmt/#status
__________________
"Unencumbered by the thought process"

The only constant in the Universe is change.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-18-2018, 05:58 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,538
What browser(s) are you using? Does it prompt for a username/password? /bmt should be enough to trigger it to respond.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-19-2018, 11:14 AM
dhl dhl is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: RI
Posts: 7
I am using chrome on a W7 pc, but have also tried other things. There is no response at all.

I noticed in the sagetv_0.txt log file a line with: "SageTVPlugin[bmtweb state=Failed name=..." The line is very long, but there does not appear to be any other useful diagnostic info in it.

There are a number of lines related to bmtweb in the Sage.properties file, and the extension shows as installed from within the sage plugins page.

Some things I have tried:
using chrome and safari on a mac using the local IP
using chrome on the w7 PC where sagetv runs
starting SageTV both as a service and from the desktop
using localhost, IP, and loopback in the URL in chrome
rebooting to start SageTV from as pristine a state as possible

Thanks for any more tips! Any suggestions or questions appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-20-2018, 11:08 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,538
That state=failed is likely the reason, we just need to figure out why it failed. If you look at the plugin in sagetv, it probably shows failed, and but, in the info, it might say why it failed.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-23-2018, 01:55 PM
dhl dhl is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: RI
Posts: 7
The plugin shows as installed. There is no visible indication that it failed on the info page in SageTV. It also doesn't show that in the list of plugins, I only saw a message in the log file.

Still stuck :-(
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-26-2018, 08:23 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhl View Post
The plugin shows as installed. There is no visible indication that it failed on the info page in SageTV. It also doesn't show that in the list of plugins, I only saw a message in the log file.

Still stuck :-(
Reboot the system and then attach a log file. That will detail what went wrong during the startup process.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-30-2018, 12:15 PM
dhl dhl is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: RI
Posts: 7
Ok, I have rebooted and am attaching the sagetv_0.txt file. In looking through it, I see one message that another plugin, jetty, is getting a timeout on something. I'm afraid I can't figure out what that problem is, though. It doesn't seem to indicate DNS address or filename that I can determine.

SageTV reports that I have version 2.3.0.17 installed from 4/23/11. That seems likely to be old, although who knows... It doesn't suggest an update is pending, and I see no UI for uninstalling or reinstalling a plugin in Sage.

Thanks for any further troubleshooting and suggestions!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-30-2018, 12:32 PM
dhl dhl is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: RI
Posts: 7
Attachment didn't work last time. I have shortened it slightly from the end (no jetty or bmt in what I trimmed). Sorry...
Attached Files
File Type: txt sagetv_0.txt (723.1 KB, 39 views)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-01-2019, 12:08 PM
dhl dhl is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: RI
Posts: 7
To simplify, below are what look like the problematic lines in sagetv_0.txt. If there is an alternative to BMT to make imports show up in episode lists, I'd be happy to try something else. Even something outside of sagetv that modifies the metadata appropriately could be easy to use. I mostly want to integrate missed episodes from rental disks or other sources into the tv recordings.

Thanks!


Sun 12/30 12:08:22.435 [SageTV@ebe16c] CorePluginManager is checking plugin: commons-logging type: Library version: 1.2.0 by: stuckless
Sun 12/30 12:08:22.449 [SageTV@ebe16c] CorePluginManager is checking plugin: bmtweb type: Standard version: 4.101.0 by: stuckless
Sun 12/30 12:08:22.464 [SageTV@ebe16c] CorePluginManager is checking plugin: jetty type: Standard version: 2.3.0.17 by: jreichen
Sun 12/30 12:08:22.478 [SageTV@ebe16c] Plugin jetty is enabled, try to load it from class: sagex.jetty.starter.JettyPlugin
Sun 12/30 12:08:22.675 [SageTV@ebe16c] ::INFO: Logging to sagex.jetty.log.JettyStarterLogger@89439d via sagex.jetty.log.JettyStarterLogger
Sun 12/30 12:08:22.691 [SageTV@ebe16c] ::INFO: Jetty Starter plugin version 2.3.0.14
Sun 12/30 12:08:23.170 [AWTThreadWatcher-SAGETV_PROCESS_LOCAL_UI@506d49] EventThread-SAGETV_PROCESS_LOCAL_UI Hang Detected - hang time = 7214 UILocker=null
Sun 12/30 12:08:23.337 [SageTV@ebe16c] CorePluginManager is checking plugin: log4j type: Library version: 1.2.17 by: stuckless
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-01-2019, 09:20 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,163
Try disabling the plugin sagetcpserver" and see if that helps. I have seen that cause some issues in the past and see in the log it is loading near other errors.

k
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-08-2019, 11:03 AM
dhl dhl is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: RI
Posts: 7
I disabled sagetcpserver and restarted, but no differences I could see.

I did notice that many plugins are showing "state=failed" in the sagetv_N.txt file. These include:

thetvdbapi
jackson-annotations
commons-dbutils
commons-net
jackson-core
cmt
commons-io
commons-lang
dom4j
htmlparser
slf4j-api
themoviedb
commons-codec
commons-logging
bmtweb
log4j
gkusnicktoolslib
hamcrest-core
junit
slf4j-log4j12
sagex-api
ant
jackson-databind
mediastreaming
api-common
jsoup
phoenix-api
nielm-sageimdb
commons-lang3
gson
javax-validation-api
sageutls
httpclient
df_sageutils
httpcore

Only the following plugins get a different state, state=Enabled
phoenix
-core
sagex-api-services
jetty
Sure seems like something is amiss. I seem to be able to do an IMDB search now, perhaps using CMT, although CMT shows as failed in the sagetv_0.txt file. I remain stumped.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NVidia Shield - non responsive :( stuckless General Discussion 11 08-26-2016 11:15 PM
SageTV becomes non-responsive Vista Ultimate 64 pmoreau SageTV Software 0 10-24-2008 07:35 PM
HD Media Extender - non-responsive at menu MichaelFraser SageTV Media Extender 4 03-29-2008 10:25 AM
SageTV completely non-responsive aclarke SageTV Software 4 09-22-2006 08:30 AM
Non responsive UI MrD SageTV Beta Test Software 0 03-06-2005 12:55 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.