SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 05-05-2022, 06:49 PM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 345
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
THE XMLTV self maintains Channels ... no mapping needed ... no disabling or enabling of channels as this is done by the XMLTV ... no unnecessary extra channels in the guide only the ones that are enabled in Channels DVR. Guide data for Pluto and any other IPTV you have enabled in Channels DVR.
Ohhh... I want it. Anyone willing to do a tutorial for dummies?

I can't seem to find an XMLTV plugin in Settings.
Do you need to set up some sort of a CRON job on W11?

Thanks!
__________________
Server: Intel i5-11400 @4.4GHz 6 cores Windows10 Pro, Sage 9.2.6.976, Comskip Donators
Capture: Now> Xfinity/TVEverywhere/Channels OpenDCT_0.5.32_x86.
Future> remote HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826
Storage: 120gB SSD, 4tB HD on Server
Network: Now> gb LAN; Future> 500Mb Comcast to WAN to 20Mb rural ISP.
Playback: FireStick 4K, miniclient V1.9.3
Tech Level: Hobbyist
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 05-05-2022, 06:53 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,859
Quote:
Originally Posted by hb4 View Post
Ohhh... I want it. Anyone willing to do a tutorial for dummies?

I can't seem to find an XMLTV plugin in Settings.
Do you need to set up some sort of a CRON job on W11?

Thanks!
You need to download the plugin from the first page of this thread and follow the Instructions to Install it.

Then you create a file xmltv.properties and populate with data below ... change the IP to your channelsDVR ... and put it in your SageTV folder.

Code:
configurations=xmltv.properties
provider.name=channelsdvr
provider.id=300
xmltv.files=http://10.0.0.2:8089/devices/ANY/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600
xmltv.channel.display-name.ShortNameIndex=2
xmltv.channel.display-name.LongNameIndex=1
xmltv.channel.NumberTag=lcn
xmltv.channel.NumberTagIndex=1
xmltv.channel.IconDownload=true
title.add.year=false
episode.name.add.episode.number=false
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 05-05-2022 at 08:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 05-05-2022, 07:45 PM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 345
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
You need to download the plugin from the first page of this thread and follow the Instructions to Install it.
These Instructions from the first page of this thread?
1. Stop SageTV Server
2. Rename on add/modify/ xmltv_EXAMPLE.properties examples
>>> What does "Rename on" mean?
3. Copy all files and folder contents(not folder) of folder SAGETV_SERVER_ROOT to SageTV folder. Only Jar and *.proerties are required if not compiling required
>>> Is compiling required?
>>> "Copy all files and folder contents..." If not compiling, I think that means copy the contents of the Jar folder {XMLTVImportPlugin.xml) and all of the .properties files to the Sage TV folder.
4. Add the following line in Sage.properties epg/epg_import_plugin=xmltv.XMLTVImportPlugin
5. Start SageTV Server
6. Monitor in server folder xmltv.log, sagetv_0.txt,Sage.properties. If epg/epg_import_plugin=xmltv.XMLTVImportPlugin is removed from Sage.properties something is installed not correctly
7. In SageTV guide setup use XMLTV with zipcode 00000. If ask for license use TRIAL
__________________
Server: Intel i5-11400 @4.4GHz 6 cores Windows10 Pro, Sage 9.2.6.976, Comskip Donators
Capture: Now> Xfinity/TVEverywhere/Channels OpenDCT_0.5.32_x86.
Future> remote HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826
Storage: 120gB SSD, 4tB HD on Server
Network: Now> gb LAN; Future> 500Mb Comcast to WAN to 20Mb rural ISP.
Playback: FireStick 4K, miniclient V1.9.3
Tech Level: Hobbyist

Last edited by hb4; 05-05-2022 at 07:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 05-05-2022, 08:48 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,859
For Channels DVR this is all you have to do.

Shutdown SageTV

Just copy the XMLTVImportPlugin.jar over to the Sage Jar folder ....

