SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-23-2010, 02:00 AM
jarredduq's Avatar
jarredduq jarredduq is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Stockton, CA - Most miserable city in the USA, SageTV makes it bearable
Posts: 201
What Can Sage7 Do For You? Demo Video

I put up a video highlighting some of the things I like about SageTV a couple of weeks ago. Now I have updated it with Version 7 screenshots. You can check it out here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KiUzS5s7jps

Info regarding my CarPC installation: http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/show...5-door-gt.html

Diagram of my SageTV set-up: http://www.jarredinthehouse.com/JITH_Home_Network_2.pdf


Jarred
__________________
Server: HP w/Intel i7-4770S CPU @ 3.10GHz , 500GB SSD, 16GB DDR3, Win 10 64-bit, 4TB of SSD for recording
SageTV: 9.2 - 64-Bit
Capture Devices: 2xHD Homerun Prime and HD-PVR (Comcast Premium/Music Channels)
Client 1, 2, 3, and 4: HD200.
NAS: Synology DS220+ 8TB (Movie Storage)
Sage Add-ons: Jetty, Neilms Webserver (Jetty), Mobile Web, Play-On Plug-in, Comskip Plug-in

Last edited by jarredduq; 05-23-2010 at 10:06 AM. Reason: Added Link to Video/Fixed CarPC Link
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-23-2010, 10:46 AM
CanadianEh CanadianEh is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Colchester, VT
Posts: 433
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarredduq View Post
I put up a video highlighting some of the things I like about SageTV a couple of weeks ago. Now I have updated it with Version 7 screenshots. You can check it out here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KiUzS5s7jps

Info regarding my CarPC installation: http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/show...5-door-gt.html

Diagram of my SageTV set-up: http://www.jarredinthehouse.com/JITH_Home_Network_2.pdf


Jarred
Wow.. your setup is extremely impressive! I'm curious what software/OS you're using on the CarPC to make this all happen? Is the screen touch-screen?

The only drawback I see is that 3G cell phone coverage is needed.. which is the case where I live and to the West of me.. but to the East is a... 30+ mile dead zone
__________________
My systems:
Server: AMD Phenom Quad-Core 2.3Ghz, 4GB RAM, ECS A780GM-A MB, 2x HD-PVRs (connected to DirecTV HD STBs using ethernet channel changing), 1x AverMedia A180, OS RAID-1 mirror - 2x250GB 7200rpm SATA, Media RAID-1 mirror - 2x1TB 7200rpm SATA, USB-UIRT (remote control)
Main Client: Sage STX-HD100 Media extender
Second Client: Athlon XP 4000+, 2GB MB PC3200 DDR, Asus A8N5X MB, 512MB PCI-E ATI HD Radeon 3650, 160 GB SATA - hardware mirrored
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-23-2010, 12:36 PM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,319
Wow, nice video! Thanks for putting that together. We'll definitely be linking to that in the future.
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-23-2010, 12:42 PM
MeInMaui's Avatar
MeInMaui MeInMaui is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maui. HI
Posts: 4,203
Nice.
__________________
"Everything doesn't exist. I'm thirsty." ...later... "No, it's real!!! I'm full."
- Nikolaus (4yrs old)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-24-2010, 03:38 PM
jarredduq's Avatar
jarredduq jarredduq is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Stockton, CA - Most miserable city in the USA, SageTV makes it bearable
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by CanadianEh View Post
Wow.. your setup is extremely impressive! I'm curious what software/OS you're using on the CarPC to make this all happen? Is the screen touch-screen?

The only drawback I see is that 3G cell phone coverage is needed.. which is the case where I live and to the West of me.. but to the East is a... 30+ mile dead zone
I'm using a front-end call Centrafuse and running good 'ol Windows XP Professional SP3.

The screen is a touchscreen, but I use this remote most of the time to control it: http://www.semsons.com/witorecow.html
__________________
Server: HP w/Intel i7-4770S CPU @ 3.10GHz , 500GB SSD, 16GB DDR3, Win 10 64-bit, 4TB of SSD for recording
SageTV: 9.2 - 64-Bit
Capture Devices: 2xHD Homerun Prime and HD-PVR (Comcast Premium/Music Channels)
Client 1, 2, 3, and 4: HD200.
NAS: Synology DS220+ 8TB (Movie Storage)
Sage Add-ons: Jetty, Neilms Webserver (Jetty), Mobile Web, Play-On Plug-in, Comskip Plug-in
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-24-2010, 04:55 PM
gibsonpa gibsonpa is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: STL, Mo
Posts: 202
That is super impressive..and really shows off the "Sage" V7 experience. So many people at work (IT department) talk to me about HTPC, WMC, etc...but it is hard for them to visualize what all Sage is and can do.

I am going to show this to all of them!

