SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Information & Announcements > SageTV Downloads & Instructions

Notices

SageTV Downloads & Instructions This forum is for discussions containing Downloads and Instructions related to the Open Source version of SageTV. Please do not post questions in this forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-08-2019, 11:14 AM
bigbill's Avatar
bigbill bigbill is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 434
HDHR 32 bit installer?

Any idea how to install the 32 bit version of hdhomerun? There is only one file on their website and it installed in the 64 bit folder. I am testing Sage64 and couldn't get it to find the channels. Re-read the 64 bit thread again and noticed I need to install the 32 bit version of the hdhr software and set it up to get sage64 to see the channels so I can record OTA. -Bill
__________________
Home DVR: SageTV v9.2.2(64)
Dell T-40, xenon, 24GB RAM, Win10 Pro, 2 x 6TB WD Blue, QNAP TR004. 1 Quad HDHR, 2 Dual HDHR, (OTA Winegard HD8200U, CM4221HD), 2 @ STP-HD200's, 1 @ HD300, 1 @ Nvidia Shield 2017, 70", 55" & 40" Sony's - Playon/PlayLater, Blue Iris.

RV DVR: SageTV v9.2.2, NUC8i5BEK 16GB, SS980Pro NVMe, Nvidia Shield 2017, Mibox, 1 Dual HDHR 5TB Passport, Winegard BatWing, 40", 32", 28" Sony's, BlueIrisv5, Max Transit
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-08-2019, 11:28 AM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,432
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigbill View Post
Any idea how to install the 32 bit version of hdhomerun? There is only one file on their website and it installed in the 64 bit folder. I am testing Sage64 and couldn't get it to find the channels. Re-read the 64 bit thread again and noticed I need to install the 32 bit version of the hdhr software and set it up to get sage64 to see the channels so I can record OTA. -Bill
You need to install the 32-bit version of SageTV since thatís installs the registry keys that HDHR is looking for. After getting the HDHR set up, you can uninstall 32-bit SageTV. If you leave it thereís really no harm.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-08-2019, 11:49 AM
bigbill's Avatar
bigbill bigbill is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 434
Oh Crap, 32 bit of Sagetv... Yikes. I will try that.
__________________
Home DVR: SageTV v9.2.2(64)
Dell T-40, xenon, 24GB RAM, Win10 Pro, 2 x 6TB WD Blue, QNAP TR004. 1 Quad HDHR, 2 Dual HDHR, (OTA Winegard HD8200U, CM4221HD), 2 @ STP-HD200's, 1 @ HD300, 1 @ Nvidia Shield 2017, 70", 55" & 40" Sony's - Playon/PlayLater, Blue Iris.

RV DVR: SageTV v9.2.2, NUC8i5BEK 16GB, SS980Pro NVMe, Nvidia Shield 2017, Mibox, 1 Dual HDHR 5TB Passport, Winegard BatWing, 40", 32", 28" Sony's, BlueIrisv5, Max Transit

Last edited by bigbill; 12-08-2019 at 02:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows Installer jusjoken SageTV Downloads & Instructions 592 09-30-2021 08:00 PM
INSTALLER: SageMC Jason SageMC Custom Interface 30 12-21-2006 08:23 PM
Installer Suggestions edmc SageTV Software 1 04-02-2003 11:19 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.