Change line in Sage.properties ... epg/epg_import_plugin=

To

epg/epg_import_plugin=xmltv.XMLTVImportPlugin


Create the file above like I asked you to... with the IP of your server copy to sagetv folder.

Start SageTV


Setup the tuners that connect to channelsDVR to use XMLTV zipcode 00000
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 05-05-2022 at 08:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 05-05-2022, 09:03 PM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 345
Thank you! That really helps.

Update: followed steps and it seems to be working fine; thanks again.

Bill
__________________
Server: Intel i5-11400 @4.4GHz 6 cores Windows10 Pro, Sage 9.2.6.976, Comskip Donators
Capture: Now> Xfinity/TVEverywhere/Channels OpenDCT_0.5.32_x86.
Future> remote HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826
Storage: 120gB SSD, 4tB HD on Server
Network: Now> gb LAN; Future> 500Mb Comcast to WAN to 20Mb rural ISP.
Playback: FireStick 4K, miniclient V1.9.3
Tech Level: Hobbyist

Last edited by hb4; 05-06-2022 at 09:48 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 08-04-2022, 03:08 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,859
Yours is so different from what I use to record the files from ChannelsDVR ... You are using the syntax when we first started testing with since then I have found out that the syntax below works on all my TVE.

Code:
C\:/ffmpeg/bin/ffmpeg.exe -i http\://ChannelsDVR\:8089/devices/ANY/channels/%c%/stream.mpg?format\=ts -c copy -f mpegts -
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 08-04-2022 at 03:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 08-04-2022, 03:20 PM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 345
Thanks, nyplayer!

(nyplayer answered while I was moving my post to the correct forum, so if you're wondering... here's the question (Post 189)

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...=66804&page=10
__________________
Server: Intel i5-11400 @4.4GHz 6 cores Windows10 Pro, Sage 9.2.6.976, Comskip Donators
Capture: Now> Xfinity/TVEverywhere/Channels OpenDCT_0.5.32_x86.
Future> remote HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826
Storage: 120gB SSD, 4tB HD on Server
Network: Now> gb LAN; Future> 500Mb Comcast to WAN to 20Mb rural ISP.
Playback: FireStick 4K, miniclient V1.9.3
Tech Level: Hobbyist
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 08-07-2022, 08:05 AM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,690
Thank you for maintaining this XMLTV plugin, hvymetal! Also thanks to the other folks in this thread for troubleshooting to get TVE working.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 09-10-2022, 02:01 PM
mgpaulus mgpaulus is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
For Channels DVR this is all you have to do.

Shutdown SageTV

Just copy the XMLTVImportPlugin.jar over to the Sage Jar folder ....

Change line in Sage.properties ... epg/epg_import_plugin=

To

epg/epg_import_plugin=xmltv.XMLTVImportPlugin


Create the file above like I asked you to... with the IP of your server copy to sagetv folder.

