SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2010, 05:54 AM
JREkiwi's Avatar
JREkiwi JREkiwi is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,059
Plugin: IMDB Search

Uploaded a V7 port of nielm's IMDB Search. Discussion on the original import is here.

For older SageTV versions (ie: V6) the current nielm_sageimdb.jar is attached here.
You need to stop SageTV and replace nielm_sageimdb.jar in C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\JARs with the one in the zip file.

1.8.1
Fixes Displaying Person Role
1.8
Fixes Person lookup
Fixes Title trivia

John
Attached Files
File Type: zip nielm_sageimdb_1.8.1.zip (42.5 KB, 220 views)
File Type: zip nielm_sageimdb_src_1.8.1.zip (75.3 KB, 148 views)

Last edited by JREkiwi; 11-06-2010 at 06:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-14-2010, 06:07 AM
pjpjpjpj pjpjpjpj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,065
In the words of Monty Burns, "Excellent."
__________________
Server: AMD Athlon II x4 635 2.9GHz, 8 Gb RAM, Win 8.1 x64, Java 8, Gigabit network
Drives: Several TB of internal SATA and external USB drives, no NAS or RAID or such...
Software: SageTV v9, stock STV with ADM.
Tuners: 4 tuners via (2) HDHomeruns (100% OTA, DIY antennas in the attic).
Clients: Several HD300s, HD200s, even an old HD100, all on wired LAN. Latest firmware for each.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-14-2010, 08:56 AM
Lucas Lucas is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 1,156
This is great! Thanks.
__________________
Windows 10 64bit - Server: C2D, 6Gb RAM, 1xSamsung 840 Pro 128Gb, Seagate Archive HD 8TB - 2 x WD Green 1TB HDs for Recordings, PVR-USB2,Cinergy 2400i DVB-T, 2xTT DVB-S2 tuners, FireDTV S2
3 x HD300s
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-14-2010, 06:07 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,163
Thanks for updating this.

Two things to note. On my Server, although the plugin manager requested that I let it restart Sage, which I did, the IMDB interface would not return results. I had to exit the gui, then stop the Sage service and restart it (incase someone else runs into this).

Second, when the IMDB Lookup menu is displayed and you scroll down the menu past "Quotes", a focus stays on "Quotes" while the focus also displays for the next menu items (IMDB Web Site, GVid Trainler etc).

Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-15-2010, 09:22 PM
camus camus is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 357
__________________
AMD Athlon 3000 |1GB Memory | eVGA 7600GS | 80GB, 300GB and 500GB SATAII | HDHomerun |Hauppage PVR-150 | SageMC 16x9 | Windows XP Pro.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-16-2010, 02:32 PM
SDeGonge's Avatar
SDeGonge SDeGonge is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 253
Nice PlugIn however I do have a feature request. When I was using SageMC I was able to access IMDB and was able to save the cover art. I couldn't figure out how to do this with your plugin.
__________________
SageTV User Since 2009
Server Hardware: AMD FX6100, 6 Cores, 3.3GHz, 8GB RAM, TA970XE MB, 3TB HD, HVR-2250, HD-PVR, nVidia 9600GT 512MB
Server Software: SageTV 9, Windows 10 64bit, EventGhost
Client Hardware: HD200 x2, INT-422-3 & WR7 Remote
Service Provider: Cablevision (QAM to 2250, SamsungBox to HDPVR)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-16-2010, 11:17 PM
JREkiwi's Avatar
JREkiwi JREkiwi is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,059
I thought everyone was using BMT for getting images.

I'll put in that function in the next version.

John
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-17-2010, 05:39 AM
SDeGonge's Avatar
SDeGonge SDeGonge is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by JREkiwi View Post
I thought everyone was using BMT for getting images.

I'll put in that function in the next version.

John
I've always used the IMDB plugin because it was simple. Honestly, I didn't even know about BMT. Don't do all the extra work just for me, I'll take a look at BMT for this functionallity.
__________________
SageTV User Since 2009
Server Hardware: AMD FX6100, 6 Cores, 3.3GHz, 8GB RAM, TA970XE MB, 3TB HD, HVR-2250, HD-PVR, nVidia 9600GT 512MB
Server Software: SageTV 9, Windows 10 64bit, EventGhost
Client Hardware: HD200 x2, INT-422-3 & WR7 Remote
Service Provider: Cablevision (QAM to 2250, SamsungBox to HDPVR)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-17-2010, 01:44 PM
davidk21770 davidk21770 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 483
__________________
HDHomeRun x2
Cable Box via Hauppauge HD PVR and USB-UIRT
2 SageTV's HD300

