SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-22-2007, 08:38 PM
COLO_PVR_GUY's Avatar
COLO_PVR_GUY COLO_PVR_GUY is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Colorado, and loving it
Posts: 18
Hauppauge MediaMVP 86001 Rev D3A vs. model 1000

Can anyone tell me if there is a (significant) difference between the older MediaMVP 86001 Rev D3A and the newer Model 1000? I already have a rarely used Placeshifter license that I would like to use with an MVP, so I'm looking for a reasonably priced MVP and found an 86001. Will it work just the same?

Thanks in advance for the help.
__________________
Dedicated Sage Server, Headless: Intel Dual Core 2.5GHz (OC'd to 3.0 GHz and very stable), 2GB RAM, WinXP Pro, PVR-150, HVR-1600, 2x HVR-2250, Avermedia Duet, 1x HD-300, 2x HD200, 1x MediaMVP, 9TB Network storage and continually adding...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-23-2007, 01:31 PM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by COLO_PVR_GUY View Post
Can anyone tell me if there is a (significant) difference between the older MediaMVP 86001 Rev D3A and the newer Model 1000? I already have a rarely used Placeshifter license that I would like to use with an MVP, so I'm looking for a reasonably priced MVP and found an 86001. Will it work just the same?

Thanks in advance for the help.
I have them both. Other than the newer one having a spdif connection out there really isn't a difference that I can tell. Picture quality-wise and performance-wise they are identical for me.


Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone Using ATSC HDTV & Hauppauge MediaMVP John.Kelly SageTV Media Extender 7 12-18-2006 11:53 AM
Hauppauge MediaMVP same as Sage Extender? Ryand833 SageTV Media Extender 4 10-20-2006 01:53 PM
MediaMVP Rev 2.05 do not connect to SageTV 5.04 ńsso SageTV Media Extender 22 09-22-2006 11:09 PM
Hauppauge Unveils Wireless MediaMVP for Home Networks rmbu SageTV Media Extender 3 01-13-2006 04:17 AM
MediaMVP: switch from Sage client to Hauppauge menus for avi? wjfrederick Hardware Support 2 11-10-2005 10:39 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.