Start SageTV


Setup the tuners that connect to channelsDVR to use XMLTV zipcode 00000
So, I followed these directions (including creating the xmltv.properties file noted above
Code:
$ cat xmltv.properties
configurations=xmltv.properties
provider.name=channels.dvr
provider.id=300
xmltv.files=http://192.168.0.9:8089/devices/ANY/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600
xmltv.channel.display-name.ShortNameIndex=2
xmltv.channel.display-name.LongNameIndex=1
xmltv.channel.NumberTag=lcn
xmltv.channel.NumberTagIndex=1
xmltv.channel.IconDownload=true
title.add.year=false
episode.name.add.episode.number=false;
It looks like sagetv sort of recognizes the xmltv plugin, b/c I can see this in the xmltv.log
Code:
 cat xmltv.log
10-09-2022 12:40:35,568 Version 2.08
10-09-2022 12:40:35,568 updateGuide(300, sage.Wizard@1aa3a0)
10-09-2022 12:40:35,568 Provider name = channels.dvr
10-09-2022 12:40:35,568 Configuration channels.dvr[0]
10-09-2022 12:40:35,568 Configuration:
channel.ids=*
configurations=xmltv.properties
credits.actor=actor
credits.director=director
credits.guest=guest
credits.presenter=host
credits.producer=producer
credits.writer=writer
date.title.decoration={0} ({1,date,dd-MM-yyyy})
episode.name.add.episode.number=false;
episode.name.add.part.number=true
hd.title.decoration=HD - {0}
initcap.channel.ids=*
initcap.episode.name=false
initcap.skip.words=the, a, an, at, in, on, and, of, from, to, is, with, not, en, de, der, het, op, voor, uit, van
initcap.title=false
inputstream.filter=false
log.channel=true
log.configuration=true
log.defaults=true
log.show=true
max.stars=4
max.subcategories=2147483647
provider.id=300
provider.name=channels.dvr
rating.*.G=G
rating.*.NC-17=NC-17
rating.*.PG=PG
rating.*.PG-13=PG-13
rating.*.R=R
rating.*.TV-14=TV14
rating.*.TV-14-D=TV14, Graphic Language
rating.*.TV-14-L=TV14, Language
rating.*.TV-14-S=TV14, Adult Situations
rating.*.TV-14-V=TV14, Violence
rating.*.TV-G=TVG
rating.*.TV-MA=TVM
rating.*.TV-MA-L=TVM, Language
rating.*.TV-MA-S=TVM, Strong Sexual Content
rating.*.TV-MA-V=TVM, Graphic Violence
rating.*.TV-PG=TVPG
rating.*.TV-PG-D=TVPG, Graphic Language
rating.*.TV-PG-L=TVPG, Language
rating.*.TV-PG-S=TVPG, Adult Situations
rating.*.TV-PG-V=TVPG, Mild Violence
rating.*.TV-Y=TVY
rating.*.TV-Y7=TVY7
rating.*.X=NC-17
report.missing.translate.category=false
rerun.after.date=-2147483648
rerun.after.date.categories=Series
split.movie.detect.time=14400000
title.add.year=false
title.add.year.categories=Movie
xmltv.channel.IconDownload=true
xmltv.channel.NumberOffset=0
xmltv.channel.NumberTag=lcn
xmltv.channel.NumberTagIndex=1
xmltv.channel.NumberTagRegEx=
xmltv.channel.display-name.LongNameIndex=1
xmltv.channel.display-name.ShortNameIndex=2
xmltv.channel.display-name.ShortNameRegex=
xmltv.files=http://192.168.0.9:8089/devices/ANY/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600
10-09-2022 12:40:35,584 Parseing http://192.168.0.9:8089/devices/ANY/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600
However, When I go to my sources and try to do channel setup on my TVE1 device, I get nothing. If I do an "Edit Channel Lineup"->Import Channel Lineup, then I get 1 channel added: "Station1 - [null]; Station1

Not sure where I've disconnected the ball, but somehow I'm not quite there.

