SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-16-2010, 08:42 PM
Addict's Avatar
Addict Addict is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 335
Question SageTV Seems to be Playing the Wrong Blu-Ray Track

I have a Blu-Ray that I've ripped to disk. I realize that Sage doesn't use the menu structure, and just plays the feature - however, in this case it appears to be playing the wrong one.

The disc is called "Roving Mars" and is an IMAX movie of the Mars Rovers, however, the track SageTV plays is a Disney film from 1957 about Mars (a bonus feature on the disc).

My copy of PowerDVD will play the menus and tracks correctly, including the right movie.

Is there a way to get SageTV to play the correct track? Any ideas?
__________________
Al Bsharah / Twitter
Clients:
Two STX-HD100 High-Def Extenders
Media Server / NAS:
Case: Thermaltake Armor CPU: AMD Opteron 1218 (2.6GHz Dual Core) Motherboard: ASUS MN2-LR Memory: 2GB Gfx Card: Headless Tuner: Hauppauge HD-PVR, Hauppauge PVR-350 (not in use) O/S: Windows 7 Sage: Latest RAID: On-Board Drives: 6 x 1.5TB SATA RAID-5, 2 x 80GB IDE RAID-1 (O/S) Storage: 7.5TB Total
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2010, 06:49 AM
UgaData's Avatar
UgaData UgaData is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 418
I hope YMMV from Mine

I have the same issue when playing Blu-Ray movies in Sage.

There is a menu you can bring up while the movie is playing. From this menu you can try to select a different title. It doesn't seem to work for me but you may have better luck.

I can usually get the movie to play but I get an alternate sound track. Either it's a different language or it's English with commentary turned on.

If your using a mouse (or have one available) I think the menu is brought up by right clicking the mouse. On my remote (MCE) I press what I think is called the Select button twice while the movie is playing.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2010, 09:41 AM
Addict's Avatar
Addict Addict is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 335
Ah! Great, thank-you. Didn't realize there were track selection options in that menu. That did it, thanks!

I think SageTV is automatically selecting the longest track and playing that (the main track is not the longest in this case).
__________________
Al Bsharah / Twitter
Clients:
Two STX-HD100 High-Def Extenders
Media Server / NAS:
Case: Thermaltake Armor CPU: AMD Opteron 1218 (2.6GHz Dual Core) Motherboard: ASUS MN2-LR Memory: 2GB Gfx Card: Headless Tuner: Hauppauge HD-PVR, Hauppauge PVR-350 (not in use) O/S: Windows 7 Sage: Latest RAID: On-Board Drives: 6 x 1.5TB SATA RAID-5, 2 x 80GB IDE RAID-1 (O/S) Storage: 7.5TB Total
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-17-2010, 11:16 AM
paulbeers paulbeers is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,550
Yes Sage defaults to the longest track as that is *usually* the correct track....
__________________
Sage Server: AMD Athlon II 630, Asrock 785G motherboard, 3GB of RAM, 500GB OS HD in RAID 1 and 2 - 750GB Recording Drives, HDHomerun, Avermedia HD Duet & 2-HDPVRs, and 9.0TB storage in RAID 5 via Dell Perc 5i for DVD storage
Source: Clear QAM and OTA for locals, 2-DishNetwork VIP211's
Clients: 2 Sage HD300's, 2 Sage HD200's, 2 Sage HD100's, 1 MediaMVP, and 1 Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
blu-ray, wrong track


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SageTV 7 playback of Blu-Ray on PC questions. sdsean SageTV Beta Test Software 31 03-19-2014 02:54 AM
blu ray off dvd drive in server is playing wrong file. dman SageTV HD Theater - Media Player 6 01-03-2010 11:13 PM
Blu-Ray Playback In SageTV - Yes or No? sdsean SageTV Software 45 11-30-2009 10:00 AM
BLU-Ray & SageTV - The Roadmap moamoa General Discussion 64 04-07-2009 06:47 PM
Blu Ray playing blues... Big Jeff General Discussion 6 10-31-2008 06:15 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.