SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Linux > SageTV for unRAID/Docker

Notices

SageTV for unRAID/Docker Discussion related to SageTV for unRAID/Docker. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to SageTV for unRAID/Docker should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #81  
Old 03-01-2022, 01:17 PM
hvymetal hvymetal is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by randyth View Post
I found these new Docker images (thanks!) and have been trying them out in Container Station on my QNAP NAS. The only issue I appear to have is that I can't get Comskip to run. I installed the Commercial Detector UI plugin, which in turn installed the Commercial Detector and Comskip Playback plugins. But selecting a video and choosing "Run Comskip" does nothing.

I do not have these issues with the "old" stuckless/sagetv-build Docker image.

Any ideas?
I think the older docker allowed the windows version to work with WINE. For some reason WINE even though installed is not working with the plugin which uses the windows version by default.

With the ComSkip UI installed if you select not to run with WINE and native then point the location for comskip to /opt/comskip it will run the linux version.
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 03-01-2022, 02:13 PM
randyth randyth is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Eugene, ,OR
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by hvymetal View Post
I think the older docker allowed the windows version to work with WINE. For some reason WINE even though installed is not working with the plugin which uses the windows version by default.

With the ComSkip UI installed if you select not to run with WINE and native then point the location for comskip to /opt/comskip it will run the linux version.
That was totally it! Thanks so much.
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 03-01-2022, 04:19 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,556
Quote:
Originally Posted by hvymetal View Post
I think the older docker allowed the windows version to work with WINE. For some reason WINE even though installed is not working with the plugin which uses the windows version by default.

With the ComSkip UI installed if you select not to run with WINE and native then point the location for comskip to /opt/comskip it will run the linux version.
Should I look at removing the wine stuff and make some changes to run the Linux version??? What would those changes be?

K
__________________
If you wish to see what I am up to and support my efforts visit my Patreon page
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 03-02-2022, 08:25 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
EDIT ...

I got SageTV working on my synology ... using command below ...

Code:
sudo docker run --name=SageTV --net=host --env TZ=America/Los_Angeles sagetvopen/sagetv-server-opendct-java11

The Problem is I need to make changes to OPENDCT and Sage Properties but I seem not to be able to locate them.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 03-02-2022 at 10:56 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 03-02-2022, 07:08 PM
hvymetal hvymetal is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
EDIT ...

I got SageTV working on my synology ... using command below ...

Code:
sudo docker run --name=SageTV --net=host --env TZ=America/Los_Angeles sagetvopen/sagetv-server-opendct-java11

The Problem is your need to make changes to OPENDCT and Sage Properties but I seem not to be able to locate them.
Because you never mapped it to external directory. Try using the following that emulates what is in the Unraid templete. This has not been tested but should work and can be adpated for your use case.

Code:
docker run -d \
  --name=SageTV \
  --net=host \
  -e TZ=America/Los_Angeles \
  -e VERSION=latest \
  -e JAVA_MEM_MB=1024 \
  -e OPT_GENTUNER=Y \
  -e OPT_COMMANDIR=N \
  -e OPT_LIRC=N \
  -e OPT_COMSKIP=Y \
  -e OPT_SETPERMS=Y \
  -p 8080:8080 \
  -p 9091:9091 \
  -p 7818:7818 \
  -p 8270:8270 \
  -p 31100:31100 \
  -p 31099:31099 \
  -p 16867:16867 \
  -p 16869:16869 \
  -p 16881:16881 \
  -p 42024:42024 \
  -v /mnt/user/appdata/sagetv:opt/sagetv \
  -v /mnt/user/sagemedia/:/var/media \
  -v /mnt/user/media/videos:/var/mediaext \
  -v /mnt/user/media/tv/:/var/tv \
  -v /mnt/user:/unraid \
  -v /mnt/user/appdata/opendct/etc:/etc/opendct \
  -v /mnt/user/appdata/opendct/log:/var/log/opendct \
  -v /mnt/user/appdata/opendct/opt:/opt/opendct \
  sagetvopen/sagetv-server-opendct-java11
The templetes can be found. In case I missed something

https://github.com/OpenSageTV/unRAID.../sagetv-server

Last edited by hvymetal; 03-02-2022 at 07:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 03-02-2022, 07:26 PM
hvymetal hvymetal is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Should I look at removing the wine stuff and make some changes to run the Linux version??? What would those changes be?

K
My perference is leave Wine out since it adds an additional 400mb of overhead when installed. After closer looking at it it looks like Stuckless never installed wine only but had a man in the middle script to fake that it was installed. It would intercept the commands so it could launch the native comskip. I think he might have done this so the plugin would work reguardless of the proper settings for the plugin. For some reason the script does not work with the new docker. I think the fix would be putting the native comskip in the enviroment path. Also a workaround would be using the proper setting by not running it wine and the proper path for the native comskip.

Code:
#!/usr/bin/env bash

# this is hack to get comskip plugin in linux to work by faking wine
# all this does remove wine and execute the args passed to wine
# eventually the plugin for linux, needs to be changed

CMD=$1
shift
"$CMD" "$@"
I would rather see comskip get a native compiled version updated. The advantage of using wine the comskip plug in will work without configuration modifications and the comskip bundled with the plugin.

The advantage native linux is it should run in theory faster with less overhead. Disadvantage it needs to be compiled each update as precompiled version are not offered.

