SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Placeshifter

Notices

SageTV Placeshifter Discussion related to the SageTV Placeshifter application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV Placeshifter software application should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-12-2007, 12:54 PM
jmann jmann is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 26
When TV is live, sagetvtranscoder.exe fails to start

So, let me explain the symptoms. TV is being recorded, and I am trying to watch that live broadcast over placeshifter at around 300K. At the same time, commercial detection is running (show analyzer). I can usually skip around that live program a few times, but eventually after one skip the placeshifter client stops getting streamed video (the GUI is fine).

Not if I stop the stream and try to restart it, the same failure persists (this works if the program is not live), and the video stream does not start. When I look at what is happening in the server, I can see sagetvtranscoder.exe start up and immediately close in the task manager. So once this hickup happens, I cannot watch the program, even if I try to start streaming it at a different point.

I believe this problem began when I upgraded to 6.1.9. Prior to this, I still had programs fail when I skipped around, but they immediately started up again when I stopped and started the stream again.

has anyone else seen this behavior, and if so what is the solution?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-18-2007, 12:24 PM
jmann jmann is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 26
Anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-23-2007, 12:23 PM
jmann jmann is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 26
anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-04-2007, 12:01 PM
jmann jmann is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 26
I'm being ignored

I've even upgraded to the newest 6.2 version. Someone must have a suggestion or seen this behavior before.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-04-2007, 12:38 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
If you turn off all customizations, including commercial skip/detection, and you still have the problem, then contact SageTV support.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Live TV show position with multiple clients troll5501 SageTV Software 2 02-24-2008 09:34 PM
HD audio stuttering only while watching live tv ripple SageTV Software 0 09-09-2006 06:02 PM
Newbie Question: Live TV jbarr SageTV Software 1 08-30-2006 10:01 AM
What happens to Live TV after sched recording starts? ripple SageTV Software 1 11-04-2005 04:31 PM
cannot start live TV. Ryokurin SageTV Beta Test Software 8 02-08-2005 11:52 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.