I have a big whiteboard in my office with my sage setup diagramed out...this will make it "real" for them when inquiring!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-24-2010, 04:57 PM
Brent Brent is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: KC, Missouri
Posts: 3,695
Very nice! Linked on GeekTonic
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-24-2010, 05:03 PM
that_kid that_kid is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NJ
Posts: 171
Do you have the placeshifter embedded into CF or do you launch Sage from CF and go from there? I tried embedding the placeshifter into CF but the server selection window screws it up.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-24-2010, 06:04 PM
CanadianEh CanadianEh is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Colchester, VT
Posts: 433
I think that's where the whole Slingbox comes into play..?
__________________
My systems:
Server: AMD Phenom Quad-Core 2.3Ghz, 4GB RAM, ECS A780GM-A MB, 2x HD-PVRs (connected to DirecTV HD STBs using ethernet channel changing), 1x AverMedia A180, OS RAID-1 mirror - 2x250GB 7200rpm SATA, Media RAID-1 mirror - 2x1TB 7200rpm SATA, USB-UIRT (remote control)
Main Client: Sage STX-HD100 Media extender
Second Client: Athlon XP 4000+, 2GB MB PC3200 DDR, Asus A8N5X MB, 512MB PCI-E ATI HD Radeon 3650, 160 GB SATA - hardware mirrored
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-24-2010, 06:12 PM
jarredduq's Avatar
jarredduq jarredduq is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Stockton, CA - Most miserable city in the USA, SageTV makes it bearable
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by that_kid View Post
Do you have the placeshifter embedded into CF or do you launch Sage from CF and go from there? I tried embedding the placeshifter into CF but the server selection window screws it up.
I'm just launching it for now. There is a third party embedding plug-in that is being developed and it will probably work with SageTV Placeshifter, so I will try that once it is released.
__________________
Server: HP w/Intel i7-4770S CPU @ 3.10GHz , 500GB SSD, 16GB DDR3, Win 10 64-bit, 4TB of SSD for recording
SageTV: 9.2 - 64-Bit
Capture Devices: 2xHD Homerun Prime and HD-PVR (Comcast Premium/Music Channels)
Client 1, 2, 3, and 4: HD200.
NAS: Synology DS220+ 8TB (Movie Storage)
Sage Add-ons: Jetty, Neilms Webserver (Jetty), Mobile Web, Play-On Plug-in, Comskip Plug-in
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-24-2010, 06:16 PM
jarredduq's Avatar
jarredduq jarredduq is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Stockton, CA - Most miserable city in the USA, SageTV makes it bearable
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent View Post
Thanks Brent, I feel privileged to be linked on your site!
__________________
Server: HP w/Intel i7-4770S CPU @ 3.10GHz , 500GB SSD, 16GB DDR3, Win 10 64-bit, 4TB of SSD for recording
SageTV: 9.2 - 64-Bit
Capture Devices: 2xHD Homerun Prime and HD-PVR (Comcast Premium/Music Channels)
Client 1, 2, 3, and 4: HD200.
NAS: Synology DS220+ 8TB (Movie Storage)
Sage Add-ons: Jetty, Neilms Webserver (Jetty), Mobile Web, Play-On Plug-in, Comskip Plug-in
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-24-2010, 06:26 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Nice video indeed. You are the second person lately I have seen using a hp switch how do you like it?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-24-2010, 09:47 PM
jarredduq's Avatar
jarredduq jarredduq is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Stockton, CA - Most miserable city in the USA, SageTV makes it bearable
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
Nice video indeed. You are the second person lately I have seen using a hp switch how do you like it?
It works great. I was having problems with recordings from my HDHomeRun tuner, and found the problem to be the Trendnet switch I had.

The HP has worked very well, and I get good throughput. Actually, I found the recommendation for it on this forum...
__________________
Server: HP w/Intel i7-4770S CPU @ 3.10GHz , 500GB SSD, 16GB DDR3, Win 10 64-bit, 4TB of SSD for recording
SageTV: 9.2 - 64-Bit
Capture Devices: 2xHD Homerun Prime and HD-PVR (Comcast Premium/Music Channels)
Client 1, 2, 3, and 4: HD200.
NAS: Synology DS220+ 8TB (Movie Storage)
Sage Add-ons: Jetty, Neilms Webserver (Jetty), Mobile Web, Play-On Plug-in, Comskip Plug-in
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-24-2010, 09:52 PM
jarredduq's Avatar
jarredduq jarredduq is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Stockton, CA - Most miserable city in the USA, SageTV makes it bearable
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by CanadianEh View Post
I think that's where the whole Slingbox comes into play..?
I use the Slingbox for watching TV on my Phone, as Sage has not made a mobile app yet. For the laptop, Placeshifter has a higher quality picture.
__________________
Server: HP w/Intel i7-4770S CPU @ 3.10GHz , 500GB SSD, 16GB DDR3, Win 10 64-bit, 4TB of SSD for recording
SageTV: 9.2 - 64-Bit
Capture Devices: 2xHD Homerun Prime and HD-PVR (Comcast Premium/Music Channels)
Client 1, 2, 3, and 4: HD200.
NAS: Synology DS220+ 8TB (Movie Storage)
Sage Add-ons: Jetty, Neilms Webserver (Jetty), Mobile Web, Play-On Plug-in, Comskip Plug-in
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using demo, questions about video playback and others limiter SageTV Software 3 04-14-2007 08:20 AM
How about a demo video on SageTV's capabilities?? Chilli General Discussion 12 03-27-2007 04:57 PM
Video Demo Ideas fidget General Discussion 20 09-20-2004 05:19 PM
demo problem: unable to change video directory ku71 SageTV Software 6 05-05-2003 10:01 PM
demo problem: jerky video ku71 SageTV Software 4 04-26-2003 11:05 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.