SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-20-2004, 03:25 AM
lapinblanc lapinblanc is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 4
How to make my own STV file ?

All is in the subject...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-20-2004, 05:19 AM
ErsatzTom's Avatar
ErsatzTom ErsatzTom is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Southwest Florida
Posts: 712
Send a message via AIM to ErsatzTom
STV files are created using Sage Studio. Studio is currently in a private beta test phase and not available to the general public. No official release date has been set but if you do a quick search you can find much discussion, debate, rhetoric, and prognostication on the subject.

t
__________________
Thomas Micheline
duff@sage-community.org
http://www.sage-community.org/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-20-2004, 06:01 AM
JasonJoel JasonJoel is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 1,043
A little less political (and more disgruntled) answer is: you can't yet. You need the Studio software. And since Frey has decided it isn't going to tell its customers anything anymore, no one knows when it will be released.

It has been in beta a while though, so one could assume 'soon'. But who knows.

Jason
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-20-2004, 08:44 AM
mikejaner's Avatar
mikejaner mikejaner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Chantilly VA
Posts: 2,087
Send a message via MSN to mikejaner Send a message via Skype™ to mikejaner
A little more smartass answer is: Create an ESP link with Jeff Kardatze, Find the souce code for Studio in his head, write studio yourself, and then create an STV.

hehe
__________________
Mike Janer
SageTV HD300 Extender X2
Sage Server: AMD X4 620,2048MB RAM,SageTV 7.x ,2X HDHR Primes, 2x HDHomerun(original). 80GB OS Drive, Video Drives: Local 2TB Drive GB RAID5
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-20-2004, 12:06 PM
JasonJoel JasonJoel is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 1,043
Good one

Jason
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-20-2004, 01:44 PM
briands briands is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Bloomington, IN
Posts: 1,093
Quote:
Originally posted by mikejaner
Create an ESP link with Jeff Kardatze
What menu is this in??? Is it in the original Menu or Malore's?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-20-2004, 02:21 PM
kny3twalker kny3twalker is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,074
LMAO
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-20-2004, 02:39 PM
rrussell's Avatar
rrussell rrussell is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 290
I think it was in Sage 2.0.12 beta, but was removed for final release.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.