SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Clients Development

Notices

SageTV Clients Development This forum is for discussions relating to SageTV Open Source Clients Development.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #401  
Old 10-09-2020, 05:17 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,497
Quote:
Originally Posted by jvl711 View Post
Work has been a little crazy as of late, but when I get some spare time I will take a break from the SageTVTranscoder stuff and take a look at ExoPlayer timeline issues.

The main difficulty is it does not seem that ExoPlayer returns the "true" position in the media file. I think it might be counting from the last seek. So Stuckless added code to the mini client to keep track of the offset of the position Sage told it to start playback to where it is in playing back.

So in short I do not think exoplayer is that great at timeline. I will do my best with it. It annoys me as well!

Josh
Just did a quick test on the latest 1.6.3 beta on Firestick 4k on wifi LAN and appears to be working fine now. I'll keep testing and report back in a couple days. I wasn't sure this would be fixable, so a big thank you for sticking with this!
Reply With Quote
  #402  
Old 10-09-2020, 05:34 PM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 240
Working great here as well. This has made the FS4K a real option for me and my puny 6mbs remote DCL connection. Got subtitles (closed captions) working as well; now if I can figure out if/how to place a black frame around the white letters - or change them to black - I'm in hog heaven.
__________________
Server: Intel i5-2400 @3.1GHz 4 cores Windows 8.1 Pro, Sage 9.2.1 with Comskip
Capture: OTA; Comcast to HD-PVR, HDHR, HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826 and OpenDCT version 0.5.13 beta
Storage: 1Tb HD on Server, 2Tb Buffalo NAS
Network: Asus RT-AC68U Router, HD-200, NAS, HDHR, Prime, LAN
Playback: FireStick 4K and HD300 at remote site via Xfinity @ server and independent cable co. @ playback site.
Tech Level: Hobbyist
Reply With Quote
  #403  
Old 10-09-2020, 09:27 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,948
Quote:
Originally Posted by KryptoNyte View Post
Just did a quick test on the latest 1.6.3 beta on Firestick 4k on wifi LAN and appears to be working fine now. I'll keep testing and report back in a couple days. I wasn't sure this would be fixable, so a big thank you for sticking with this!
The beta isnít online anywhere is it?
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #404  
Old 10-09-2020, 09:54 PM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 240
The new beta is posted to Josh's Patreon page.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jvl711 View Post
Hi all,

FYI, I will be posting more specific updates and details on my Patreon page to my supporters more regularly than the SageTV forums. If you are interested in the most up to date info please consider becoming a supporter.

Josh
__________________
Server: Intel i5-2400 @3.1GHz 4 cores Windows 8.1 Pro, Sage 9.2.1 with Comskip
Capture: OTA; Comcast to HD-PVR, HDHR, HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826 and OpenDCT version 0.5.13 beta
Storage: 1Tb HD on Server, 2Tb Buffalo NAS
Network: Asus RT-AC68U Router, HD-200, NAS, HDHR, Prime, LAN
Playback: FireStick 4K and HD300 at remote site via Xfinity @ server and independent cable co. @ playback site.
Tech Level: Hobbyist
Reply With Quote
  #405  
Old 10-10-2020, 01:05 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,948
thanks
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #406  
Old 10-10-2020, 06:17 AM
jvl711's Avatar
jvl711 jvl711 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 750
Version 1.6.3 Released

Hi All,

Thanks to my Patreon supporters for testing this release and of course continuing to support me! I think this is my best attempt at making seeking work properly. Besides the rare error when doing crazy back to back seeks this seem to be very stable, and I have not seen any timeline inaccuracies since testing. Transcoded seeking seemed much better too.

I pushed to Google, Amazon, GitHub. Wish me luck on the Amazon front :/

Details on the first post.

