SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Gemstone for v7

Notices

Gemstone for v7 This forum is for discussing the user-created Gemstone custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 10-08-2012, 07:32 PM
t4runnr t4runnr is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Posts: 83
Ok. I deleted the first fanart but then it locks up the 2nd one. There is no way I'm going through my entire library. I just don't get it. My server caches the fanart just fine as well as the HD300. This client is pissing me off.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-08-2012, 07:43 PM
jorton jorton is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,273
You might want to turn turn the Gemstone logging on and post a session of you trying to pre cache the images. I am not home so I don't have a system in front of me to explain where to turn on the logging so ill post instructions in a bit if no-one beats me too it. Just want to see what is going on before we try anything else.

This is not typical and i think this is the first time we have had a precaching issue like this.

J
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-08-2012, 08:01 PM
jorton jorton is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,273
Are your shares all setup with the right permissions?

i.e. can you browse to the fanart folder on the server?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-08-2012, 08:10 PM
t4runnr t4runnr is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Posts: 83
Yes. I can browse to the folder in Explorer and see all the images. I can even see all the folders within the client when specifying my fanart directory.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-08-2012, 08:27 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
I can also confirm a problem with generating the fanart cache. After upgrading to the latest gemstone, i believe it was working, but then I think I had cleared teh cache or something, and not it will not rebuild. I have tried disabling the cache, and that too doesn't work. Fanart manager displays no fanart. i did notive when setting the fanart folder, that it was navigating the server's file structure, and not the client's, not sure if that is the problem, but even when using the proper UNC path, it gets nothing - but as t4 pointed out, it DOES know the files are there, in that it is showing the filename of the first file in precache - just never moves past that.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-08-2012, 08:35 PM
jorton jorton is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,273
From the main menu go into the options and then "Utility Functions" and select "Log Options".

Set Server/Client Debug Log to "On/On" then set the Gemstone Log Level to Debug.

You may have to restart the Client for the changes to take effect.

Then go to "Utility Functions" again and this time select "Image Options" then Clear the File System Cache and run Prebuild Cache.

If it crashes then use the old ALT+F4 to kill the Client and then go look in the log folder.

The client logs will be in the "C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\logs" folder. (depending on your version of windows)

Zip the files up (all of them) and post an issue here with the attachment,

http://code.google.com/p/gemstone/issues/list

One of us will have a look as soon as we can.

I think it may be the phoenix log in particular that will have the info we are looking for regarding the caching but will have to wait for jusjoken to confirm.

PS - I'm a rookie at the log stuff so if anyone see's anything wrong with what I am suggesting please correct me

Edit: I'm getting some odd errors in my phoenix.log file but I can see that some of the images are actually getting cached in the "C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\userdata\Phoenix\cache\imagetrans\GemstoneImages" folder. Unless of course this is just telling me that the local cached image is missing... I'll wait on Jusjoken for clarification