Last edited by hvymetal; 03-02-2022 at 07:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 03-02-2022, 08:04 PM
KeithAbbott KeithAbbott is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 1,306
Quote:
Originally Posted by hvymetal View Post
My perference is leave Wine out since it adds an additional 400mb of overhead when installed. After closer looking at it it looks like Stuckless never installed wine only but had a man in the middle script to fake that it was installed. It would intercept the commands so it could launch the native comskip. I think he might have done this so the plugin would work reguardless of the proper settings for the plugin. For some reason the script does not work with the new docker. I think the fix would be putting the native comskip in the enviroment path. Also a workaround would be using the proper setting by not running it wine and the proper path for the native comskip.

Code:
#!/usr/bin/env bash

# this is hack to get comskip plugin in linux to work by faking wine
# all this does remove wine and execute the args passed to wine
# eventually the plugin for linux, needs to be changed

CMD=$1
shift
"$CMD" "$@"
I would rather see comskip get a native compiled version updated. The advantage of using wine the comskip plug in will work without configuration modifications and the comskip bundled with the plugin.

The advantage native linux is it should run in theory faster with less overhead. Disadvantage it needs to be compiled each update as precompiled version are not offered.
When I moved from the stuckless docker(s) to jusjoken's docker, I did the "in-place" upgrade described in this post: https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...9&postcount=11. Comskip continues to work for me (didn't skip a beat), and my "Run comskip natively" setting is set to False.
__________________
Server: MSI Z270 SLI Plus ATX Motherboard, Intel i7-7700T CPU, 32GB Memory, Unraid 6.9.2, sagetvopen-sagetv-server-opendct-java11 Docker
Tuners: 2 x SiliconDust HDHomeRun Prime Cable TV Tuners, SiliconDust HDHomeRun CONNECT 4K OTA Tuner
Clients: Multiple HD300 Extenders, Multiple Fire TV Stick 4K Max w/MiniClient
Miscellaneous: Multiple Sony RM-VLZ620 Universal Remote Controls
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 03-02-2022, 09:47 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by hvymetal View Post
Because you never mapped it to external directory. Try using the following that emulates what is in the Unraid templete. This has not been tested but should work and can be adpated for your use case.

Code:
docker run -d \
  --name=SageTV \
  --net=host \
  -e TZ=America/Los_Angeles \
  -e VERSION=latest \
  -e JAVA_MEM_MB=1024 \
  -e OPT_GENTUNER=Y \
  -e OPT_COMMANDIR=N \
  -e OPT_LIRC=N \
  -e OPT_COMSKIP=Y \
  -e OPT_SETPERMS=Y \
  -p 8080:8080 \
  -p 9091:9091 \
  -p 7818:7818 \
  -p 8270:8270 \
  -p 31100:31100 \
  -p 31099:31099 \
  -p 16867:16867 \
  -p 16869:16869 \
  -p 16881:16881 \
  -p 42024:42024 \
  -v /mnt/user/appdata/sagetv:opt/sagetv \
  -v /mnt/user/sagemedia/:/var/media \
  -v /mnt/user/media/videos:/var/mediaext \
  -v /mnt/user/media/tv/:/var/tv \
  -v /mnt/user:/unraid \
  -v /mnt/user/appdata/opendct/etc:/etc/opendct \
  -v /mnt/user/appdata/opendct/log:/var/log/opendct \
  -v /mnt/user/appdata/opendct/opt:/opt/opendct \
  sagetvopen/sagetv-server-opendct-java11
The templetes can be found. In case I missed something

https://github.com/OpenSageTV/unRAID.../sagetv-server

Thanks that is exactly what I was looking for now I can setup Sage on a shared folder on the NAS.

EDIT working great now ... got everything going OTA Cable Pluto TVE with XMLTV. For environmental Variables I just use the GUI in Synology.


Code:
sudo docker run --name=SageTV --net=host --volume /volume1/MyShares/sagetv:/opt/sagetv --volume /volume1/MyShares/sagemedia:/var/media --volume /volume1/MyShares/videos:/var/mediaext --volume /volume1/MyShares/tv:/var/tv --volume /volume1/MyShares/opendct/etc:/etc/opendct --volume /volume1/MyShares/opendct/log:/var/log/opendct --volume /volume1/MyShares/opendct/opt:/opt/opendct --env TZ=America/Los_Angeles sagetvopen/sagetv-server-opendct-java11
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 03-03-2022 at 01:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 03-04-2022, 06:53 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
Found a Problem with Java 11 OPENDCT properties ..


I had to change every instance of consumer=opendct.consumer.DynamicConsumerImpl to opendct.consumer.FFmpegTransSageTVConsumerImpl

This was Causing the MINIClient EXOPLAYER on FireStick 4K MAX to fail when playing MPEG2. It would instantly crash.


Before I moved to docker the default was always opendct.consumer.FFmpegTransSageTVConsumerImpl.


PS any recordings prior to the change I had to remux to MKV to play them.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 03-04-2022 at 06:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Running multiple SageTV dockers on one server wayner SageTV for unRAID/Docker 4 12-26-2021 10:04 AM
New dockers for Java 9 and 10 wayner SageTV for unRAID/Docker 1 09-02-2019 05:29 AM
What other dockers are you using? wayner SageTV for unRAID/Docker 11 02-25-2018 02:08 PM
250gb SSD cache big enough for sage, dockers, VMs? Pool? btrcp2000 SageTV for unRAID/Docker 2 08-13-2017 11:57 AM
Can you run multiple SageTV Dockers on one unRAID server? wayner SageTV for unRAID/Docker 5 06-20-2017 10:16 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.