Again, any help appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 09-10-2022, 05:33 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,859
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpaulus View Post
So, I followed these directions (including creating the xmltv.properties file noted above
Code:
$ cat xmltv.properties
configurations=xmltv.properties
provider.name=channels.dvr
provider.id=300
xmltv.files=http://192.168.0.9:8089/devices/ANY/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600
xmltv.channel.display-name.ShortNameIndex=2
xmltv.channel.display-name.LongNameIndex=1
xmltv.channel.NumberTag=lcn
xmltv.channel.NumberTagIndex=1
xmltv.channel.IconDownload=true
title.add.year=false
episode.name.add.episode.number=false;
It looks like sagetv sort of recognizes the xmltv plugin, b/c I can see this in the xmltv.log
Code:
 cat xmltv.log
10-09-2022 12:40:35,568 Version 2.08
10-09-2022 12:40:35,568 updateGuide(300, sage.Wizard@1aa3a0)
10-09-2022 12:40:35,568 Provider name = channels.dvr
10-09-2022 12:40:35,568 Configuration channels.dvr[0]
10-09-2022 12:40:35,568 Configuration:
channel.ids=*
configurations=xmltv.properties
credits.actor=actor
credits.director=director
credits.guest=guest
credits.presenter=host
credits.producer=producer
credits.writer=writer
date.title.decoration={0} ({1,date,dd-MM-yyyy})
episode.name.add.episode.number=false;
episode.name.add.part.number=true
hd.title.decoration=HD - {0}
initcap.channel.ids=*
initcap.episode.name=false
initcap.skip.words=the, a, an, at, in, on, and, of, from, to, is, with, not, en, de, der, het, op, voor, uit, van
initcap.title=false
inputstream.filter=false
log.channel=true
log.configuration=true
log.defaults=true
log.show=true
max.stars=4
max.subcategories=2147483647
provider.id=300
provider.name=channels.dvr
rating.*.G=G
rating.*.NC-17=NC-17
rating.*.PG=PG
rating.*.PG-13=PG-13
rating.*.R=R
rating.*.TV-14=TV14
rating.*.TV-14-D=TV14, Graphic Language
rating.*.TV-14-L=TV14, Language
rating.*.TV-14-S=TV14, Adult Situations
rating.*.TV-14-V=TV14, Violence
rating.*.TV-G=TVG
rating.*.TV-MA=TVM
rating.*.TV-MA-L=TVM, Language
rating.*.TV-MA-S=TVM, Strong Sexual Content
rating.*.TV-MA-V=TVM, Graphic Violence
rating.*.TV-PG=TVPG
rating.*.TV-PG-D=TVPG, Graphic Language
rating.*.TV-PG-L=TVPG, Language
rating.*.TV-PG-S=TVPG, Adult Situations
rating.*.TV-PG-V=TVPG, Mild Violence
rating.*.TV-Y=TVY
rating.*.TV-Y7=TVY7
rating.*.X=NC-17
report.missing.translate.category=false
rerun.after.date=-2147483648
rerun.after.date.categories=Series
split.movie.detect.time=14400000
title.add.year=false
title.add.year.categories=Movie
xmltv.channel.IconDownload=true
xmltv.channel.NumberOffset=0
xmltv.channel.NumberTag=lcn
xmltv.channel.NumberTagIndex=1
xmltv.channel.NumberTagRegEx=
xmltv.channel.display-name.LongNameIndex=1
xmltv.channel.display-name.ShortNameIndex=2
xmltv.channel.display-name.ShortNameRegex=
xmltv.files=http://192.168.0.9:8089/devices/ANY/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600
10-09-2022 12:40:35,584 Parseing http://192.168.0.9:8089/devices/ANY/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600
However, When I go to my sources and try to do channel setup on my TVE1 device, I get nothing. If I do an "Edit Channel Lineup"->Import Channel Lineup, then I get 1 channel added: "Station1 - [null]; Station1

Not sure where I've disconnected the ball, but somehow I'm not quite there.

Again, any help appreciated.
Did you download and copy over the XMLTV Java plugin ?
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 09-10-2022, 07:54 PM
mgpaulus mgpaulus is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
Did you download and copy over the XMLTV Java plugin ?
According to the log file, I am running version 2.08, which I thought was the latest version as of a couple of weeks ago when I first started playing with this stuff
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 09-10-2022, 08:55 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,859
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpaulus View Post
According to the log file, I am running version 2.08, which I thought was the latest version as of a couple of weeks ago when I first started playing with this stuff
You need to read through this thread where KRYPTO got it going also post there if you are trying to get Channels DVR into SageTV.

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...&postcount=190
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 09-22-2022, 11:41 AM
Zogg's Avatar
Zogg Zogg is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 405
EDIT: Okay, duh, I see the problem in the properties file. Sorry, I always find my problem right AFTER I make a post. Sheesh.