Thanks,
Josh
__________________
Projects I am currently maintaining
SageTV Andoid Client
Media Format Parser Plugin
JavaFFmpegLibrary
SageTVTranscoder

If you like the work I am doing and would like to support it you can become a Patreon member.
Reply With Quote
  #407  
Old 10-10-2020, 01:39 PM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 240
On the Firestick 4K when adding a Favorite from TV>Schedule Recordings>Manage Favorites>New by Title (or any option that requires typing) the keyboard pops up and prevents texting from the keyboard that is presented on on the underlying screen. When selecting Next or Previous on the pop up keyboard the screen reverts back to the previous screen (New by Title, etc.)

Is there a workaround for this operation?
__________________
Server: Intel i5-2400 @3.1GHz 4 cores Windows 8.1 Pro, Sage 9.2.1 with Comskip
Capture: OTA; Comcast to HD-PVR, HDHR, HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826 and OpenDCT version 0.5.13 beta
Storage: 1Tb HD on Server, 2Tb Buffalo NAS
Network: Asus RT-AC68U Router, HD-200, NAS, HDHR, Prime, LAN
Playback: FireStick 4K and HD300 at remote site via Xfinity @ server and independent cable co. @ playback site.
Tech Level: Hobbyist
Reply With Quote
  #408  
Old 10-10-2020, 04:36 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,564
Quote:
Originally Posted by hb4 View Post
On the Firestick 4K when adding a Favorite from TV>Schedule Recordings>Manage Favorites>New by Title (or any option that requires typing) the keyboard pops up and prevents texting from the keyboard that is presented on on the underlying screen. When selecting Next or Previous on the pop up keyboard the screen reverts back to the previous screen (New by Title, etc.)

Is there a workaround for this operation?
Nope not at the moment.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #409  
Old 10-11-2020, 06:55 AM
jvl711's Avatar
jvl711 jvl711 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 750
Quote:
Originally Posted by hb4 View Post
On the Firestick 4K when adding a Favorite from TV>Schedule Recordings>Manage Favorites>New by Title (or any option that requires typing) the keyboard pops up and prevents texting from the keyboard that is presented on on the underlying screen. When selecting Next or Previous on the pop up keyboard the screen reverts back to the previous screen (New by Title, etc.)

Is there a workaround for this operation?
Is this new to the latest version? Do you know when it started happening?
__________________
Projects I am currently maintaining
SageTV Andoid Client
Media Format Parser Plugin
JavaFFmpegLibrary
SageTVTranscoder

If you like the work I am doing and would like to support it you can become a Patreon member.
Reply With Quote
  #410  
Old 10-11-2020, 09:16 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,564
Quote:
Originally Posted by jvl711 View Post
Is this new to the latest version? Do you know when it started happening?
It has always been that way.

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...076#post626076
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 10-11-2020 at 09:27 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #411  
Old 10-12-2020, 02:42 PM
jvl711's Avatar
jvl711 jvl711 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 750
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
I created a bug in Github so I will not loose track of this one again.

Josh
__________________
Projects I am currently maintaining
SageTV Andoid Client
Media Format Parser Plugin
JavaFFmpegLibrary
SageTVTranscoder

