SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-19-2006, 02:29 PM
broderp's Avatar
broderp broderp is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 510
Reloaded windows, Archived recordings missing.

I had to finally do the "FORMAT DRIVE C" option to clear up the crashes on SAGE TV, and saved my entire SAGE TV directory on my Recording drive.

All installed and went well, but now I only can see my ARCHIVED recordings in the IMPORT media section (not sure what it's called.) How do I get them back under the ARCHIVED recording section? I actually never moved them to begin with.

The only thing I did different this time was to partition my C drive into two, a 60G drive for windows and a 140G for files. I also still have my 200G drive for recordings. So now instead of C and D, its C, D and E.

Thank You for your help. I didn't see anything on the FAQ about this that seemed like it would answer my question.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-23-2006, 08:47 AM
broderp's Avatar
broderp broderp is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 510
Can it be done without re-using the old wiz.bin file etc...??? I cant seem to find the answer anywheres and even read thru the manual, I thought that file convert would do it but it's not for this issue at all.

Do I need to fill out a formal request with tech support to get the answer? Certainly SOMEONE here has come across this.

PS V6 is awesome so far, the beta appears stable, I like the changes made and added, well worth the upgrade price!
__________________
Raymond
RIP: P4 3.0Ghz, ASUS MB, 2G MEM, ATI 1300X AGP VIDEO, PVR-150MCE & PVR-500MCE, 1 TB HD

NEW: DELL OPTIPLEX 755, 4GB MEM, ATI DVIX (DUAL) VIDEO, PVR-1250MCE & PVR-500MCE, 1.3TB HDD's
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-23-2006, 08:55 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,950
AFAIK, if you don't have your old wiz.bin, they must be Imports as Sage doesn't know what they are...
__________________
unRAID Server: Intel Core i5 7600K, 48GB DDR4, 2x512GB PCIe M.2 Cache Pool, 2x10TB SATA3 Parity Drive, 3x8TB SATA Array, 1x hdHomeRun DVB-T2 Quattro, IPTV via xTeVe, unRAID 6.8.3, tvHeadEnd for recording back end, Emby
Clients: 3 Nvidia Shields, 3 FireTV, 3 Win10 Pro PC Clients
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.