I have set up ChannelsDVR with my Spectrum service and that part is working. I then followed the recipe for xmltv guide data but there's an error getting the data so I get no channels in the guide. This error is in the error log file:

Code:
java.net.MalformedURLException: no protocol: xmltv.files=http://192.168.1.14:8089/devices/ANY/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600
I checked the URL and it works fine in a web browser. Here's my xmltv.properties file, which also looks okay to me:

Code:
provider.name=TVE-Spectrum
provider.id=300
xmltv.files=xmltv.files=http://192.168.1.14:8089/devices/TVE-Spectrum/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600
xmltv.channel.display-name.ShortNameIndex=2
xmltv.channel.display-name.LongNameIndex=1
xmltv.channel.NumberTag=lcn
xmltv.channel.NumberTagIndex=1
xmltv.channel.IconDownload=true
title.add.year=false
episode.name.add.episode.number=false
Any ideas what's wrong?
__________________
-----
AMD Ryzen 5 3600, B450 m/b, 32Gig, lots of disks, Unraid, 2x HDPVR2 tuners, HDHomeRun Prime, HDHomeRun HDHR4 OTA, Windows Live Tuner, SageTV docker, OpenDCT docker, Win8.1 VM, EventGhost

Last edited by Zogg; 09-22-2022 at 11:43 AM. Reason: stupidity
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 09-22-2022, 01:00 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,859
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zogg View Post
EDIT: Okay, duh, I see the problem in the properties file. Sorry, I always find my problem right AFTER I make a post. Sheesh.

I have set up ChannelsDVR with my Spectrum service and that part is working. I then followed the recipe for xmltv guide data but there's an error getting the data so I get no channels in the guide. This error is in the error log file:

Code:
java.net.MalformedURLException: no protocol: xmltv.files=http://192.168.1.14:8089/devices/ANY/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600
I checked the URL and it works fine in a web browser. Here's my xmltv.properties file, which also looks okay to me:

Code:
provider.name=TVE-Spectrum
provider.id=300
xmltv.files=xmltv.files=http://192.168.1.14:8089/devices/TVE-Spectrum/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600
xmltv.channel.display-name.ShortNameIndex=2
xmltv.channel.display-name.LongNameIndex=1
xmltv.channel.NumberTag=lcn
xmltv.channel.NumberTagIndex=1
xmltv.channel.IconDownload=true
title.add.year=false
episode.name.add.episode.number=false
Any ideas what's wrong?
xmltv.files=xmltv.files you have this 2x.

should be ...

Code:
xmltv.files=http://192.168.1.14:8089/devices/TVE-Spectrum/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 09-22-2022, 01:20 PM
Zogg's Avatar
Zogg Zogg is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 405
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
xmltv.files=xmltv.files you have this 2x.

should be ...

Code:
xmltv.files=http://192.168.1.14:8089/devices/TVE-Spectrum/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600
Yeah, I saw that right after I posted. Decided to leave my post up for the shame.
__________________
-----
AMD Ryzen 5 3600, B450 m/b, 32Gig, lots of disks, Unraid, 2x HDPVR2 tuners, HDHomeRun Prime, HDHomeRun HDHR4 OTA, Windows Live Tuner, SageTV docker, OpenDCT docker, Win8.1 VM, EventGhost
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Updated XMLTV How To rsagetv99 SageTV EPG Service 37 07-25-2012 12:00 PM
Plugin Verifier Has Been Updated Narflex SageTV v7 Customizations 5 06-14-2010 03:32 PM
XMLTV data not being updated... dooferlad SageTV United Kingdom 22 01-03-2008 04:52 AM
Updated XMLTV import plugin (mostly for dutch users) koelie SageTV EPG Service 14 05-01-2005 11:46 PM
How do I compile xmltv plugin? owilsky SageTV EPG Service 3 01-20-2005 12:12 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.