SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-18-2010, 01:33 PM
Charmanda Charmanda is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6
HD PVR

I just recieved my Hauppage HD PVR yesterday and connected all the wires as told in the instructions to my xbox 360. I plug it into my laptop, get the preview screen going, and about 5-7 minutes later the video on my tv bugs out and I see a nosignal sign for a second and then it is all black. The preview screen freezes.

What is wrong and how can I fix it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-18-2010, 01:54 PM
QueOnda's Avatar
QueOnda QueOnda is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,093
Never used on the xbox but are you using sagetv or the program which comes with the hdpvr?

Make sure your using the latest drivers and make sure the box is plenty ventilated.
__________________
Server: HP AMD64 dual core running Win7 64bit (MCE disabled) with 4G memory Tuners: 2 PVR-500(disabled), 3 HDHR and 1 HDPVR Clients: 2 HD200 and 1 HD100 TV: 70" and 52" and 42" Media Storage: ReadyNas 8TB Recording media: 300GB + 200GB+ 250 GB Network: Gigabit backbone'

Thanks to all the developers who work on SageMC, code, utilities and plug-ins to make SageTV better!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-18-2010, 02:05 PM
Charmanda Charmanda is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6
The setup I am using is Total Media Extreme---> Recording Devices.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-18-2010, 02:19 PM
QueOnda's Avatar
QueOnda QueOnda is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,093
I used that once. Need to make sure you have the latest version of that program. Unless someone else can help you, you probably need to contact hauppauge support. If you read around the forums, sometimes we just get lockups on HDPVR. It's not the best. IMHO
__________________
Server: HP AMD64 dual core running Win7 64bit (MCE disabled) with 4G memory Tuners: 2 PVR-500(disabled), 3 HDHR and 1 HDPVR Clients: 2 HD200 and 1 HD100 TV: 70" and 52" and 42" Media Storage: ReadyNas 8TB Recording media: 300GB + 200GB+ 250 GB Network: Gigabit backbone'

Thanks to all the developers who work on SageMC, code, utilities and plug-ins to make SageTV better!!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-18-2010, 02:30 PM
Charmanda Charmanda is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6
I just did some troubleshooting. Without plugging the Hauppage into my computer, I just played my xbox 360. After about 10 minutes, the same issue occurred. I think the wires may be faulty. I am going to try unplugging the output wires and seeing if it still happens via the preview window
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-18-2010, 03:23 PM
sic0048 sic0048 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,382
Where is your HD-PVR? Are you aware of the overheating problems people have? Make sure the HD-PVR is somewhere cool (ie not on top of your STB or XBox) and as adequate air flow around it.
__________________
i7-6700 server with about 10tb of space currently
SageTV v9 (64bit)
Ceton InfiniTV ETH 6 cable card tuner (Spectrum cable)
OpenDCT
HD-300 HD Extenders (hooked to my whole-house A/V system for synched playback on multiple TVs - great during a Superbowl party)
Amazon Firestick 4k and Nvidia Shield using the MiniClient
Using CQC to control it all
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-18-2010, 03:25 PM
Charmanda Charmanda is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6
I checked the HD PVR when it glitched out and it was not even lukewarm. it is also in a wide open area
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-18-2010, 09:54 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,312
what resolution is the xbox set to?
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-19-2010, 02:29 PM
Charmanda Charmanda is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6
720p
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-19-2010, 03:30 PM
Charmanda Charmanda is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6
Shows the problem
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bUVofJ71YNU
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SageTV Mac beta and myTV.PVR/WinTV PVR USB2 users iconic SageTV Beta Test Software 2 12-18-2007 05:00 PM
Hauppauge PVR-350 Silver Remote conflicts with PVR-150MCE mayamaniac Hardware Support 45 08-19-2006 07:53 PM
Latest PVR-250, PVR-350, and PVR-USB2 Drivers? Deadbolt Hardware Support 3 02-21-2006 09:41 PM
PVR-350 or PVR-250/250MCE and good video card? Brent94Z Hardware Support 37 09-08-2004 10:20 AM
Building my first PVR, Which card to buy.. PVR 250 & Xcard? Fastrack General Discussion 21 10-28-2003 12:56 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.