Quote:
2012-10-08 19:30:32,918 [Fork-JUSJOKEN-6401139] ERROR phoenix.impl.ImageAPI - Failed to find a cached image for: \Movies\10,000 BC\Posters:&&:PART; tag: GemstoneImages
2012-10-08 19:30:32,920 [Fork-JUSJOKEN-6401139] WARN sagex.phoenix.image.ImageUtil - Failed to load sage image using sage apis using ImageIO for file:////MEDIASERVER/FANART/Movies/10,000%20BC/Posters/1095e56088509e5af31fd33b4e4f2b51-jSRoD2eP6A3sq4iYfFMeDQP2jhN.jpg
2012-10-08 19:30:33,170 [Fork-JUSJOKEN-6401139] ERROR phoenix.impl.ImageAPI - Failed to find a cached image for: \Movies\10,000 BC\Posters:&&:FULL; tag: GemstoneImages
2012-10-08 19:30:33,171 [Fork-JUSJOKEN-6401139] WARN sagex.phoenix.image.ImageUtil - Failed to load sage image using sage apis using ImageIO for file:////MEDIASERVER/FANART/Movies/10,000%20BC/Posters/1095e56088509e5af31fd33b4e4f2b51-jSRoD2eP6A3sq4iYfFMeDQP2jhN.jpg
2012-10-08 19:30:33,485 [Fork-JUSJOKEN-6401139] ERROR phoenix.impl.ImageAPI - Failed to find a cached image for: \Movies\10,000 BC\Backgrounds:&&:PART; tag: GemstoneImages
2012-10-08 19:30:33,486 [Fork-JUSJOKEN-6401139] WARN sagex.phoenix.image.ImageUtil - Failed to load sage image using sage apis using ImageIO for file:////MEDIASERVER/FANART/Movies/10,000%20BC/Backgrounds/7f31f4fb2683ac63bc6d5c891af36380-1wGxGBtqVHTNlZ8skcrMnussdl3.jpg
2012-10-08 19:30:33,770 [Fork-JUSJOKEN-6401139] ERROR phoenix.impl.ImageAPI - Failed to find a cached image for: \Movies\10,000 BC\Backgrounds:&&:FULL; tag: GemstoneImages
2012-10-08 19:30:33,770 [Fork-JUSJOKEN-6401139] WARN sagex.phoenix.image.ImageUtil - Failed to load sage image using sage apis using ImageIO for file:////MEDIASERVER/FANART/Movies/10,000%20BC/Backgrounds/7f31f4fb2683ac63bc6d5c891af36380-1wGxGBtqVHTNlZ8skcrMnussdl3.jpg

Last edited by jorton; 10-08-2012 at 08:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-08-2012, 08:39 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Just enabled logging, and when trying the cache, it fills all 4 log files with constant reflection errors pointing to Gemstone_ADMMenuNode_GetMenuItemBGImage
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-08-2012, 08:51 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,615
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzy View Post
Just enabled logging, and when trying the cache, it fills all 4 log files with constant reflection errors pointing to Gemstone_ADMMenuNode_GetMenuItemBGImage
I am not in a position to review the code until perhaps this next weekend but any details or logs will help discover the issue... Even one section of the repeating error you are getting. It's odd that the error you are seeing should not even be called during the precache...so that may not be related directly and just overriding the log due to the background process used to build the cache.

Also any info on your setup as to where the fanart folder is in relation to the client will help narrow this down as I am sure it is an access issue and the code is looking in the wrong location in some setups.

Thanks
k
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-09-2012, 05:27 AM
t4runnr t4runnr is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Posts: 83
Take all the time you need. The movies work without the fan art and my kids can finally read the titles so we're good there.

I'll create the log and upload it today.

Again, thanks for your patience and help.

Joe
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10-09-2012, 08:46 AM
t4runnr t4runnr is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Posts: 83
Ok. I created the log files and created a new issue per the instructions from jorton. Thanks to everyone for helping me out.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 10-11-2012, 08:38 AM
t4runnr t4runnr is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Posts: 83
Great news!!!

The precaching is working now - for some reason my java version 1.6.0_35 was not fully installed. I re-installed that version and everything came up. All is working perfectly now.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 10-15-2012, 09:11 AM
t4runnr t4runnr is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Posts: 83
Since everything is working for me now. Please cancel my submission in the issues log.

Thanks for everyone's help as well as continuing to provide a great product.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Switch between Diamond Legacy and Gemstone jusjoken Gemstone for v7 10 09-27-2012 10:08 PM
Diamond Sluggish Performance on STV Client pingmustard Diamond 5 12-26-2011 07:57 PM
Will Diamond be updated for the new weather sources? Ender Diamond 12 11-06-2011 07:47 PM
Migrating from WMC/Diamond to SageTV/Diamond jrolmstd Diamond 5 05-03-2011 08:50 PM
For Team Diamond: Seeking Permission to use Diamond Screenshots DigiTechRx Diamond 0 03-11-2011 05:21 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.