SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Studio

Notices

SageTV Studio Discussion related to the SageTV Studio application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the Studio software application should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2016, 03:15 PM
CollegeProject CollegeProject is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 119
Z offset not respected

So I make a table and add my display items under it. I can't seem to get it to respect a
Code:
=If(Focused,1,0)
In the z offset my stuff is being drawn behind the next table items when focused....Any pointers are greatly appreciated. I have tried setting it in the cell options and the little football looking properties.

thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-23-2016, 02:54 PM
CollegeProject CollegeProject is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 119
No help yet...Figured I would post a screenshot. as you can tell from the Guide screenshot the z offset is not being enforced. I have tried several ways.

I did a horrible hand scratch on zmockup to show the ways I have tried

Thanks for any help someone can give me as to why the focused items aren't being focused. Ignore the formula I know the caps isn't write I just scribbled it fast.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg guide.JPG (135.4 KB, 81 views)
File Type: jpg zoffest.JPG (35.0 KB, 85 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-24-2016, 05:44 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
First, in the button do you really have If(focused,1,0) or is it If(Focused,1,0)?

I'm not really sure what you want the screen to look like. I'm assuming you don't want the text "Criminal Minds" to show up when the item is focused? If that's the case why not just handle it by having different code under the two branches?
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-24-2016, 09:47 AM
CollegeProject CollegeProject is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 119
In the button I have =If(Focused,0,1) as I said above my caps wasn't right since I scribbled my fault.

The look isn't my final look the issue isn't the text but it's images as well the focused items are not being drawn on top of the unfocused as they should if I understand z offset correctly.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Time 'offset'? snoopy SageTV Software 10 05-25-2010 06:36 AM
Thanks for the new Z-Offset feature MeInMaui SageTV Beta Test Software 4 03-10-2007 04:49 PM
Offset Issues setrusko SageTV Software 5 01-04-2007 09:20 AM
XMLTV one day offset alfons SageTV EPG Service 1 12-07-2004 01:28 AM
Time offset? Grasshopper SageTV Software 3 06-02-2004 07:44 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.