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9650 @4025 MHz, 8G G.Skill Performance
DFI Lanparty DK X48-T2RS Plus; SilverStone Decathlon DA1000 (died - back to an ancient enermax)
eVGA 7900 GT KO RoHS -- Zalman VP900CU Cooling
Synology NAS 22TB
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-17-2010, 02:24 PM
stlbearboy stlbearboy is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 81
I use BMT but it would be nice to be able to update and grab fanart in cases where BMT chooses the wrong movie or doesn't choose a movie from the screen.
__________________
Server AMD 9600 AMD 780G ATX Motherboard Vista Ultimate Edition 4GB Ram 3 Hauppauge HD PVR, 1 Hauppauge 1600, 2 Avermedia A180, 2 Hauppauge 1250, 1 Avermedia a188 duo
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-17-2010, 09:33 PM
blade blade is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,500
I've never downloaded cover art before, but I don't have a very large collection and it just didn't seem worth it for me to spend the time setting up BMT and learning how to use it. If there was a simple way to do it with this plug-in I'd probably use it.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-18-2010, 12:11 AM
JREkiwi's Avatar
JREkiwi JREkiwi is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,059
Quote:
Originally Posted by blade View Post
I've never downloaded cover art before, but I don't have a very large collection and it just didn't seem worth it for me to spend the time setting up BMT and learning how to use it. If there was a simple way to do it with this plug-in I'd probably use it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by JREkiwi View Post
I'll put in that function in the next version.
I still plan on putting it in the next version which won't be too far off.

John
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-19-2010, 02:26 AM
davidk21770 davidk21770 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 483
What happened to the save option?
It's nice to be able to do a quick research on a show, but I really miss being able to save the result!
__________________
HDHomeRun x2
Cable Box via Hauppauge HD PVR and USB-UIRT
2 SageTV's HD300

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9650 @4025 MHz, 8G G.Skill Performance
DFI Lanparty DK X48-T2RS Plus; SilverStone Decathlon DA1000 (died - back to an ancient enermax)
eVGA 7900 GT KO RoHS -- Zalman VP900CU Cooling
Synology NAS 22TB
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-20-2010, 02:43 PM
Jynxed Jynxed is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidk21770 View Post
What happened to the save option?
It's nice to be able to do a quick research on a show, but I really miss being able to save the result!
+1
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-20-2010, 03:02 PM
ke6guj ke6guj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,355
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidk21770 View Post
What happened to the save option?
It's nice to be able to do a quick research on a show, but I really miss being able to save the result!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jynxed View Post
+1
answered in post #7 and #12
__________________
- Jack
__________________________________________
Server: AMD Phenom 9750, 2GB RAM, 2 Hauppauge PVR500, 1 Firewired DCT6200, 1 HDHomerun tuning 2 QAM channels, Vizio 37" HDTV LCD, 1 USB-UIRT

Clients: 1 MediaMVP, 1 Placeshifter Client, & 1 SageTV Client.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-21-2010, 09:56 PM
camus camus is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 357
Quote:
Originally Posted by JREkiwi View Post
I still plan on putting it in the next version which won't be too far off.

John


__________________
AMD Athlon 3000 |1GB Memory | eVGA 7600GS | 80GB, 300GB and 500GB SATAII | HDHomerun |Hauppage PVR-150 | SageMC 16x9 | Windows XP Pro.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-22-2010, 02:42 AM
davidk21770 davidk21770 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 483
Quote:
Originally Posted by ke6guj View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidk21770
What happened to the save option?
answered in post #7 and #12
Thanks. I read those as limited to the cover art, not a full save of the data.
__________________
HDHomeRun x2
Cable Box via Hauppauge HD PVR and USB-UIRT
2 SageTV's HD300

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9650 @4025 MHz, 8G G.Skill Performance
DFI Lanparty DK X48-T2RS Plus; SilverStone Decathlon DA1000 (died - back to an ancient enermax)
eVGA 7900 GT KO RoHS -- Zalman VP900CU Cooling
Synology NAS 22TB
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-25-2010, 06:58 PM
JREkiwi's Avatar
JREkiwi JREkiwi is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,059
Updated the version in the repository to 7.1.0

Provides saving of images and other metadata from IMDB.

John
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-26-2010, 10:03 AM
fac13 fac13 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 199
Quote:
Originally Posted by JREkiwi View Post
Updated the version in the repository to 7.1.0
Provides saving of images and other metadata from IMDB.
Hi, I have updated to the new version and I am having a problem saving data.

For example, I have a Video Akira.divx. The search is fine and the data display is too, but when I select "Save" I get a screen which asks me whether I want to: -
Save metadata using Original Video Title ""
Save using IMDB Title "Akira"
Save Image only.

Note the empty quotes in the first option - that is what is displayed on the screen.

Whichever option I select I then get a screen which says IMDB read failed: null

This happens for all my videos, some of which already have metadata, some of which don't.

Where can I look, or what information can I provide, to find out what is going wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-26-2010, 02:35 PM
JREkiwi's Avatar
JREkiwi JREkiwi is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,059
I can't get it to do that. Where are you starting your IMDB search from?

John
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IMDB Search Failure MalibuDave42 SageMC Custom Interface 5 10-18-2009 08:55 PM
IMDB Search Not Working Slugger SageMC Custom Interface 2 10-06-2008 02:59 PM
Imdb Search sbherculano SageMC Custom Interface 0 08-09-2008 02:13 PM
IMDB search broken? saltlyck SageTV Customizations 4 12-23-2004 04:29 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.