If you like the work I am doing and would like to support it you can become a Patreon member.
Reply With Quote
  #412  
Old 10-13-2020, 05:18 PM
DarkWolf77 DarkWolf77 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 132
This is my first time checking in in a while and I saw this new project, figured I'd give it a try. What's the config people are using to get this to work with ShieldTV? I tried the default settings and I get really badly corrupted audio on my mpeg-ts encoded tv shows (Mpeg2-video with Dolby Digital 5.1 audio). I saw that it's set to exoplayer by default, so I tried switching to IJK but while it plays back ok, seeking and pausing/playing seems to have huge issues that the old client didn't have.
Reply With Quote
  #413  
Old 10-13-2020, 05:20 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,564
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkWolf77 View Post
This is my first time checking in in a while and I saw this new project, figured I'd give it a try. What's the config people are using to get this to work with ShieldTV? I tried the default settings and I get really badly corrupted audio on my mpeg-ts encoded tv shows (Mpeg2-video with Dolby Digital 5.1 audio). I saw that it's set to exoplayer by default, so I tried switching to IJK but while it plays back ok, seeking and pausing/playing seems to have huge issues that the old client didn't have.
Try exoplayer with the ffmpeg audio extension set to always see if that helps.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #414  
Old 10-14-2020, 05:43 AM
DarkWolf77 DarkWolf77 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
Try exoplayer with the ffmpeg audio extension set to always see if that helps.
Is that in the beta version? I don't see it in the one I have, just the same options the old one had.
Reply With Quote
  #415  
Old 10-14-2020, 08:55 AM
jvl711's Avatar
jvl711 jvl711 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 750
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkWolf77 View Post
Is that in the beta version? I don't see it in the one I have, just the same options the old one had.
From the settings screen in the app what is the version number that you are seeing?

Josh
__________________
Projects I am currently maintaining
SageTV Andoid Client
Media Format Parser Plugin
JavaFFmpegLibrary
SageTVTranscoder

If you like the work I am doing and would like to support it you can become a Patreon member.
Reply With Quote
  #416  
Old 10-14-2020, 12:21 PM
jvl711's Avatar
jvl711 jvl711 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 750
v1.6.3 is finally approved on the Amazon app store. There approval process is torture!

Josh
__________________
Projects I am currently maintaining
SageTV Andoid Client
Media Format Parser Plugin
JavaFFmpegLibrary
SageTVTranscoder

If you like the work I am doing and would like to support it you can become a Patreon member.
Reply With Quote
  #417  
Old 10-14-2020, 03:36 PM
DarkWolf77 DarkWolf77 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by jvl711 View Post
From the settings screen in the app what is the version number that you are seeing?

Josh
It says 1.0.7... I got it via the play store link on the first page of the thread.
Reply With Quote
  #418  
Old 10-14-2020, 03:40 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,564
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkWolf77 View Post
It says 1.0.7... I got it via the play store link on the first page of the thread.
that is old. Make sure you uninstall that old one before going back to the google store.



FRom playstore ..

Updated
October 10, 2020
Size
34M
Installs
100+
Current Version
1.6.3
Requires Android
5.0 and up
Content Rating
Everyone
Learn More
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 10-14-2020 at 03:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #419  
Old 10-14-2020, 03:53 PM
DarkWolf77 DarkWolf77 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
that is old. Make sure you uninstall that old one before going back to the google store.



FRom playstore ..

Updated
October 10, 2020
Size
34M
Installs
100+
Current Version
1.6.3
Requires Android
5.0 and up
Content Rating
Everyone
Learn More
Yeah very weird... It didn't install the current version until I went on the shield itself and installed from there. Previously I used the browser version of the app store to push the app to the shield. Unfortunately it didn't resolve the issue... Setting the setting to on made no difference to the audio and setting it to off completely caused audio to stop working.
Reply With Quote
  #420  
Old 10-15-2020, 12:22 PM
randyth randyth is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Eugene, ,OR
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by jvl711 View Post
v1.6.3 is finally approved on the Amazon app store.
...
That's great, Josh! With some (very initial) testing on my part, it sure looks like the timeline issues with Exoplayer have been resolved.

Thanks for the great work.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SageTV MiniClient for Android Indiegogo Campaign (Thanks) stuckless SageTV Clients Development 13 10-27-2020 01:49 PM
Android MiniClient 1.4.3 stuckless SageTV Clients Development 20 03-25-2019 10:32 AM
Android MiniClient 1.2.9 stuckless SageTV Clients Development 53 04-16-2018 07:30 AM
Android Miniclient and UK TV rickgillyon SageTV Clients Development 6 12-01-2016 05:58 PM
Android Miniclient on Mi Box Crashing SageTV Server v9 mackb SageTV Clients Development 9 11-27-2016 07:28 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.